0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Sennheiser ME 2 - Omnidirectional Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser ME 2 - Omnidirectional?

Questions about the Sennheiser ME 2 - Omnidirectional?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 9, 2017

    Sennheiser ME 2 - Omnidirectional Microphone

    We have used these for years. They have not given any trouble, except that the users eventually wear out the cable at the connector boot, or pull it apart. Never has a mic head failed. We will continue to use these with our wireless mic setup.

    Shipping is always prompt and the staff is great about any issues or questions.

  • from Houston TX November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Facilities Manager

    Great price on microphone

    So much cheaper than our old supplier. Good quality merchandise at a very reasonable price. Fast shipping too, and free!

  • from Huntley Illinois March 9, 2012Music Background:
    Video production

    Review of service and merchandise

    Your website and service were terrific with an equally timely backup phone call.

  • from Lebanon, IN July 5, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    As always priced right, on time & excellent customer service!

    We will continue to use Sweetwater...they have always been extremely customer "first" oriented and if we ever find a lower price... they will do everything possible to match or even beat the competitors pricing. We are pleased with the product, pricing and service!

  • from Pleasant Grove Baptist Church March 14, 2017

    Microphone Works!

    The equipment is just right and what we needed. What I really appreciate is the polite service you gave to help me get what I needed without knowing exactly what it was!
    Thank you for your help and service and well as the equipment.

  • from Marseilles, IL November 19, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    Very Nice

    Very nice replacement mic. It actually sounds better than the original.

  • from United States November 29, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Well pleased with Sennheiser ME 2 Mic

    Mic works very well, provides great sound.

  • from Colorado July 16, 2016Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Great mic! But....

    Don't get me wrong, this is a great mic! IF there are no speakers anywhere near the speaker. It picks up everything around it, DUH! (Omni-Directional) but feedback is a huge issue if you are using floor monitors or the person speaking stands anywhere near or in front of the mains. I'm gonna try the Cardioid version next. Hopefully that makes it a little less prone to feedback.

  • from San Diego, CA February 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording & Mix Engineer, Cinematographer

    Sound good, durable? No.

    The Sennheiser ew100 G3 series mic packs are great. My only issue is that the cable for the mic is easily destroyed. With a few bends back and forth at either end, you'll start to see the internal copper wires and eventually it frays and stops working. I have 4 of these packs and have already replaced the mics twice, for all of them. Here we go again..

Questions about the Sennheiser ME 2 - Omnidirectional?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway