0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Yamaha MG102c Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Seattle, WA December 24, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer, Professional Musician, Keyboardist.

    Great for recording. Solid mixer at any price!

    This mixer just gets the job done. It does it so well, you forget how fussy mixing can get. I initially bought the mixer to use as a fill-in unit for gigging in smaller clubs. But due to a severe problem with my Soundcraft just before a recording session, I grabbed this mixer and put it to use. It was amazing! I just couldn't and can't get over how well it does everything and how great the mixes turn out. I'm using KRK Rokit 6 monitors and a KRK sub. Coupled with this mixer, the end result is near perfection. I can't say enough good about it. People will state that its good for the price, indicating that it is marginally better than you'd expect considering how inexpensive it is. But, honestly, at any price, this mixer is a must-have. It IS inexpensive. It makes no sense at all. Yamaha really did it with this mixer. Its one of those rare gems you come across from time to time. I love it.

  • from Idyllwild, CA, USA February 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Music Producer

    I love this versatile mixer...

    I've used this nifty mixer for my solo performances, duets, and with my current 4-piece classic rock band...we run our mikes through it--it's got WONDERFUL vocal effects, and besides having a main effects knob, each channel also has a control--this is a big deal. We use the mixer with a BOSE L1 Model 2--clear, crisp sound, not to be believed. Bose sells an expensive mixer as an option, and this Yamaha has SO much more versatility. It's light as a feather and as long as you're plugging it into a POWERED system, you're good to go. I honestly can't say enough positive things about this marvelous hundred-dollar piece of equipment. Plus I bought the optional mounting bracket so I have the unit perched on a mike stand within an arm's reach. If mine ever broke, I'd buy another one immediately!

  • from United States October 17, 2013Music Background:
    hobby player for long time.

    Love This Mixer

    Do not know how I have done without a Mixer all these years. The tech I talked to recommended this Yamaha for my purpose, they are great bunch
    and so helpful. I love this Mf102c, Just what I needed.

  • from Apache Junction, Arizona USA May 14, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician

    Yamaha Mg102c Mixer

    This little mixer is very adequate for the small recording projects that I do.
    It works very well and has the right amount of inputs.
    Could use a little more volume though.

  • from March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Studio and live audio engineer, guitarist, drummer

    Awesome mixer!

    Great mixer at an even better price! I love the compression and the variety of ins/outs it offers. My only qualm is that it doesn't have separate Left/Right knobs (or faders) for the main volume. It only has one "Stereo" knob which is usually fine but I am working on a mono system at the moment and it is just a tad inconvenient but not a deal breaker. Overall, definitely worth it!

  • from Ellisville, Mo February 2, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist...for fun

    Yamaha MG102c

    Easy to set up...works GREAT...absolutely love it!

  • from Los Angeles January 19, 2013Music Background:
    Purcussionist / Vocalist

    MG102C Mixer

    Excellent choice for a small project. Currently used for a religious gathering with very good results.

    Great for the price you pay with features of a professional one. .

  • from Evergreen Park, Il. January 6, 2013Music Background:
    40 year player!

    Yamaha MG102c

    Perfect for my small home studio. I am able to keep a line for all instruments, mikes, and effects hooked up at all times with a line out to my Tascam DP-02. Saves me all kinds of time. Compact, quiet, and value priced.

  • from New York August 13, 2012

    Works like a charm!

    This small rig works great and the nifty mic stand is a plus

  • from Bloomington, IN (USA) July 30, 2012Music Background:
    Documentary recordist

    A fine machine ... once you get used to it

    I use this mixer mostly to interview more than 4 people at a time. In the past the mic configuration I used, no matter how I positioned the mics, left someone "in the dark." With this machine, I can set up microphones for three or four, set levels, and we're cooking with gas. It did take some getting used to,and the Sweetwater's wonderful technical support staff really helped me figure things out. Now things are great!

  • from Springfield, MA April 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    A Lot for a Little

    We use the mixer for our new Worship Sound Reinforcement System. Not only does it help it sound great, but it is simple to install and use. It is also an economical solution for a small congregation. I also use the same model when I gig with my keyboard and Mackie Thump!

  • from Atlanta, GA October 7, 2011Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    Great Mixer!

    I bought this to use as a utility mixer to add some extra inputs to my main mixer. Really impressed! Simple to use, very quiet and just flat out does the job. The built in-compression is a great feature as well.

    For the money, this is a great piece of gear. Is as good as similar small mixers costing two or three times more.

  • from TENN August 19, 2011Music Background:
    RECORDING,MUSICIAN.

    GOOD FOR MULTITRACK

    I HOOKED THIS UP TO AN FOSTEX R8 ADAT AND IT SOUNDS GREAT.CHANNEL 1 AND 2 HAVE A OUT WHERE YOU CAN RECORD IN WHILE LISTENING TO OTHER CHANNELS.COMPRESSOR IS GREAT TO.THIS IS REALLY WORTH A LOT MORE THAN THE PRICE.

  • from Vermont, USA July 5, 2011Music Background:
    Disc Jockey

    Great product by Yamaha!

    Nice small mixer for the price. Use it for remote wedding sites.
    When coupled with my Mackie Thump active speakers the sound
    quality is Great!
    Also No Noise, Just clean sound.
    Thanks again to the folks at Sweetwater for the support and advice!

  • from Chicago, IL USA July 4, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Hobbyist Musician

    Does exactly what I needed it to do.

    I wouldn't mix a prog-rock band on this thing, but if you have 4 microphone inputs, and 6 line inputs that need to be mixed into a stereo signal it will do that exact thing. Very solidly built considering the price. It's obviously very utilitarian. But it will get the job done.

Questions about the Yamaha MG102c?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway