0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Moog Moogerfooger MF-104M Analog Delay - Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    If you're an analog purist or exiting the digital domain of delay pedals, look no further than this pedal right here. The Moogerfooger MF-104M Analog Delay pedal is by far the best analog delay we carry and hands down the best you can buy in the world of pedals. The great thing abou this "fooger" is that it's just as at home on your pedal board as it is on your desktop being used mixing synths or vocals. It's great for weird sounds and effects, but I find it to be the best when used as a traditional delay with something like a Fender amp. I do however love the sound of it on all of my analog synths like my Voyager and Virus and my TB-303 clone.

  • AJ Becerra

    The Moog Moogerfooger MF-104M Analog Delay is hands down one of the best analog delays on the market! It can be used on practically anything, and I find that intergrated into a recording rig during the mixing process really breathes life and space into my mixes. Guitars and vocals sound HUGE!!!

  • Aaron Hoff

    The Moogerfooger MF-104M is without a doubt one of the most unique effects units I've ever encountered. When I run my guitar through this analog delay, it opens up a completely different palette of sounds that I can't get with anything else. However, don't get completely wrapped up in its esoteric sounds - this unit provides fantastic slapback and dotted eighth-style delays as well! The MF-104M's versatility makes it a must-have for both the creative process and the finished product.

  • from Asheville, NC November 23, 2015

    Worth every penny!

    I've used the 104m for everything from long atmospheric delays with lots of modulation, to super quick slapback, and even chorus and reverb-style effects at short delay time settings, and it's sounded better at each than any other effect I've owned. It's an amazing tool for coming up with new ideas and hasn't ceased to impress me since I was able to get one. I really couldn't more highly recommend a pedal. There's a big cost to pay to get one, but there's a lot of value and utility to this pedal you aren't going to get out of any other stompbox. A+++

  • from Saint Petersburg, FL March 4, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    One great delay pedal!

    I was skeptical when I saw the price tag but I have been having a blast with this pedal every night! It keeps blowing me away.

  • from Boulder, CO January 8, 2015Music Background:
    Home studio hobbyist

    Creamy smooth

    I use my Moogerfooger with my new Moog Sub37 and couldn't be happier. I originally bought a MemoryBoy, but found it too noisy to use with the pristine Sub37. My Sweetwater sales rep happily exchanged the MemoryBoy for the Moogerfooger.

    Besides being noise-free, the controls are smooth, the sound warm and very musical. This thing is built like a tank and sits beautifully next to the synth.

  • from Bismarck ND USA June 27, 2013Music Background:
    Degree in music performance / gigging musician

    Continues to amaze me

    I usually go through three stages after buying a pedal. Stage one is excitement for owning it. Stage two is frustration of figuring it all out and finding the sweet spots. Stage three is either approval or dismay. This pedal has challenged me so far and at every point I have reaped rewards.

    I am in a three piece band and am always looking for ways to make a fuller sound. This pedal can do anything (other than reverse echo) that I have seen advertised for a good delay. The expression out is a huge win for me, especially on the feedback loop. The tap tempo with spillover mode is a wonderful tool to have in the arsenal.

    This thing is A LOT of pedal. Other than being big, the effects are very present. My MXR analog delay is nice; however, this pedal seems to be much more noticeable in the mix.

    It's expensive, but anything worth it's salt is. I would suggest buying one of these and saving yourself the pain of buying several other delays. The tone of the echoes are beautiful.

  • from Raleigh October 10, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist

    WOW, If you own an amp GET THIS!

    This delay is absolutely incredible. It is so rich and lush and the LFO allows you to create out of this world sounds.

  • from Atlanta, GA September 6, 2012

    Fantastic Product, Fantastic Service from Sweetwater

    I knew this delay pedal would be cool, but it is cooler than my wildest dreams of cool. From the most amazing analog delay sounds in the world to dreamy choruses, crazy R2D2 blips and beeps and strange low-frequency submarine groans, this pedal offers much, much more than delay.

    I ordered through Sweetwater because I wanted to use my AMEX card and MOOG doesn't take AMEX. I'd never ordered from them before, and I'm so glad I did because their customer service is hands-down the best service I've ever received while making an online purchase. These pedals are hand-built, and it took a while to get one in stock. Sweetwater called me on the phone, just to keep me updated about my order. Then, after I'd received it, they called me again, just to check and see how I liked it. Sweetwater rocks as hard as the music gear they sell. I couldn't be happier.

  • from Indianapolis, Indiana July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer

    Very Cool!

    This is a really great sounding delay. Moog really builds these things well. I use mine for Synths with great results. Haven't tried it on guitar yet.

  • from new york, new york June 13, 2013

    great!

    great sounding delay! versatile for performance or for recording situations. moog gives tons of versatility for tone with the drive and output level, not to mention the infinite variety you can achieve by simply adjusting the feedback loop. i love the EQ options that you get with the "soft" or "long" settings, you can really dial in a live mix for your rig that way. spillover alone makes this thing worth while. only points off are for the plastic nuts that moog decided to use on that back panel for their jacks. no problems with those yet, but i have encountered issues in the past.

  • from Glenmoore PA February 1, 2013Music Background:
    rhodes pounding knob twiddling sometimes singer

    This is the one

    Purchased this MF104M for use with my newly purchased Minimoog Voyager Select at the suggestion of my Sweetwater sales engineer. My sales engineer, Andy Rice steered me 100% correctly. This is the creamy lush analog delay I have been dreaming of, and the creative possibilities of using CV in conjunction with the Voyager Select to modulate the MF-104 cannot be overstated. In addition, I put my Rhodes 73 MarkII through this baby and WOW!! The only reason it doesn't get the full 5 stars is because I wish it had 1500MS vs 800ms capabilities, but for sonic quality it gets 8 stars.

  • from Los Angeles, CA January 28, 2013Music Background:
    Music Producer

    Dub Delay

    Love this box! I use it both in the studio and for live performances with keyboards and as a live fx send. I think it really excels on horns, keyboards, and guitars. It just has that thick dubby sound from the 70's but without all the noise/hassle of vintage gear. Plug-ins and digital delays sound sterile and paper thin in comparison. Can also sound like tape warble if you use the lfo with a subtle amount setting.

Questions about the Moog Moogerfooger MF-104M Analog Delay - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway