0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Ibanez MB100C Reviews

4.5 stars based on 31 customer reviews
  • from Turlock,Ca. October 28, 2016Music Background:
    bass player

    A very well made case

    When I bought the Ibanez SRFF805 Fan Fretted bass, I knew, that I needed a hard shell case! I've never been a big fan of gig bags! So, I knew that I needed the Ibanez hard shell case, that goes with this bass! The case arrived, on the same day, that the bass arrived & I was really surprised at the high quality of Ibanez hard shell case! Plus the folks at Sweetwater, gave me a great deal on the bass & the case

  • from Lee's Summit, MO April 29, 2016

    Ibanez Bass aguitar Case

    Love it as far as protection for the bass, however I personally would like a little more storage for strap, tuner, cables etc.

  • from April 5, 2016

    New Case.

    Absolutely Love it!! Only The Best Ibanez Case for my New SR505. Thank you Sweetwater!!

  • from December 29, 2015

    Ibanez bass case

    The staff at Sweetwater were very helpful. The case they found for me was perfect! ! I will definitely be back!

  • from United States December 17, 2015

    MB100C

    Great case. Well made and impressive looking./

  • from Maryland, USA October 2, 2015Music Background:
    Professional gigging musician

    Perfect case

    This case is awesome. Fits my SRFF805 five string perfectly! Nice looking and functional. Very good fit and padding and room for other things too like a strap,and cleaning clothe. If you have a nice Ibanez bass and want it protected, then do not hesitate to buy this case!

  • from Ste Martine July 31, 2015Music Background:
    Bassist in metal band since 3 years

    Mb100c

    Really love the case, my sr505 fit awsome in the case

  • from Davis Junction, IL July 19, 2015

    Outstanding Case

    Very nice case. Good balance with a nice and cozy interior. Fit my bass perfectly.
    The thing that impressed me the most? After opening the shipping box, the case was inside a cloth bag!
    I don't know if this was Ibanez or Sweetwater but it is a very nice touch.

  • from July 17, 2015

    Ibanez SR755

    My guitar fits like a glove!! Awesome case

  • from Colorado Springs, CO May 17, 2015Music Background:
    Bass player since 87

    Nice case

    Exactly what I was looking for. No cracks or misalignment. Great sturdy case. Fits my sr706 like a glove

  • from UNITED STATES May 5, 2015

    What I've come to expect.

    I bought a used Ibanez SR4XXV 25th anniversary edition bass and even though the original msrp on this bass was $1466.00 they came originally with a gig bag. The one I bought came with nothing. So, needing a case I turned to Sweetwater. As usual Sweetwater provided the original mfg. case at the best price, free shipping and the case arrived quickly in perfect condition. Fits my bass perfectly. Great customer service is what I've come to expect with Sweetwater, as well as great prices. The free shipping just knocks it out of the park. I'm a happy boy!

  • from Cumming, GA April 1, 2015Music Background:
    Song writer, producer, engineer

    Perfect Case

    I bout the SR500 from a friend who had a generic SKB Bass case--not molded to the Ibanez body shape. Although it fit ok, I could hear feel the instrument sliding around in the case when I carried it. this case is custom fit for the SR500, with four strong latches and a very sturdy handle. Hard to be "Blown Away" by a guitar case, but this one comes very close.

  • from warren pa February 12, 2015Music Background:
    musician

    awesome

    Great foe the money. I feel the hardware is a little,cheap but after two shows it has held up fine. I don't expect the latches to last long. Cae I'd durable and the inside sits my lbenez perfect!

  • from Nashville ga November 17, 2014Music Background:
    Playing for 50 years

    Perfect

    The case was an absolute fit. Holds the guitar tight. Love it.!!

  • from November 10, 2014

    Good buy

    I love Ibanez guitar cases. They are well constructed. This is my second case from this company. I have one for a hollow body that I own. It's a great buy, thanks!

  • from Alexandria La. October 7, 2014Music Background:
    singer/songwriter/musician

    Protects my guitar.

    I'm very pleased with my case. The SR755 fits just fine. The sales
    rep. knows his stuff and makes my purchases much more fun and
    worry free. I'll be calling again soon. Thanks Sweetwater Sound!

  • from Hawaii August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    Well built case; great padding and protection.

    The title says is all. Very well-made case with great padding and protection for my Ibanez bass.

  • from Texas August 21, 2014Music Background:
    35 yrs

    Above and beyond expectation

    Very well designed, tough on the outside & plush on the interior, it fit the Bass like a glove!

  • from Indianapolis August 5, 2014Music Background:
    48 years a guitar player, writer and recording fanatic.

    Nice Case

    I am not a gigging musician. I bought this case simply to store the guitar in my basement studio. It appears to be extremely durable and able to stand the stress of the road though. Fits the Ibanez SR700 bass I purchased very well too. Totally satisfied.

  • from Maryland January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Almost, but NO CIGAR

    Talk about close but no cigar…this is a wonderful case…BUT THE WONDERFULNESS is just NEGATED by the non-existence of any protrusion to aid in opening the darn thing up. To be honest, just that ONE little EXTREMELY IMPORTANT thing ruined this case for me.

    As a musician, you don’t need frustration trying to get to your instrument when you’re ready to play or even (dare I say it) breaking a nail (darn it, I did say it—sorry guys)…but this case is FRUSTRATION WAITING TO HAPPEN.

    Just one little protrusion…just something to put your hands on to open up the case…that would make this a five star case…too bad it’s basically an unavoidable MUST have is you purchase an Ibanez bass.

    Frankly, if you don’t have to get this case, don’t…or if you do, be prepared to rig up something so you can open it easier.

  • from Tulsa, OK USA September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ibanez MB100C: Protecting My Precious

    There's not a whole lot to say about a hard case. I got it for my new Ibanez SR805 bass and it fits great. The construction is solid and it appears capable of protecting my bass from all sorts of mayhem. I do wish there was more storage space inside, for cords, tuner, etc. I can fit a strap and either a tuner or a cord, but not everything I carry with me. This case gets it right for the primary job of protecting the bass and I'm glad I got it.

  • from New York July 16, 2013Music Background:
    Church Bassist

    Great Bass Case

    This case is worth every penny it's great it's road tuff and with the lock its good on security great overall case!!

  • from Albuquerque, NM USA May 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A little disappointed

    I purchased this case to go with my new Ibanez SR370 bass. The bass fits like a glove; cut out wise...that part is no problem. But with the guitar sitting in the case I noticed that the neck is partially supported (towards the body). So when I push the neck down so that it's completely flush with the neck section of the case; the body is elevated. Also, the body doesn't fit flat in it's section. I can push down on one side and then the body rocks. Very noticeable.

  • from Seattle, WA May 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist musician for 40 years.

    Ibanez bass case

    Very good case. Just right and not too long. Nice, padded materials.

  • from March 13, 2013

    Great Well Built Buitiful Case

    The Construction Of This Case Is Amoung The Finest And It Fits My Ibnez Bass Like A Glove

  • from WINTER HAVEN, FL February 13, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Engineer, budding bassist

    Great case

    Build and quality control are excellent. Very sturdy case, packaged very well (it actually came with a black cover wrapped around it with bubble wrap around that). my SR1205E fits in like a glove even with the Dunlop strap locks! Fit and finish inside is fantastic. It's lightweight (least compaired to my universal road runner case), and has actual plastic feet on the spine of the case to keep the case up off the ground. (think small puddle of water while loading or unloading....)

  • from Canada October 24, 2012

    AWESOME!

    It fits my SRX725 perfectly.

  • from Tecumseh Nebraska August 20, 2012Music Background:
    Musician for 43 years

    Nice case

    This is a very good case. It is solid and plush and the bass fits snug as a bug in a rug. The latches work good and it wil protect my gear from the gig monster. Buy it you will not be disappointed. Cmon if you dont get a hard case for the gear you just bought then at least put a blanket over it. Sweetwater is the best company for customer service bar none.

  • from Manchester, NH July 23, 2012

    Average is Affordable

    Nice looking case, but the latches are very cheap.... basically you get what you pay for !!

  • from Barcelona, Estado Anzoategui, Venezuela December 19, 2011Music Background:
    Bass player, compositor and student of mechanic engineer

    The only and perfect hardcase for sr basses!!

    I have a SR506BM and fits very well, is very ergonomic, this hardcase have a well equilibrated weight to make a perfect balance between the bass neck (it's more heavy than the body) and the hardcase itself; nice locks, excelent interior, no much space (the only bad thing) and is the perfect choice for an ibanez sr bass

  • from Selden, NY September 27, 2009Music Background:
    Bassist

    PERFECT CASE FOR MY SR400

    This case is molded perfectly to fit for my Ibanez SR400 bass. Fits nice and snug so the the bass doesn't move or shift at all. The 4 latch locks on the outside keep it shut tight. 1 of them even locks. Sturdy, hard shell exterior adds protection. The only thing that keeps me from giving this case a "5" is that there isn't a whole lotta room for many extras. I can fit my Korg tuner, a couple of 9-volts and my strap easily in the compartments, but my 20-foot cord won't fit. I'll have to put that in with my other bass. Told you it was snug. I'd still recommend buying this case.
    But for the price & value, you can't beat Sweetwater. The case was at my front door in 3 days, packaged in plastic wrap and styrofoam. And 1 of their sales reps called me 2 days after I placed the order to keep me posted on the status of my order. I've never had that happen before on anything I've bought online. Sweetwater stands behind their products & service. I'll certainly be using them again for future purchases.

Questions about the Ibanez MB100C?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway