0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

MONO Vertigo Hybrid Electric Guitar Gig Bag - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the MONO Vertigo Hybrid Electric Guitar Gig Bag - Black?

Questions about the MONO Vertigo Hybrid Electric Guitar Gig Bag - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Augusta, Ga. February 22, 2017

    GREAT BAG

    I am a "Gig Bag Man" and this MONO Vertigo Hybrid is AWE and THEN some!
    Sweetwater always comes through with the perfect choice for me.
    You guys, dare I say it....RAWK!!!

  • from Florida November 17, 2016

    Gig bag

    Every Sunday going in to the church I have to carry a amp, gear bag,and guitar with the Gig bag I have the guitar in it. therefore both of my hands are free. I love it.

  • from Livermore, CA July 2, 2016Music Background:
    Blues, Rock

    Awesome Bag!

    This things is great. Super protective and has plenty of storage for extra stuff. Makes transporting my guitar way easier without sacrificing the protection of a hard case!

  • from Atlanta, GA April 1, 2016

    It does what it's supposed to

    Buying a case isn't the most exciting thing. MONO has made gigging easier on my back. I was getting sick of having to take my hard case for the PRS Starla and my Strat. The Vertigo has done a great job of protecting my gear. I did have the strap break after a while, but MONO has incredible customer service and sent a replacement case to me free of charge. These cases are lightweight and they protect your investment.

  • from Florida December 29, 2015

    Mono Vertigo Electric Solid Body

    This case is well worth the $$. The protection is second to none. For me it iw the perfect case as I use my guitar locally. The neck lock holds the guitar totally in place. The strap pin protection as well as th case being water resistant is one of the main reasons for buying this case. The only fault that I find is if the guitar has a wider neck, it may not fit into the neck lock. Other than that, I would highly recommend this case to others. It id a little pricy, but well worth it!

  • from Miami USA January 23, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician and Recording Engineer

    Best gig bag to protect your investment

    The Mono Vertigo Its an amazing gig bag its the best Gig bag on the market I love the material its made from and how it really protects the guitar, specially when you are touring and you go from one country or city to another. The guitar fits inside like it was specially made for it. I use this for my Givson Les Paul and fir my Fender Strat and it works great on both!

  • from Maryland, USA July 3, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior Guitarist

    Immediately put into service!

    Just bought my black Mono Vertigo case yesterday, because my bassist has one and raves about it. I finally took a few minutes to check his out after rehearsal, and WOW. My old tattered soft case offered no real protection, but was like that favorite old pair of jeans, lol. But upon closer inspection, this became a no brainer. Great protection, lightweight (relatively) nice storage space for cables and comfortable. Great protection and worth every dollar - have a gig tonight and it is being put into service tonight!

  • from South Elgin, Illinois July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case

    Nice and light. Real Easy to remove guitar and replace guitar when space is really tight. The rubber bottom is nice when the guitar is standing. Very nice case for guitar.

  • from Hillsborough, NJ June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Guitar Teacher

    Excellent Gig Bag!

    Terrific gig bag, quality is absolutely top notch. Top loading is great and the built in neck support is excellent engineering. This bag is VERY solid and will no doubt protect my Tele extremely well. The mesh pocket could be a bit larger, but the large pocket has ample room. The shock absorbing bottom of the bag is really rugged. Overall the bag is light weight and very well balanced. I recommend this bag without any reservations, easily worth the price.

  • from March 16, 2016

    Mono Vertigo

    I was looking for a good gig bag to use as a carry on when flying, and ended up choosing the Mono. I couldn't be happier with any of the others I looked at! This one has the protection and durability I was looking for. While I haven't flown with it yet, I have used it locally around home and brought it with me to work. (I work away from home for a month at a time, and travel in some pretty harsh conditions) It was much more convenient than a hard case!

    I've heard others complain that it doesn't have enough storage, but it's fine for me. It has enough room for the guitar, strap, picks, extra strings, a few tools, and some other odds and ends, and all without danger of blowing the zipper. I'm not gonna try to cram a pedalboard set up in there with it.
    For me, it was the perfect choice!

  • from Thompsons Station, TN June 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Still worth the price

    This is my 2nd one of these. The price went up $50, I wasn't going to bother only the hard shell case for my "2nd" gtr. is LOUSY, & gtr. 2 deserves to have a case/bag such as the Mono justifying the price increase. These are the best for me, & the top-load is wonderful being that I'm no spring chicken. ;-)

    Speaking of "top-load", I've experienced none of the issues in other reviews where the top doesn't open wide enough. These cases are very gentle on my gtrs. & hold securely.

    I now have both colors offered for these, & in agreement with other reviews, the "gray" case AIN'T gray; it's blue. Now my newest Mono is black & IMO it's better looking.

    They're the best, still worth the price. But because of the increase I gave it a 4.5.

  • from United States January 25, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Mono Vertigo Review

    Excellent product. So far I have travelled with my Mono case on an airplane, train, bus and car and it has kept my guitar safe through every situation. Easily worth the money.

    And Huge thanks to Sweetwater for getting it to me in an amazingly fast fashion.

  • from Coral Springs, FL November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Another great case by Momo

    This is my third Mono case, and I was looking for something to cart my solid body electrics around. This case has the usual Mono quality construction, hardware and padding, and boasts an innovative neck support system, but the real cool feature is the fact that it is designed to load and unload while standing upright....If you have often looked for a place to set a conventional case or wound up squatting on the ground to put your guitar away, this is just the ticket. The storage compartment is big enough to put a small pedal, cord and sheet music but not as large as the compartment on their other cases, and it does not have the "wallet" compartment at the top of the case ( which I dont end up using anyway). However this is good for 75% of my situations, and when I need to carry more stuff the Guitar Tick which I also purchased gives you a very convenient place for additional cords pedals straps et al. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it strongly. Just got back from a trip to Las Vegas and the case was small enough to fit in the coat closets of all four flights. Kudos to Mono

  • from MA December 17, 2016Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Great Bag

    I tried the guitar sleeve but didn't like the snug fit where the bag wrapped around the head stock so tightly it actually bent backwards (Gibson angled headstock). Also didn't like the messenger bag type pocket because although it looked good, functionally it was a pain with the outer flap and clasp.

    The Vertigo? Great bag. Light and strong, easy to use, supports neck AND suspends head stock properly. Straps are very comfortable. If I could improve one thing it would be to add the outer top hidden pocket that the M80 bags have.

  • from NY, USA November 25, 2014Music Background:
    Profesional musician

    Good but pricey

    It really protects my guitars very well.
    The only bad thing is that it's a little pricey for a gig bag...

  • from Coral Springs, FL April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Practicing musician

    Great case but use with caution

    I have been a big fan of MONO cases and the Vertigo case is the third one I purchased. All good reviews on their construction, materials, and clever user benefits all through the product. However I had an issue with the Vertigo case that I wanted to pass on. The front pocket on the case seems to be big enough to fit moderate sized pedals as well as cables, music book etc. However, the design is so tight that when I traveled with a pedal in the pocket, it sheared off the bridge screw on my Les Paul. This bag is otherwise great and with a Tick bag is nearly perfect. Just be cautious when stuffing the front pocket full as potentially the guitar bridge area can be impacted. Hope this helps.

  • from United States September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician with 30 years experience

    Mono Vertigo Gig Bag

    First the good; The bag is incredibly well built and absolutely protects your instrument with incredible security. No question I would be very comfortable using this bag as a secure solution that I can carry on my shoulders. It is very easy to carry and has a nice slim profile. The Rubber boot on the bottom will prevent the body and lower bout strap pin from getting mashed. Great design in that regard.

    The bad: Only ONE big slotted pouch at this price? I can't bring myself to spend another $90 for the Guitar tick just to add a small compartment to find small things like picks strings, tuner. etc.

    I also found the top loading rather right and worry the friction of loading and unloading my guitar in and out of the gig bag could potentially cause relic wear marks on a nitro body guitar. Granted, the tight fit means a secure carry, but I don't want to relic my instrument going in and out of a case.

Questions about the MONO Vertigo Hybrid Electric Guitar Gig Bag - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway