0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Marshall MG10CF 10-watt 1x6.5" Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall MG10CF 10-watt 1x6.5" Combo Amp?

Questions about the Marshall MG10CF 10-watt 1x6.5" Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from October 20, 2016

    Great service

    Great, personalized service. Wonderful prices. Gear arrived on time and in good shape.
    A rocking retail experience.

  • from Deep South May 7, 2016

    Exceeded expectations

    Needed a small amp for the family room with low volume and quick connection features for that spare 20 minutes when I wanted to grab the guitar and play with little fuss. All my other amps are tube amps. Two channels clean and overdrive both are perfect for their intended purpose. Surprising presence out of the 6 inch speakers. Wish I had it years ago. Very solid and not as fragile as my tube amps. At this price you don't have to worry about kids being around it. Very solid build.

  • from Cleveland, OH February 15, 2016Music Background:
    Off and on for almost 40 years

    Sounds Bigger Than it Looks

    I originally bought a Danelectro headphone amp from Amazon. It was bad out of the box. I returned it and bought this little Marshall from Sweetwater. The sound is loud enough for practice --- and maybe playing out solo although I have not tried it. I tried it as a practice amp with my jam band and it got drowned out. At the same time, this is a great little amp. It has plenty of crunch for my electric and a no buzz no hum clean channel for my acoustic. Again, it sounds much bigger than it looks.

  • from Winston-salem NC January 29, 2016

    Little big beach bomb

    I bought this amp for my son who is learning. My whole family plays and we are huge fans of the surf and rockabilly stuff. Funny thing about this amp is that it right out of the box it delivers that haunting surf sound and can be tweaked to deliver a good rockabilly sound. The amp is powerful enough to keep up with the three other amps in our "partridge family". Last night during a jam session my oldest son was so enamoured with the sound this little box put out he swapped amps with his younger brother for a while. Younger brother was excited to see his brother enjoy the amp but quickly demanded it back after trying his older brother's box. I came back today to surprise-gift the oldest boy with his own. You won't be sorry investing in this little dynamo!

  • from Cleveland, Ohio January 20, 2016Music Background:
    Playing off and on for about 40 years

    Great Little Amp!

    I originally purchased a Danelectro Honey Tone N-10 mini amp through Amazon because I wanted a small amp that I could use with headphones. It was bad out of the box so I returned it. I then started looking at other mini amps which brought me to the Marshall MG10CF. I'm really happy I found this. I paid a bit more than I wanted to spend but got a great deal for the money. This amp really packs a punch for its size. The clean channel is super clean and the overdrive channel allows for some good crunch. I'm using this for practice now without headphones and I'm amazed at the big sound. I'm thinking of trying this little amp with my jam band for practice so that I don't have to carry my enormous Line 6 Vetta which weighs a ton.

  • from January 11, 2016

    Excellent practice amp

    This was given as a gift. The recipient is extremely pleased! Wide range of options from clean to blissful fuzziness. I already own a similar Marshall amp so I know what he means. Arrived promptly, well packed. Thank you Sweetwater!

  • from Tallahassee August 11, 2015

    Great gear and even better service

    I heard great things about sweetwater but I was absolutely blown away with their customer service. If you are looking to pick up any gear I highly recommend buying it here. Oh and the amp is fantastic perfect for travel/practice and amazing sound from such a small and well priced amp.

  • from July 9, 2015

    Great Practice Amp

    I bought this amp for the sole purpose of being able to practice late at night without bothering people in the other room. It suits this purpose very well. The solid-state circuitry means that you can push the gain as much as you want as quietly as you need to, which is exactly what I needed to do.

    Probably the best feature about this amp is purely the way it's voiced. Whatever they did to design this tiny thing, it sounds pretty Marshally. The 6.5" speaker can't deliver enough bass to give this amp any sort of real presence, but the actual tone of it really couldn't be better (if you like Marshall tone). It has a moderate amount of gain and sounds pretty open even at the level I use (9/10 on gain for hard rock and modern tone). And even though it is tiny, it can still be turned annoyingly loud.

    The "Contour" control seems to adjust the shape of the sound relative to bass, middle, and treble all in one knob. I haven't had any problems finding a usable tone with it.

    Another thing to note is that the headphone out does actually sound pretty good. It gives a much more bass-heavy mix than what the actual speaker will deliver.

  • from Chichester, NH November 15, 2016

    Marshall amp

    Quite a powerful little amp

  • from Chicago, USA April 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist Student Blues Blues Rock

    Great little practice amp with a bit of Marshall tone....

    I take electric lessons in Chicago and am in an ensemble class. I needed a little amp since I either walk 8 blocks to class or hop on a train to another venue to practice / play - and I don't have a roadie! I tried the VOX battery operated amp and that was beat up by other little amps. I tried the Fender Mustang but if someone bumped it the silly effects would get in turned on / around and I'd be playing something that sounded of or even horrible. This is a great very simple no frills practice amp that can cut through the crowd. I love it.

    Now for a few bucks Marshall makes one a little larger with an 8" speaker which sounds better. If you're playing at home then consider that one. I kept this one because of it being so portable and light.

    Wonderful tone. Punch. Wonderful Tone.

  • from Jewett City, CT December 31, 2015

    Marshall 10 Watt Amp

    Great little amp to practice on. I have mine connected to my PC's headphone jack. I play mp3 sound files through it. I am in an apartment house and I only play through headphones. I don't need a big amp. This marshall 10 watt does the job. Very fast shipping. Thank you salesman Tommy Winter for your personal attention to my order.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN USA July 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Marshall amp

    Good and loud pratice amp.

Questions about the Marshall MG10CF 10-watt 1x6.5" Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway