0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Marshall MG412A - 120W 4x12" Angled Cabinet Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall MG412A - 120W 4x12" Angled Cabinet?

Questions about the Marshall MG412A - 120W 4x12" Angled Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Duluth, Georgia October 20, 2016Music Background:
    Owner of Nothing But You Music recording studio.

    Just Right!

    Just got this cabinet yesterday and it's a great value. It has really given perfect voice to my Bugera 6260 tube amp. The customer service was, as always with Sweetwater and Jon Krempel, an example of how it should be done! Thanks guys, I'm looking forward to taking this out gigging and using in my studio.

  • from Kasson, MN October 11, 2016

    Just what I wanted

    Thanks Sweetwater! Loving this setup, that little Orange Tiny Terror thumps these 4 Celestion's like a champ! The candy was a perfect bonus after carrying that box up the stairs too.

    Excellent service, and overall experience - completely happy customer here.

  • from mount jackson.va July 20, 2015Music Background:
    17 yrs.pro..last few yrs making music for my lord above..

    marshall cab

    Sweetwater your the greatest..cab is great sounds great...as always super fast shipping...drew at sweetwater alway checks up after sale to make sure everything is a ok..you guys have impecable service..and a lifelong customer..keep up the great service..

  • from Az USA September 12, 2014Music Background:
    Roadie for the doobie brothers

    Awesome

    Awesome 4x12 cabinet and love carbon fiber finish, goes great with my Marshall mg100fx head!

  • from Ohio August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Inventor.

    Marshall MG Series

    The cabinets are great quality, and what more can be said about Celestion speakers. When it comes to Marshall, enough said!

  • from chicago, IL February 27, 2014Music Background:
    home recordist

    Marshall MG412A speakers rock

    What impressed me about this speaker cabinet is two things,
    the quality sound of the celestion speakers and the price.
    I have a Behringer V-tone two channel head going into this marshall.
    It sounded much better than I thought it would.
    have crisp clear tone when driven clean and crisp tone when overdriven also. I want to get the strait cabinet soon so i will have a full stack.
    Unbelievable price for celestian speakers. I couldnt get used celestials for the price of this cabinet.

  • from pSL. Florida usa April 9, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awsome 4X12 Cab

    I bought 1 of these to try it out and I liked it so much I bought another one. I use a peavey 3120 120 watt head with these and I am blown away at the quality sound that I now get. This is a great buy at a great price .

  • from port saint lucie, florida July 13, 2012Music Background:
    self taught lefty playing right handed guitar

    sweet

    Crisp and clean sound. Just what i was looking for

  • from Colorado February 10, 2016Music Background:
    tech and player 20+ years

    MG slant 120 watt

    solid cab and sounds great with my Jet City 20 watt tube head.
    I was sceptical as to the low price but. this cab sounds great.
    only reason i took a half star away is the plastic corner guards.
    I would prefer chrome steel corner guards and no castors but,
    I bought a cart for $9 at harbor freight and used the casters off of it.
    I would buy this again and i would recommend to a friend.
    without wheels you really need 2 people to pack this thing it's deceivingly heavy.
    arrived in perfect condition even the box was in good shape right of the fedex truck..
    SweetWater is the best.

  • from Portland August 24, 2015Music Background:
    14 years of bass and guitar.

    Great cab.

    I got it to pair with a mesa mini rectifier. It sounds way better than the old open back 2x12 i was using. Im even thinking of buying the straight cab just to make it sit higher.

  • from October 21, 2015

    Marshall MG412A cab

    Great cab, with an affordable price. Sound is clear and smooth in either clean or overdrive.

  • from Austin, Texas March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Song-writer, Working class man

    MG412A Marshall Cab - Spot On!

    There's just nothing like a Marshall Guitar SpeakerCabinet for guitars with Humbucker pick-ups. I bought the Marshall MG412A as extension cab for my 22watt tube amp w/12" speaker, and the capability of swithing to the correct ohms. My new guitar has humbucker pickups, but my amp just didn't enhance the tonality like it should. I wanted that tight low end with plenty of mids and singing highs. Wasn't sure about this Marshall model of cab, but WOW! Now I'm driving 5 - 12's and man does it sing! IF you're thinking about getting this cab,,,,,think no more. You will love it.

  • from Oceana, WV March 28, 2014Music Background:
    20 year hobbyist

    Worth the price, but definitely not a 1960 cab...

    For the price this is a pretty good cab that gets a lot of bad reviews on certain unnamed guitar forums. It's not a birch wood or plywood cab...it's made of medium-density fiberboard, and it's smaller than a regular 4x12 cab so you can't expect that booming low end that a traditional Marshall 1960 cab is known for...but it's $500 or so less than a 1960. If you don't haul it around from place to place the MDF should hold up fine, but it's definitely not as durable as a plywood cab. Now the speakers are not very high quality at all. Just because they're Celestions doesn't mean they're gonna sound like a V30 or a Greenback...they are made cheaply with very small magnets. I replaced 2 of the factory speakers with the WGS version of Vintage 30s and it drastically improved the volume and the tone. I use it with a 50 watt Jet City tube amp (playing a Les Paul and an SG) and it sounds great now. For the money it's a good cab. But the smaller size, cheap speakers, and MDF construction means that you're gonna get what you pay for.

  • from Oceana, WV March 28, 2014Music Background:
    20 year hobbyist

    Worth the price, but definitely not a 1960 cab...

    For the price this is a pretty good cab that gets a lot of bad reviews on certain unnamed guitar forums. It's not a birch wood or plywood cab...it's made of medium-density fiberboard, and it's smaller than a regular 4x12 cab so you can't expect that booming low end that a traditional Marshall 1960 cab is known for...but it's $500 or so less than a 1960. If you don't haul it around from place to place the MDF should hold up fine, but it's definitely not as durable as a plywood cab. Now the speakers are not very high quality at all. Just because they're Celestions doesn't mean they're gonna sound like a V30 or a Greenback...they are made cheaply with very small magnets. I replaced 2 of the factory speakers with the WGS version of Vintage 30s and it drastically improved the volume and the tone. I use it with a 50 watt Jet City tube amp (playing a Les Paul and an SG) and it sounds great now. For the money it's a good cab. But the smaller size, cheap speakers, and MDF construction means that you're gonna get what you pay for.

  • from Dallas October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician recording

    4x120120 watt

    I wish I had bought the cabinet rated at 16 ohms rather than 8. Although for only $259, I can add another 8 ohm cabinet, if I can figure out how to split the signal from the 100 watt head. If it can be done.

  • from McGregor MN February 24, 2015Music Background:
    Small time touring musician

    Ok Cab, Pretty Muddy

    I've had two of these cabs over the years. One I picked up at a pawn shop and the other new. The Celesion speakers are their low price speakers and they have a tiny magnet. The wood is low grade compared to the 1960 line.

    I have a JCM 800, JVM 410, MG 100, Blackstar ID-60 H, and a Valveking I ran through this cab. It sounds OK, its better through the 1960 cab with G12-75s. This cab does not fit the wider heads, it is too short in the width.

    So to sum up my jibberish, this cab is good if you are looking for an OK Marshall half stack this will be fine.

Questions about the Marshall MG412A - 120W 4x12" Angled Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close