0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Marshall MG102CFX - 100W 2x12" Guitar Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall MG102CFX - 100W 2x12" Guitar Combo Amp?

Questions about the Marshall MG102CFX - 100W 2x12" Guitar Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Adelanto, CA January 5, 2017

    Nice

    NICE! NICE! NICE! NICE!

  • from Va. May 21, 2016

    Marshall 100w Amp MG102CFX

    Everything you want in a amp,for the price!!! Sounds GR8 & light weight. Could be improved with canisters.

  • from Colebrook, NH December 31, 2015

    Love This Amp.

    Just can't say enough about how much it has brought to the band. Very easy to program. It's also nice that I can tweak my sound while on stage and not have to worry knowing that it's only temporary unless I press and hold the program button. This Amp is VERY POWERFUL. I also like the closed back. We play a lot of small venues so my amp is usually in front of me tipped back. The closed back helps reduce our stage volume. That helps with controlling what comes out of our fronts. I would strongly recommend this amp to anyone who doesn't have a lot of effects and don't want to invest a huge amount of money.

  • from Apex,N.C. September 30, 2015Music Background:
    Longtime music hobbyist

    Who needs toobs?

    When I started looking for an amp I considered getting one strictly for my new guitar but I also needed one for my yamaha synth. I decided to see how the yamaha would sound with a guitar amp. I figured if it didn't work well I could always buy something designed for keyboards. Even though this Marshall is not one of their more heralded tube amps, I felt that getting 100 watts with 2 twelve-inch speakers in a Marshall product for 6 bills was an awful good value. I was delighted the first time I played the synth through this amp. It gave my yamaha a huge sound and it is every bit as full as you would expect a multi-driver amp would. I can't wait to actually try it with the guitar. The transparency of the sound is also quite amazing. If you are in the market for a so-called keyboard amp and don't want to spend a thousand plus then don't hesitate to get this amp.

  • from Clinton, ME April 16, 2014Music Background:
    The pine trees around my house, I'm just having fun

    WOW, I sound this good?

    First, I'm just a living room player, my audience consists of my wife and my two pot bellied pigs.. and they're not fond of the volume this puts out or of the notes I fail to hit often.
    Seriously, The sound coming from this amp is auditorium quality and the volume would be more than enough for an outdoor concert, an idea comes to mind to quiet the neighborhood dogs this summer...
    I had a bunch of practice amps and a Fender Mustang IV that I never liked so don't use. I wanted something a bit more simplistic to use with a rich, mellow sound for my hollow bodies to play through. I got EXACTLY what I was hoping for.
    In no way is this a "little amp" in my book. She's no practice amp to be carrying around the house, she's heavy. I have a friend who plays in a band with a tube amp and love the sounds he can make. Now I can sound the same or even better with this Marshall, other than I still suck. It BLOWS AWAY the Mustang IV and everything else I own.
    I'm beginning to play around with foot controls and like the one that comes with this, the tone and sound changes drastically with a tap of the foot. I love that this doesn't have 100 channels to choose from every time you turn it on, I can set it and leave it where I prefer or play around for different effects, there are plenty.
    What I can't believe about this is the quality of the sound coming from it. I'm waiting on my Gibson Lucille to come back and am currently playing an inexpensive Epiphone Dot Studio. The performance of the Dot coupled with this amp will be hard to beat. I would play this combo anywhere, anytime. I could not be happier with my purchase and see no need to ever upgrade now, this is the one!!
    My customer service representative, Ryan, was wonderful with his expert advice and guidance, and he's one of the nicest guys I've ever dealt with.
    If you're looking for a sweet amp, get this one at Sweetwater, the only place I shop now for my musical needs. Great service, the lowest prices and they stand behind the sale.

  • from Ohio November 1, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Great Amp, Great Price!

    What a fantastic amp. Plenty of power. Always room for improvement with anything, but the effects that come stock on this are killer, and the amp can be VERY LOUD if you want it to be. If you're on the fence about buying one of these, jump off the fence and go to your computer and order one of these babies from the great people at Sweetwater!

  • from July 24, 2016

    Classic Marshall Tone

    This amp is fantastic! Very powerful, with that classic Marshall sound. Such versatility, and such a great sound at a relatively affordable price. Of course, nothing is perfect, and there is always room for improvement, but this amp is as close as you can get! If you're on the fence about buying one of these, buy it!

  • from New York April 28, 2016

    Marxhall MG102CFX

    A nice amp that has a great sound and has a lot of power for an apartment (100 watts). Excellent price with great service. Only problem I had was the foot controller which Sweetwater quickly rectified. Grade A+.

  • from Caguas, Puerto Rico April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and guitar player

    Marshall MG102CFX

    All my favorite guitar players play a Marshall. For long time Iíve been looking for that Marshall sound and thought this is not a tube amp, it pack that classic Marshall punch and having four channels also makes it a very versatile amp. Also even at a high gain setting its very quiet when youíre not playing. But donít be fool, this baby can scream! If you want a Marshall sound but canít afford to break your bank with a JCM, this is the amp to get.

  • from central u.s. February 15, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    nice little amp

    this thing will make your ears bleed!!! i hooked it to my 4x12 marshall cab, and wow!!!! incredible low end sound. works well for what it is..if you are gigging in stadiums, not gonna work. Bars and smaller venues, no problem at all....these are nice little amps..Marshall for god's sake. All the big kids use them, all the kiddies want them..

  • from March 21, 2016

    sound good

    If you love marshall you well love this amp

Questions about the Marshall MG102CFX - 100W 2x12" Guitar Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close