0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

MONO Vertigo Electric Bass Hybrid Gig Bag - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the MONO Vertigo Electric Bass Hybrid Gig Bag - Black?

Questions about the MONO Vertigo Electric Bass Hybrid Gig Bag - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from New Mexico May 3, 2017

    Fantastic Case!

    This is an absolutely great case! Slim, easy to carry, yet you can feel how well it's made. Fits my P-Bass very well. Once it's zipped up, there is zero movement of the guitar inside.

    The pocket on the front is nice and large. Easily fits cables, strap, and even my Ultimate guitar stand. This, combined with the backpack straps (which are extremely well made), make for an easy load-in.

    The padding is not extremely thick, but dense enough to provide a lot of confidence in the protection it will provide for your instrument. The rubber boot, and extra padding in the bottom of the case provide an extreme amount of drop protection. Literally bounces off the floor with your bass in it. Very impressed.

  • from Texas August 8, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Nice protection

    I bought this for a new bass. My old bass has a wonderful, well used Reunion Blues leather gig bag, but for $100 less I thought I'd give it a try. So far, so good. Very heavy duty bag with lots of protection. Don't expect it to be light weight, it is not. Has a little airplane on the tag, but you probably need to think twice about checking it. Maybe a gate check? It really is that tough looking. Love the boot sole on the bottom. I would recommend this bag if you regularly transport your bass and need real protection but don't like lugging around a big rectangular wooden box.

  • from United States April 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    MONO Vertigo Electric Bass Gig Bag (Black)

    I am very pleased with the type of service I received from Sweetwater.
    I ordered my MONO Vertigo bass case on the 15th of April and received on the 17th !!!
    WOW...that is AMAZING...Kudos to Matt and the other customer care associates for an outstanding job....continue on the path of excellence...THANK YOU.....Brian Kelley

  • from Chicago June 13, 2016

    Great Bag -

    Sometimes having an accessory that has as much passion and pride in the build of the instrument(s) they serve, instills great confidence. This is one of those products. Top to bottom build quality is second to none. I purchased the 'Tick' as well which pairs with the bag perfectly housing my pedaltrain nano.

    My 13" MacBook Pro fits perfectly (a 15 would fit too - not sure about the 17) in the front pocket with a small 2 ch interface, cable, strap for recording in there as well. Wearing all of this with either my Am J or 5 string (rather heavy) Warwick in it is no problem as the backpack straps are comfy enough to walk a mile or two - no joke.

    Yeah, it's spendy but, it's easier (and more comfy) to sling across your back and or stow away versus a giant hardshell case. Again, this is a great product and if you're curious about it - yeah, it's worth it for sure.

  • from Fort Worth February 11, 2016Music Background:
    Old School Blues Mane

    Great workin' mans bass case!

    Great case!

  • from Western North Carolina January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Lounge Lizard

    A very functional case for the traveling player!!

    I play mostly outdoor concerts and festivals. This bag was just what I needed. Lots of protection and the bottom is padded super thick. As I have to load and pack quickly at times, the design of top loading is great!!! Lots of storage room as well. I recommend this bag for any traveling bassist!! The only down side is the cost, but my boys at Sweetwater helped ease the pain!! Thanks guys.

  • from Peoria, IL August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineering, Church musician

    Get One!

    The bag holds my 5 string Ken Smith perfectly. I was a little nervous at first about having storage space but my strap, cables, tuner, fast fret, batteries, etc. have plenty of space. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

  • from United States April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Profesional Musician and recording artist

    Mono Bass case

    Deliver as promise, excellent quality gear.

  • from Florida January 23, 2014Music Background:
    Club Musician

    MONO Vertigo Electric Bass Gig Bag

    This is a great bag. I sold my Reunion Blues Continental for this bag because it was too bulky and the straps were mounted too low which kept the headstock banging into entry ways. The side pocket on this bag is easier to access and has more room. The top loaded design and neck support just makes sense. I did not order the optional accessory bag because I carry everything else in a back pack. Call Carson at Sweetwater and get one today!

  • from Lexington KY USA April 29, 2013Music Background:
    Session bassist

    Great

    This is such a great bag for the money. I love the neck support most of all. I would have given it 5 stars but it didn't give you the upper pocket. Overall, it's a great gig bag/case. Get it!

Questions about the MONO Vertigo Electric Bass Hybrid Gig Bag - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway