0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Gallien-Krueger MB115-II 1x15" 200-Watt Bass Combo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Gallien-Krueger MB115-II 1x15" 200-Watt Bass Combo?

Questions about the Gallien-Krueger MB115-II 1x15" 200-Watt Bass Combo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Havre De Grace Md December 23, 2016

    Sweet Amp

    Bought this Amp for Jazz Gigs needed something light weight but loud. Everything I was looking for and more. Thanks to Jason at sweetwater for recommending this jewel

  • from south dakota July 18, 2016Music Background:
    Touring the tri-state area for life

    mb115-II 1x15

    I was expecting good, this thing is great. Your sound lives inside, it took me 2 minutes to dial in my groove. The expansion possibilities and speaker size is what got my attention to begin with. Light weight, quiet at idle, smooth, simple. Everything a person could want or need.

  • from Delano, MN May 20, 2014Music Background:
    rookie bass player

    Purrrfect!

    This amp is everything and more for a novice bassist like me. So happy with my choice and with Sweetwater's great customer service! They steered me away from a potentially disappointing choice on my part. Thank you !

  • from Dillsburg, PA January 5, 2017

    So Worth the Money

    Was looking for a nice growly amp for a bass~ yet could handle the cleaner and lighter tones of a keyboard and synth stack and this cabinet is wondrous. I popped a 3-input Behringer Eurorack UB502 on top and jacked in my keys and the bass all together so that I have more fine control over each unit. I added a Tech 21 Character Series pedal to the bass guitar for some more expression and really now have an amazing rig for gigs and composing.

    I heard LFOs in my Roland V-Combo's synth voicing that I'd never heard before...

    This amp *easily* produces the volume needed to compete with a boisterous drummer and blistering lead guitarist. And now, even when I'm holding down the bass end with the keyboards/ piano, it all cuts through and cleanly-- no woollyness or woofing like with smaller amps.

    Paul Allen is just the best! He always gets back to me about my million questions in a very timely fashion. Thank you Sweetwater!!

  • from March 31, 2015

    GK MB 115-II

    A powerful amplifier that could fill an arena

  • from Cleveland November 4, 2013Music Background:
    pro

    love it!

    great light combo amp! it won't disappoint.

  • from Cleveland, OH September 5, 2013Music Background:
    Bassist, guitarist, recording studio owner, and producer

    LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!

    Played a gig in front of 400 last week and this amazing little amp blew the doors off the place! Great sounding amp...LOUD for its size and weight. Great tone for a 15" and a direct out for the PA. Just ordered the 112MBP powered speaker cabinet to go with it and I can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!

  • from Orlando May 30, 2016Music Background:
    Retired from cover band

    Great Combo Amp

    Love how the Piezo horn rounds out the sound.

  • from Colorado May 10, 2015Music Background:
    begining bassist

    Awesome Amp!!

    I love the deep tones of the bass guitar, am just beginning to play. I don't know all the in's and out's of how amps work, or the words to describe all it does. I do know I'm very happy with my Gallien-Kruieger MB115-II 1X15" 200 WATT Bass Combo. It rattles my place when it's less than half volume! I want to crank it more but don't want the neighbors complaining. I get some really cool sounds from it. Awesome punch, and the good things others say about it are true.
    My Sweetwater rep, Joel Helton didn't lead me astray on this choice!
    If I really amped it up and disturbed the neighbors I might be able to give it the blown away rating. I just may do that yet!

Questions about the Gallien-Krueger MB115-II 1x15" 200-Watt Bass Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway