0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Behringer Composer Pro-XL MDX2600 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Composer Pro-XL MDX2600?

Questions about the Behringer Composer Pro-XL MDX2600?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Anderson, SC March 12, 2017

    Excellent Sound Compression

    I am using the Behringer Composer Pro-XL MDX2600 with my FM station. All audio hits this great compressor/limiter before being chained into the FM transmitter. The result is a smooth sounding signal without pops and over-modulation. It takes the untamed audio from the computer, turntables, tape deck, and the microphone and controls it the way I want; the way it should be to the listener's ears.

  • from Melbourne FL February 23, 2017Music Background:
    Pro musician and engineer

    AWESOME BARGAIN COMPRESSOR

    My studio has a lot of analog going on in it, we have an 88-input console so we can insert lots of signal processing. Four 1176 and a couple of LA2a do the majority of compressor heavy lifting but occasionally we need a compressor on a stereo channel and these Behringer Composer Pro MDX2600 do the job better than any other budget piece.

    I really like the metering on these, where other units give you a multipurpose display that must be switched to do the job, these have dedicated meters for gain-reduction and output level. This unit has XLR and 1/4" inputs and outputs so it works in any connection situation.

    I don't use the gate or other special features like "enhance" in my situation but it's nice to know there is extra there. One of my Composer Pro's is over 10 years old and still working great. I have four of them now. A great piece of gear for an incredible bargain price.

    Good music to all!

  • from Virginia Beach VA September 23, 2015Music Background:
    Sound Engineer for over 30 years

    COMPletly Blown Away!

    Composer Pro-XL 2600 exceeded expectations. Using it in a club to control band inputs into the house system and simultaneously controlling the level of the outdoor patio system. No more blown speakers. Would definitely recommend.

  • from Jasper, TN March 2, 2015Music Background:
    Broadcast Engineer, Production Engineer, Recording Engineer, Radio DJ

    Great Sound for very little Cash! Behringer always pleases!

    This makes the second Composer Pro-XL MDX2600 from Behringer that I've purchased -- not because anything went wrong with the first one, NO... Because I couldn't get enough of the first one and wanted to add a second one for a new studio buildout I was completing. Behringer's products are top-notch quality and they stand behind their products. This Compressor/Limiter/Gate has so many features packed into the 1 RU space it takes up that you'll feel like you bought a C/L/G costing much, much more! They're easy to setup and very reliable! You won't regret buying this box!

  • from Lacombe Louisiana March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Church worship leader

    Behringer Pro-XL MDX2600 compressor

    Works great, still working with the settings to get it just right

  • from Mendham, NJ May 10, 2017Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Great choice

    I purchased this unit several years ago to use with a MOTU 828 and did not connect it or use it until recently. I did not expect it to be very effective, but that was a big mistake. This thing is really excellent for the price and is an outstanding tool to use with vocals or instruments. It can reduce the high volume notes in a vocal to much more even volume and also has de-esser, limiter, expander, and gate functions. I am astonished at the quality and like the way this works much more than online compressor functions I've used. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for an actual effective compressor. This is the real deal and is a fraction of the price usually seen for this type of unit.

  • from LAS VEGAS, NV April 13, 2016

    GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

    I purchased this unit solely for the De-esser,and I didn't have the budget for the SPL De-Esser that's on my wish list for just one song that had a hissing vocal. At first I didn't like it because I tried every bell and whistle on it. Then I realized since I use a tube parametric equalizer,that using the "tube emulation" circuit on this unit over enhanced some frequencies on what I was recording. When I disengaged that circuit,it sounded like a unit 10 times it's price. If you're on a budget,this unit can't be beat.Once the album is released,I'll replace it,but I'll still use it in our demo room.

  • from Miami October 11, 2016

    Avoid

    One channel stop working after a few ours. The "de-esser" and the fake "tube" features are a joke. Not recommended. Avoid

Questions about the Behringer Composer Pro-XL MDX2600?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway