0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Levy's M8POLY 2" Woven Poly Guitar Strap - Black Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Levy's M8POLY 2" Woven Poly Guitar Strap - Black?

Questions about the Levy's M8POLY 2" Woven Poly Guitar Strap - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Hollywood Image Studios
    from Los Angeles November 19, 2015Music Background:
    Guitars, Synths, Producer, Director, Recording Engineer

    Solid Strap Won't Break Loose

    I like all black. It does not take away attention from the guitar or the player. I have used this strap for years without any issues. I feel very secure with it. The price is incredible. I needed a second strap for my Yamaha bass (first strap was for my Fender Stratocaster). I bought a $1 strap from eb.. thinking it would be the same. I was so disappointed with the fake leather and smelly nylon dye. It felt like the fake leather would rip off my guitar one day. So here I am. Sorry Levy's, I should have gone to your right away again.

    In summary, the Levy's guitar strap is strong and cheap. I would totally trust it with an expensive guitar on stage or in the studio.

  • DNM
    from Maplewood, MN June 27, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur

    Levy's M8Poly 2

    If you want a basic 2" poly strap, this is a good one. Get the extra long if you sling your guitar low. The standard length is fine for me. I just got a Levy's 2.5" leather strap that gives a solid 54" length. I prefer the leather but this poly strap is well worth the price.

  • David Wesley Kreger
    from Dallas, Texas June 11, 2015Music Background:
    Singer-Songwriter, Country Music...

    Love it!

    Just received my red Levy's M8POLY 2" Guitar Strap and now I am going to order a black one! They are very well made and come in a variety of colors...Great price too!
    Thanks Sweetwater! (And Levy!)

  • Tyler
    from San Luis Obispo, CA February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, Recording Engineer, Musician

    Perfect!

    Never have I come across such a well made guitar strap for $5. You can look all over the internet and probably find guitar straps on ebay that are made in china and of lesser quality for less money than this. But why would you when you can get a quality guitar strap for a couple of dollars more. I have a black ESP LTD EC-10 that I practice on. The dark black strap looks great on the guitar and the guitar feels secure when I am using this strap. I highly recommend this guitar strap to ANYONE.

  • Customer
    from March 8, 2013

    Fantastic!!

    In case it's not obvious, the shoelace at the end will tie perfectly under the strings on the headstock of, well, just about any thing. It also shortens up a long ways. These mean that as long as you have a strap lock at the other end, this strap works well things like ukuleles as well as full-size guitars, and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this thing on my U-Bass! Comfortable, adjustable, and dirt cheap - you'll be hard-pressed to beat this strap even at 8 times the price. And speaking of price, ~$5 makes this purchase a no-brainer!!

  • Customer
    from United States March 7, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Buy It

    Perfect strap. Really comfortable, even holding my heavy Les Paul. You can't beat the price and it feels great to wear. I would not hesitate to buy this again, and I may just do that for some other guitars some time soon. Buy one, it will be the best $5 you've spent on your guitar.

  • Chris Yesso
    from No,La July 19, 2012Music Background:
    Bassist

    Who knew the cheapest was also the best!

    I like my straps simple. I put off buying a stap for 5 years because I just couldn't find a simple comfortable strap for a reasonable price. I took a chance on the Levy's M8, and now I have five of them. I outfitted all of my basses with these for the price of one strap, and I couldn't be happier. Quality Poduct.

  • Customer
    from March 4, 2014

    Levy's M8POLY 2

    Works great, hasn't let loose once!!

  • James
    from United States January 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Levy's M8 poly 2" woven poly strap

    The best strap for the size and money. One nice feature is the thick ends which allows the strap to stay on and it is lite weight.

  • Paul
    from Warsaw, IN December 20, 2011

    Nice strap

    This is a very nice strap for the price. It is the right balance of stiffness and flexibility for comfortable use, and the attachment points seem sturdy.

  • Kenneth Gooday
    from Illinois February 5, 2017Music Background:
    bass player

    Levy's poly guitar strap

    Good strap for the price. Works well. Nothing special, just a good quality strap.

  • Tom
    from December 25, 2015

    Works as Advertised

    It holds the guitar. Nothing wrong with it. Why pay more?

  • Charles W. McLamara
    from Barberton,Ohio July 15, 2013Music Background:
    Music Enthusiast and I Love to play the guitar

    Guitar Strap

    I needed a guitar strap.I chose this perticular one because of the Levy name the quality look and the price is fair.I like also that this guitar strap is very easy to attach and unattach.

  • Customer
    from April 19, 2015

    Guitar Strap

    Good stap, nothing special, but, for the price I'm satisfied!

  • Jose
    from texas April 5, 2013Music Background:
    learning student at the age of 56 never too young to learn

    levy's guitar straps

    For the price and usage they seem ok I bought two one for my bass guitar and the other for my Les Paul 100 ,which I hope fully learn to play at home for my own entertainment .

Questions about the Levy's M8POLY 2" Woven Poly Guitar Strap - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway