0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Yamaha MG82cx Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from duluth ga November 19, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist..been playing guitar for almost 36 years..

    yamaha MG82cx

    it is compatible with my BOSE L1 compact and with shure microphone plug into it.

  • from United States December 26, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    Yamaha MG82cx

    excellent and easy to use.

  • from Waynesville, Ohio April 6, 2012Music Background:
    Music Professional

    The Yamaha MG82CX is a great little mixer

    This is a great sounding little mixer. It's quiet, the effects are understated, but very usable. Balanced T/S/R outputs. I just tried it in my studio and for the price it is a real steal.

  • from ILL April 3, 2007Music Background:
    SINGER....RADIO TECH.

    WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT DUDE

    OK. LETS SEE HMMM. COMPRESSOR PRICE ONE LATLEY??? HAS 16 EFFECTS THAT ARE CLEAR AND CRISP..NO HUM BUZ LOOSE PARTS.EFFECTS CAN BE PUT IN VOCALS AND IN MUSIC..YA YOU READ RIGHT..BALANCED XLR MIC IMPUTS..CLEAN MIC PREAMPS.NO MUD BUD..FOR YOU COMPUTER DUDES LIKE ME CREATING A HOME STUDIO..THIS UNIT DELIVERS

  • from South Florida May 30, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Really great mixer for the money

    I've been using this mixer for only a few gigs so far and it's really impressive. I was cutting the rig weight down so I'd replaced a 32 lb Crown Power Base 2 with a 7 lb. Behringer iNUKE 3000 and decided to cut down further by finding a replacement for my heavy Mackie and Quadraverb, which sounded so good I was apprehensive to lose them. This Yamaha did the trick- the FX reverbs are very good- not quite as good as my heavily-programmed Quad but almost- and I don't miss the Mackie at all. I absolutely love the compression- my singing takes 1/2 the effort now and sounds twice as good.

  • from San Diego March 13, 2014Music Background:
    Karaoke

    Everything you need

    So nice to not adjusting mic volumes all night long.

  • from brick n.j. May 14, 2013Music Background:
    been playing 41 years

    yamaha mg82cx

    my first mixer,still working on the compressor section,will know when i play my first gig with it. still i the trial phase.so far so good.

  • from Mohawk Valley, NY September 3, 2012Music Background:
    semi-pro

    Yamaha MG82cx mixer

    It does exactly what I want it to do, accommodate my duo (4 mikes) and is extremely lightweight (important to me) and compact without sacrificing features that I need and will use. Also, it is not loaded with features that I will not use. I have minimal need for effects, and the ones here sound fine to me. It's a nice unit, one that surpassed my expectations. If I were totally blown away by it, it would have received a 5.

  • from Hendersonville, TN June 20, 2011Music Background:
    Keyboardist, Producer, arranger, MIDI tracks, Pro Musician

    Yamaha MG82cx

    Great sounding mixer for the bucks! Very clean, efficient. Does everything as advertised, great effects, performs as promised. No complaints!

  • from Atlanta, GA January 23, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound engineer

    Great for the money!

    This is just what I needed. Nice flexibility. Low noise, nice compressor. small footprint.

  • from Lakewood, WA August 20, 2011Music Background:
    Working Coverband Musician(24yrs)

    Nice Little Mixer

    Bought this Yamaha mixer because the reviews I`ve read on it were better than others in it`s price range (even Mackie!). I bought it simply for use as my 2 mics- personal onstage monitor system to go with a JBL EON 515XT (the new and improved one). Must say it works very well and can more than keep up with the other monitors onstage. I send the FOH a send out the back of the JBL. Works out fine. The effects are ok I guess but I don`t really use them, maybe a touch of chorus and the built in compressor on vocal channels. I also engage the 80hz high pass filter to help eliminate rumble (vocal mics only in my case remember). Now that I have this setup, when I want I can incorporate my Ovation Custom Legend onstage without 'having to' buy an acoustic guitar amp as I have more channels left in the board(!). Cool.

  • from Lakewood, WA August 20, 2011Music Background:
    Working Coverband Musician(24yrs)

    Nice Little Mixer

    Bought this Yamaha mixer because the reviews I`ve read on it were better than others in it`s price range (even Mackie!). I bought it simply for use as my 2 mics- personal onstage monitor system to go with a JBL EON 515XT (the new and improved one). Must say it works very well and can more than keep up with the other monitors onstage. I send the FOH a send out the back of the JBL. Works out fine. The effects are ok I guess but I don`t really use them, maybe a touch of chorus and the built in compressor on vocal channels. I also engage the 80hz high pass filter to help eliminate rumble (vocal mics only in my case remember). Now that I have this setup, when I want I can incorporate my Ovation Custom Legend onstage without 'having to' buy an acoustic guitar amp as I have more channels left in the board(!). Cool.

  • from Las Vegas June 1, 2011Music Background:
    44 years pro

    Can't Be Beat For The Money

    I have a larger, self-powered 16 channel Yamaha mixer, but I do a one man band and really didn't need all that extra weight and inputs. I only need four, and this is great for that.

    The size and weight is ideal. I don't know about the big bulky AC transformer though. I pair this with a Crown XLS1500 at 300W @ 8 Ohm and power two EV SX300E killer cabinets and it's all I need to sound great. The key here is to be sure you have the best equipment for your job, just as a mechanic does. Junk equipment makes you sound like a junk performer. For quick setups and transportation and for the amount of plugins I need, this mixer does it all. I would have preferred sliders instead of knobs, and perhaps better reverb effects, but thatís my own preference. Otherwise, I recommend this unit...

  • from September 6, 2011

    Over All a Decent Value

    The thing I like most about this full featured mixer is that it is most likely the lightest of all 8 Channel Mixers. Lets face it, in this price range your not buying a lot of new technology. With Yamaha you will get rock solid reliability (as long as your not abusive) and the basic features you need. With all the other stuff that I haul around to do my thing every ounce of weight counts - electronics of this nature do not need to be heavy, just reliable - and this one fills that bill for me. I think it is priced a little high for what it is but hey, people are paying it so must be worth it?

  • from iraq September 10, 2009Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    white noise

    very good price but with alot of white noise too.

Questions about the Yamaha MG82cx?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway