0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Apple MacBook Pro - 13" 2.5GHz i5 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Kenny Bergle

    One of the last laptops with Firewire and a DVD Superdrive. With Thunderbolt and Ethernet too, it's the computer of choice for my next laptop purchase. Great value and flexibility in a MacBookPro. Hard to beat!

  • from California April 11, 2016

    NeMacBook Pro 13"

    I have owned a MacBook Pro 15" for 9 years. It finally gave out. Couldn't afford another 15" so 13" it is. I love buying from Sweetwater because they care about their customers. My new laptop was here in less than 4 days from clear across the country. It was on sale and the price was awesome.

  • from Mount Joy, PA May 2, 2015Music Background:
    Retired gigging musician, now passing the torch to my kids

    Mac is Better!!!

    Been a PC user since I gave up my Apple IIe, but needed a new laptop to replace my run of Toshibas and wanted one with enough under the hood to do double duty for my small home studio needs, as well. Decided on this particular MacBook Pro for a number of reasons and I have not looked back... The differences in operating platforms was but a small speedbump to deal with and the joys of Mac ownership have not disappointed. Liked the switch so much, I bought a MacBook Air for my wife a week later!

  • from Central Texas March 31, 2015Music Background:
    Musician - Recording Technician

    Just Right!

    I have never used a MacBook before. Once I got passed the voice active control Yosemite is a fine operating system. If you do the RAM upgrade there are two slots and both need to be used. I am using Presonus products and this computer is just right for my needs - live recording and mixing/mastering.

  • from Stockbridge MI January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior, Intermediate Recording Engineer

    Have Speed/Power, will travel

    Been in the PC/Daw since early 2000. Have built my own rigs since the start, but didn't want to build another. Decided to take the 'Red Pill' and join the MacWorld . Bought a MacMini early Summer 2013 because I wasn't sure I wanted to pull the trigger on a MacBook and totally give up the 'Desktop' feel. Far as that decision goes, now I have an amazing at home system and travel system that talk perfectly with each other! This is an amazing machine. For the track size I'm doing I can easily get by with this laptop. Best of all I'm freed from the chains of having to be IN STUDIO to work, have a mobile tracking setup, sit up late doing rough mixes and be in my living room for a change of scenery.

    It's a Mac, not much else to say. You pay a little more but get it back in peace of mind and workflow.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN May 29, 2013Music Background:
    Private and occasial live player

    Just what I needed

    I've been using computers and the Internet with PCs since you had to manually plug your IP and DNS manually into Mosaic while using 24k baud connections. My new MacBook makes me wish I had switched to macs years ago.

  • from Chicago, IL January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Musician

    Impressed

    I started using PCs exclusively for the past 10+ years and have finally made the switch back to Apple. Great design and performance that you pay a little more for but have for a much longer time. I could not be happier.

  • from July 26, 2016Music Background:
    guitar

    NICE

    NICE PRICE AND FAST SHIPPING

  • from Plymouth, IN February 2, 2013Music Background:
    student

    It's bombdiggity

    Works as well as expected. We received great service, and it was nice to be able to see product without annoying sales people standing over my shoulder. Thank you, Sweetwater!

Questions about the Apple MacBook Pro - 13" 2.5GHz i5?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway