0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Sony MDR-7502 Closed-back Headphones Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Sony MDR-7502 Closed-back Headphones?

Questions about the Sony MDR-7502 Closed-back Headphones?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Brian Hart
    from Salt Lake City, UT February 9, 2016

    Sony Headphones are great!

    I use these in professional voice recording. I wish I had purchased these earlier in my voice-over career. They are crystal clear and as provide detailed sound information for quality recording. Earlier headphones didn't allow me to hear distortion. These do what more expensive headsets do, but at a more affordable price. I highly recommend them.

  • Charles Wiltshire
    from Melbourne, Fl August 1, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician-Recoding studio hobbist

    Can't beat these.

    This is based on user comments from artists using them in my home studio. Maybe this is because I just upgraded from 15 year old Yamah's and the difference is so huge. Even though they are not as noise cancelling as the 06's they work very well in the studio.

  • Michael
    from July 17, 2006

    Excellent

    These headphones are very nice. I have had them for over two years and they have been through a lot of abuse and still work. They sound very good and are very durable. One of the lowest prices around. Sweetwater is awesome.

  • Jorge
    from Kutev January 31, 2017Music Background:
    Music Engineer

    mas o menos

    lo mejor que tienen estos audifonos son los brillos. Casi impecables, se escuchan todas las frecuencias. Toenen pocos graves, pero esto se puede soportar, si no eres amante de sonido tuco. Los sobran los medios. esto da sensaciĆ³n de sonido un poco telefonico. En el inicio pensaba que soy yo quien se equivoca y esto es la consecuencia de que son profesionales - es decir, planos, pero no es asi. Tienen demasiados medios, pocos graves y buenos agudos. El exceso de medios hace la sensaciĆ³n que los agudos sobran tambien.

  • Jim Wilke
    from Seattle WA USA February 26, 2014Music Background:
    Recording engineer, broadcast radio, voice work.

    Sony MDR7502 'Phones

    These are great studio headphones for voice work. Bass frequencies are NOT emphasized and the highs are crisp. They are neutral-sounding and light weight but sturdy. They will take a lot of use on and off the head frequently. When my old 7502s got damaged I tried others but they didn't satisfy me like these do so I replaced them with the same model. The bargain price is an added feature.

  • Roger Allen
    from Austin, TX November 5, 2012Music Background:
    Radio Producer, host

    Great headphones for a reasonable price.

    I use these for my radio show and have used the same model for 13 years. COmfortable and great sound. The only problem is that there are a couple of vulnerable parts that break first, right at the spot where the cups meet the head band, and I wish it would be a little stronger there. Even so, I usually get a good 12-18 months use before they go, and I find that acceptable considering all the other good features of these headphones.

  • JimmyV
    from September 14, 2012

    Nice!

    Can't go wrong for the price.

  • Kamal
    from Bloomington, IL November 7, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, Songwriter, Artist

    They wor fine, but...

    I was not totally satisfied with these headphones. I knew they couldn't have been the best quality when I bought them. My major complaint is that afer a few months the headband broke off on each side. If I try to adjust them they come apart. Now I have to tape them up and I can't adjust the fit. hey still work though. I was just a little bummed about that. Maybe I'll try the $100 pair next. Maybe.

Questions about the Sony MDR-7502 Closed-back Headphones?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway