rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Moog Minifooger Analog Delay Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Moog Minifooger Analog Delay Pedal?

Questions about the Moog Minifooger Analog Delay Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Virginia April 7, 2016

    Great flexible analog delay

    Can easily dial in just a little delay for warmth, or more for slapback or more intense effects. Simple, intuitive interface. Wide range of useful delay and mix settings. Fits nicely onto my pedalboard, appreciate not having inputs and outputs on the sides of the unit. Have not yet tried the expression pedal input. Received great advice from Joel Helton on this unit; I was originally looking at a different analog delay but I think this turned out to be a great recommendation.

  • from March 25, 2016

    Crazy

    I bought this pedal back in January of 2015. I waited to write a review because I wanted to make sure I know how I felt about this pedal. Since the day I heard this pedal from watching Rob Chapman's video on YouTube, I have been in love with it. I haven't heard of any other delay pedal like this (in this price range). There are tons of different settings for this pedal. It can do anything from the classic rock slap back delays to airy delays with a long decay to it. With the feedback up a ton, it can create its own background noise to play over. I find this quite awesome to play around with because it gives off a mysterious vibe to your playing. I also bought the expression pedal along with it and it's awesome. Changing the delay time or the feedback on the fly is super handy and allows for tons of opportunities. If you like to experiment a little bit with your playing, there is no better option in this price range. If you use delays to color your solos and stuff like that it does very well, but it really shines when you mess around and let some magic happen.

  • from Casper, WY March 8, 2016Music Background:
    Self taught musician, youtuber, guitar enthusiast, gear nut

    Analog Delay Greatness!

    With +22db of gain in the level control, and 700ms of delay, this thing is awesome. I use it in the effects loop to boost the power section, and an expression pedal to get some interesting pitch shifting sounds when used with held notes/chords.

    Well worth the money, get it!

  • from Ohio November 5, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist

    MF Delay

    Aside from being sent a DEMO model...
    I'm using this with the MF chorus and the EP-3 .
    The sound thru my RockerVerb instantly puts me in a trance, I can't put the guitar down with these MF's especially when using an E-Bow! I'm addicted..

  • from August 11, 2015

    Minifooger Delay

    Love the pedal. Brings new life to my keyboard rig; add a Moog expression pedal to it and you've got a great combo.

  • from Minneapolis, MN May 9, 2014Music Background:
    Live/Recording Engineer and Musician

    Great Delay, Great Service

    This is a great pedal! I am a big fan of analog delays, and this one exceeded expectations. The drive alone makes a great dirty boost, and when used with longer and wetter settings can really bring the delay feedback to life in some great ways. I haven't had a chance to use the exp pedal input yet, but I am sure that it will unlock even more potential from this powerful pedal. I am looking forward to more experimentation with the wide range of sounds this pedal allows. As always, sweetwater provided great customer service - the pedal even came earlier than expected.

  • from Chicago Burbs June 29, 2016

    Incredible Analog Delay

    A lot of contemporary music requires more complicated delays--tap tempo, multiple time divisions, and extended delay times. But I always find them sterile or too digital sounding. This pedal gives me the warmth I love from true analog bucket brigade delays--like the Maxon AD-999. But the mongooses gives you more flexibility with the addition of an expression pedal input and the boost (or "drive") function.

    This pedal is great for slap back or extended repeats. But it has some interesting, unexpected sounds in it as well. For example, using just the drive and mix (with minimal or no feedback) gives you a great, cavernous sound. You can push the feedback into crazy oscillation as well.

    But less is often more with this pedal.

    I have the expression pedal as well and this can be used for time or feedback (selectable on the circuit board). I have it set for time--perhaps in lieu of a tap tempo. But I'm thinking I will not use the expression pedal very often

    I'm giving this a 4.5 because it's a different take on a bucket brigade delay. There is more to this pedal than meets the eye. It doesn't have the features many of us are used to from digital delays (which is the main reason I didn't give it a 5), but the tone is exceptional.

  • from Florida November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician, audio and recording engineer

    I have all five.

    I actually have all five effects pedals (and expression pedals) and they work fantastic together. If your looking for YOUR individual sound, just play around with these things for a few days. You can get a good sound right away, but if your looking for that sound in your head that nobody else has heard yet, take your time and find it. These things offer up the best of all possible worlds. Definitely get the expression pedals too, they add another whole dimension!

  • from April 16, 2015

    Fantastic Delay Pedal

    I love my Moog MF Delay. It sounds great and is intuitive to operate. I have not yet attempted to use the expression pedal feature but appreciate the fact that it's an option. By far, the best aspect of the MF Delay is the drive feature. It provides that essential volume increase you need for solos. A must have for those looking for a delay with clean boost.

Reviews

  • Mitch Gallagher
    11-19-2013

    Few companies have the legacy that Moog Music has - after all, the company was founded by the father of modern synthesis himself, Dr. Robert Moog. A few years back, Moog took their creative signal processing ideas and applied them to pedal-based effects, and the Moogerfoogers were born. Offering tons of control capability, true analog circuitry, and broad connectivity, Moogerfoogers have been adopted by keyboard players, synthesists, engineers, and, of course, guitar players. However, Moog realizes that not everyone needs all of the options that the Moogerfoogers provide, nor is there space on many pedalboards for those larger than normal pedals.

    Bring on the Minifoogers! Designed to streamline the Moog pedal experience at a size that's completely pedalboard friendly, the Minifoogers also come in at wallet-friendly prices. There are five pedals in the Minifooger family: an MF Delay, an MF Drive, an MF Boost, an MF Trem, and an MF Ring (ring modulator). The pedals look great in their black enclosures with silver appointments. In addition to guitar inputs and outputs, the pedals include expression pedals inputs for real-time control (including Control Voltage sources).

    As you'd expect from Moog, there's something a little extra in each of these pedals. For example, the overdrive features both a tone control and a filter for tweezing the tone into exactly what you want. The boost offers multiple tone shapes for the boost effect, so you can tailor it to what you want - a clean boost for a simple volume or gain increase, or a colored boost for a particular effect.

    Also as you'd expect, these pedals sound great. The delay is all Moog, with a rich analog sound that sits perfectly behind your dry signal. The versatile tremolo goes from swampy to jittery and adds a nice thickness to the sound. The ring modulator can go from chorusy to outer space. The overdrive sounds tube amp-like and can be used to add everything from a light grit to a boost to a crunchy tone that drives an amp on the verge of breakup into sweet sustain.

    The Minifoogers are exactly the pedals I've been waiting for from Moog. They offer the essential control necessary to get great tones. They're compact for pedalboard use, and they come in at great prices. Moog's legacy lives on!

Questions about the Moog Minifooger Analog Delay Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway