0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Mojave Audio MA-301fet Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Mojave Audio MA-301fet Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Questions about the Mojave Audio MA-301fet Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Southern Illinois February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician, live sound engineer, recording engineer

    Very, very Sweet!

    I've done a lot of recording with the MA-200 and love that mic a lot. I have an americana/bluegrass band that uses the traditional style of singing around a single microphone. We've used many over the years like the AT-4033 and KSM-44, but nothing comes close to the silky smooth, articulate sound of the MA-301. I know I'll use it to record as well, but this is our live vocal stage mic and we love it!

  • from UT November 15, 2013

    My Go To Mic

    Excelllent mic for VO narration. Nice and clean sound.

  • from Seattle, WA April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer and Guitar Player

    Great Mic

    This mic is awesome. A great utility mic if youre not in the range to buy a muc more expensive one. This mic has been especially great for me on louder rock female vocals and in front of the kick and guitar cab. It doesnt have quite enough natural low end without EQ for a male vocal, but quite a bit for being a small capsule size. Being a FET, it has quite a bit of clarity but still can take a lot of SPL's. Im super happy with my purchase and will use it on something every session.

  • from Beltsville, MD USA January 3, 2013

    Excellent Microphone Along With Excellent Customer Service

    This mic is simply excellent. I primarily use it on vocals but eventually I will probably mic up various instruments with it. I have done shootouts with a few different mics and this one is the smoothest by far. Very nice low end, very warm mids and smooth highs that are not harsh. The best thing about this mic is the 3 polar patterns, roll-off, and the 15 dB pad. Great flexibility and If you're recording in a not so perfect room, these settings well help accommodate that and get rid of unwanted mud and lower sounds. All in all, it handles vocals extremely well.

    The mic I ordered had a small issue (which I believe is very uncommon to be clear) where a piece inside was moving around. It didn't affect sound quality at all but I just was nervous about it. Contacted my rep and with zero hassle, they sent me a new one and took the other one back and it's totally solid. This kind of service was incredible to me and I greatly recommend Mojave mics to any semi-pro or full on professional.

  • from United States December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Broadcast engineer, live sound engineer, Musician

    Great Mic

    This is a great microphone... bought it when it was on sale at 695 and its worth twice the price. I've used it on Vocals, Drum room and guitar and worked great on all. Has a warm sound with a open top end. I have a pair AKG 214's and this mic has a completely different sound which compliments my mic locker. Thanks to Patrick for being great!

  • from November 27, 2012Music Background:
    Male Vocalist

    Great Mic

    So I was looking for a mic to take my vocal recordings to the next level. I own a Shure SM7B which does well in certain applications but had to EQ a lot for my voice to get rid of the the mud and boomy low end sound. Needed a mic that shined a bit more in the high end and sat better in the mix without the need for much EQ. This mic was the answer. Makes a vocalist and mixing engineer's job much easier! Great Product. Thanks to Ryan at sweetwater for the recommendation.

  • from Denver, CO November 23, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    My sound

    I have yet to find a sound source that the Ma 301 hasn't sounded good on. I use it on everything I can! It's truly a great workhorse microphone.

  • from Hartville, OH September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound engineer and Student

    One of the best mics for the price

    This is one of the best all around mics out there. I bought this mic for two reasons, its got three polar patterns and the mic was designed by David Royer. I've tried this mic on acoustic guitar, male and female vocals and outside kick drum. I bought this mic with the intent of using it on a variety of sources and having it sound great on all of them. That is exactly what I got in spades. This is by far the best mic with variable patterns in its price range. If you need a mic that can do whatever you need it to, this is it.

  • from Cincinnati, Ohio April 9, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Hobbyist, Student, Musician

    lives up to the hype

    Very satisfied with this purchase. I've used it on several different vocal applications including both male/female singers and a male rapper, all of which sounded great. I'm running it through a Summit Audio 2ba-221 and the combination works well. I opted for this over the MA-300 because I wanted a clean transparent mic running into a tube pre for increased tonal control. Overall its very clear and detailed. It sounds big without sounding hyped. For the price it has definitely exceeded my expectations. The mic is heavy and looks great. The shockmount feels durable and is very well built. A major step up from my Shure KSM27, which I've always liked. A big thanks to my Sales Engineer Mark Thompson Ext. 1373. Very knowledgable and helped me make the right decision.

  • from miami florida January 7, 2014

    MA-301

    Trying the ma-301 for $900 didn't score well against much less expensive
    recording mics like the Octava mk319 and even my low end aka considering is triple value. If you're not gaining at least a marked difference why spend almost $1000.

Questions about the Mojave Audio MA-301fet Large-diaphragm Condenser Microphone?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway