0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Telefunken M80 - Standard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Telefunken M80 - Standard?

Questions about the Telefunken M80 - Standard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Los Angeles, CA January 5, 2017Music Background:
    Novice

    Telefunken Great!

    This is by far the best dynamic microphone I have ever owned. The clarity is incomparable with any other dynamic microphone I have used in the past.

  • from December 9, 2016

    Great Mic!

    I bought this to upgrade my SM58. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! This is a GREAT microphone. I'm not the best vocalist so I need all the help I can get. I couldn't ask for more. It's a bargain price for what you get.

  • from Georgia May 17, 2016Music Background:
    Rock

    IIIIII HAVE THE POWERRRRRR!!!!!

    So, I've been using the German 835 and 935 series mics for the last decade and was really wanting to try something new. I picked this out to add to our weekly worship service and from the get-go, it was different. It just felt more girthy and robust. The EQ needed adjustment from the settings used on the previous mic, but once dialed in, it's been a nice rich projection ever since. Very pleased with this mic and hope to enjoy it for years to come.

  • from United States May 4, 2015Music Background:
    Performer/ Homer Studio Owner

    Worth Every Penny

    I had my eye on this mic for about a month and was saving up to buy it. But when I saw a Sweetwater Demo of the mic, for a lower price, pop up I didn't hesitate to buy it right away!
    Since then I have been loving this mic to pieces. It looks incredibly cool and I have gotten several comments from sound guys, audience members and band members alike on how clearly they can hear my voice now. One sound guy even recognized the mic a a glance and commented how much he liked m80s vs a standard 58. Also the rejection on this thing is unbelievable, I used it to record Vocals while I sang and played acoustic and boy oh boy was I impressed! Little to no bleed from the mic where I usually get a decent amount from my Sm7b. I'm a tenor and I sing backing locals as well a lead so I am singing both low chesty songs and really high falsetto harmonies, this mic really nails it all. I haven't gotten a chance to try it on guitar cabs or drums but I have a feeling I will be equally impressed. I have no gripes with this mic.
    It's great for both studio and live worth the cost and more.

  • from California January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Pro , Full Time Gigging!

    Telefunken M80 - Standard

    This Mic Blows Away So Many Mic For Live Playing! I Have Used Everything Under The Sun.My Freind Had One And I Sang On It And Said OMG! This Mic tells the truth in your vocals and makes it easy to hear with clarity, You can plugged this Mic in any system and it sounds a 100 times better! It Give you Studio Quilty Live And You really have to try to make it feed back, lots of gain,This is a mic that very few people relize how good it is! the band Greenday bought 50 of them after they heard them! I believe this is one of the best Mics out there for live and great for recording to! It Is A clear and un colored mic! Clarity all the way! Buy It , You Can't Go Wrong! Well worth the Price!

  • from Martha's Vineyard August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    M80 Roks big!

    This is my second M80, my first was 'loaned out' and never returned. I also use a Shure beta 87, they are both great live mics. A substantial improvement over your Blue 100, PR35 Heil or standard SM58s. With an M80, I can just plug in and go and not fuss with EQing the crap out of it to sound 'right'. Plenty of meat (my voice is thinnish) yet plenty of 'air', clarity to fight thru over zealous guitars and drummers….You can't go wrong if you can handle the expense. Pretty rugged, (Never had the first one long enough to really beat it up much…)

  • from Las Vegas, NV USA September 20, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Tax Accountant

    You're gonna love it!`

    I bought this mic "sound unheard" from Sweetwater from my friend Joe Secu, this mic already had me at "check", but when I finally got to sing with this mic on a gig, wow, just wow! Spend a bit more and get this microphone, in my opinion the best bang for the buck microphone out there, kinda like an SM58 on Steroids. I was able to sing with such clarity that I think I sang better..yep, this mic makes you a better singer, print that! Telefunken knocks this one out of the park, I guarantee you this mic IS IT! You'll be proud to own it.

  • from Texas April 6, 2017

    Plosives

    I really like the reduced proximity effect of this microphone......it stays warm yet clear when you're right on the grill and doesn't suffer from mid-heavy muddiness of some other stage mics. The one problem is plosives - it does not handle them well at all. The thin foam lining just doesn't do the job for "p" and "b" and the like. I do like the mic otherwise, so to solve the problem I cut a 2" circle of microfiber cloth (one that came with a pair of sunglasses) and fit it inside the grill.......no glue or anything like that......just stuffed it in there. Voila! Telefunken take heed - make a better grill lining! Fix the plosives problem and I'll give you 5 stars!

Questions about the Telefunken M80 - Standard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway