0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Peavey MAX 115 1x15" 300-Watt Bass Combo Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Peavey MAX 115 1x15" 300-Watt Bass Combo?

Questions about the Peavey MAX 115 1x15" 300-Watt Bass Combo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Dan Hood
    from Indianapolis Indiana December 22, 2016Music Background:
    45years keyboards,guitar,bass

    Wall Shaker

    Been playing through an older Custom 100watt amp but needed more thunder with the guys I play with , and this thing is awesome! The price on the page was what caught my eye ,but when it got here in 2 days,the thump against my chest and the sound in my ears convinced me what a great deal it is. It looks great and is built like a tank! I love the positioning of the controls-no squatting to read or change settings and it has quite a range of sound within the amp's controls itself. Works great in the venues we play,local pubs mainly, but there is a direct output for the P.A. if needed

  • Customer
    from July 26, 2015

    Peavey Max 115

    Use this amp to gig with and it is perfect. Light weight and easy to use. Perfect for a small stage. For a larger stage, plug it into the PA. It works great with my Gibson Thunderbird. I learned the hard way that it does not need any volume to shake the house.

  • Tom A.
    from Chico , Ca March 25, 2015Music Background:
    Professional musician 50 years

    Excellent Amp with plenty of power

    I was skeptical not having heard this amp. The YouTube demos were horrible and do it no justice at all.
    The weight is reasonable and the size is small but the sound is very rich and full and louder than most amps this size. There are many variables of sound control available to dial in just the sound you are looking for. This little guy can get surprisingly loud while maintaining sonic integrity.
    If you need more volume the direct out enables you to go into the P.A. system.
    For the money you simply cannot beat this little amp ! Big thanks to Sweetwater for another great transaction and superb customer service !

  • Thomas
    from Stroudsburg, Pa USA January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Guitarist

    AWESOME Beast of an amp

    Listen fellow bass player you will completely be blown away by the output of this little beast peavey you did it again hats off to you guys.

  • Ed Craft
    from Neosho, Mo. March 28, 2014Music Background:
    50 years a Pro and solo artist

    Perfect Bass amp

    This amp will exceed anyone's expectations! It has all of the power you need to play clubs and any gig you will have except large stadiums for those it has a direct out for hooking into the house or PA System. For these large events you will have to turn the volume down considerably.

    If you like Victor Wooten, Mr Baily or the Flea. they could use this amp for everything the do if that tells you anything. I love mine for perfection get the amp stand to go with it. Enjoy!

  • Patrick Abell
    from Lewisburg KY October 1, 2013Music Background:
    Bass Player 34 years experience

    This is a great amp

    This amp is the best value in it's price range. It has a great tone and is easy to set up. The customer service is awesome. At this price point, the amp can't be beat.

  • michael p. hart
    from willoughby, OH January 7, 2013Music Background:
    rec & live sound eng. guitar & bass for 40 yrs.

    THIS AMP ROCKS!!! WOW

    I was using an old peavey head with an ev 18" bottom , i needed to get lighter for giging out at the bars, this peavey max 115 300 watt amp did the job and more with plenty of power great sound, sounds better than an 18" sub bass speaker, wow merry christmas to me!!!

  • Chris Faith
    from Fort Wayne March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    A Ton of Tone for the Money!

    This combo really is incredible for the price. Sound is full and focused, and just a ton of features: passive and active inputs, 300 watts of power, on board tuner, tube simulation, aux input, and very light! Really impressive at this price point. The only thing I would want that it does not have is an extension cabinet—this would make for a very cool portable stack.

  • Gene Rollins
    from United States January 27, 2013Music Background:
    church bass player

    Peavey still has it going on!

    Speedy delivery from SW! I didn't choose "wow, blown away" because I wasn't suprised at the Peavey quality. This amp replaced an old (30 years?) Peavey Combo Amp that is still ticking. The sound and tone, however, are vastly different and improved.

    This is the least expensive of the 3 Peaveys in this class that SW stocks, and I worried that I should have spent a little more to get the tone I needed, but this one fits the bill perfectly. I am switching to a 5 string and wanted to bring out the B, and this does it.

  • Jason West
    from NY February 27, 2017

    Punch to the gut

    I recently purchased this amp. It was time to "downsize" from my playing out rig to a more realistic set up where I can jam with my son. I went back to the brand I started with in 1986, which was Peavey. Simple review...DID NOT DISAPPOINT! A lot of punch, easy to operate and lighter weight than I thought.
    Shout out to the service at Sweetwater as well. Stellar as always!

  • Vedo
    from Boise December 29, 2016

    Peavey MAX 115

    One star deducted only due to lack of the effects loop, otherwise it is very versitale amp. It has some punch coming out of 300watts of power. This is my 2nd peavey amp. I still own a TKO115 and that one is a awesome amp but heavy as h***. I had to upgrade due to that reason , hauling TKO twice a week was getting too much. Intereating thing about this amp is that you can dial any tone pretty much. For me going from country to rock to blues and what not is fairly simple task but you need to write down the settings.
    I just wish it had a effects loop.

  • Chris
    from Tacoma, WA May 19, 2016

    A bang for the buck

    There are maybe better LOW sounding bass around, but considering the price for what it can do, this amp is definitely a winner. I have used it in several gigs with a small venue and was loud and clear enough for everyone to hear the bass lines.
    I will definitely recommend this amp to everyone and of course, Sweetwater as well for the best customer service.

  • Customer
    from August 6, 2015

    OK Amp

    It's fun to shake the lower portion of our house :) Also love the Gain TT feature ....

  • Mr. B
    from Dayton April 8, 2014Music Background:
    church musician

    Haven't played out with it yet

    I could upgrade this at a later date since I've yet to use it outside of the house. I do like that it's not too heavy for moving around. The sound is decent in a practice setting. I did notice some noise when using a couple of the switches but overall I'll keep it for the portability and the price. We'll see if it holds up like the Peavey Data Bass that I purchased locally over 30 years ago and is still kicking.

  • Michael Myers
    from Clarksville, Tn U.S.A October 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Didn't Hold Up

    I'm not sure if I just got two lemons or what. I will say this amp has a good sound and plenty of power, but the first one quit after one week and the second one three weeks later. I'm just glad I purchased this amp through Sweetwater, they really took care of everything and made a frustrating situation a lot easier to deal with.

Questions about the Peavey MAX 115 1x15" 300-Watt Bass Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway