0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

MONO M80 Dual Electric Guitar Hybrid Gig Bag - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the MONO M80 Dual Electric Guitar Hybrid Gig Bag - Black?

Questions about the MONO M80 Dual Electric Guitar Hybrid Gig Bag - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Wilmington, NC April 17, 2017Music Background:
    Musician, singer, guitarist in Striking Copper and Falling for Tuesday, session and live musician for hire

    So nice

    I love it. The m80 dual bag allows me to load in/out in one trip, 2 guitars, 1 pedalboard, 1 amp. It's also the only gig bag I trust with my Gibson. The "headlock" neck support system is great and allows me to carry any of my solid body guitars. My usual setup is a les Paul and an sg, but i can also carry my prs and my tell if I'm sitting in with a country group or a strat and a jaguar if I have a session playing surf music.

  • from MA December 17, 2016Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    THE Two Guitar in ONE Bag Solution

    Carrying two guitars at the same time is cumbersome and heavy. I've been carrying my guitars in their own hardshell cases for years. The empty weight of the cases for the two guitars I usually carry was 24lbs.

    I have other Mono products I've been happy with and just purchased the Vertigo and really liked that bag. So decided to try this bag to see if carrying two guitars in the same bag would be a better option.

    I like this bag as well. Very good construction & functionality with great support for both guitars. Pockets are well thought out. A big plus for me is you don't have to lay this down to get your guitars in and out. I'm able to unzip from the top and then remove my guitars similar to the top load Vertigo.

    Carrying two guitars is still a bit heavy (much lighter now) and way more comfortable.

    Nice job Mono

  • from Nashville, TN October 4, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist/Producer

    This ROCKS!

    While on tour I used to cary two hardshell cases and some other hybrid gig bag. After a while, I grew tired of loading in and out with two heavy hard-shells. This has done the trick! It's snug, its safe, and it feels sturdy. I know my guitars are protected. The pockets are amazing!

  • from Wheeling, WV September 11, 2016

    No more hardshell cases for me!

    The MONO M80 dual guitar case is absolutely perfect. I was always one to use hardshell and road cases for everything. This completely changed my mind. I'm now able to carry everything I need for a gig in 1 trip to the car (AxeFX rack, pedalboard, and 2 guitars in this). The storage is great as well. The front pocket has ample room for anything you'd need for a gig. The protection of this case is outstanding. I've always been kind of nervous about gig bags, but this changed my mind. The headlock system is great for my Les Paul since they are prone to headstock damage. It is slightly pricey, but in my humble opinion, it's worth every penny.

  • from Arizona May 27, 2016Music Background:
    Play guitar (for 37 years)

    Perfect Gigging Accessory

    This bag is built like a tank. Very protective and supports the guitars neck as well. The pockets are ample and with the Tick added, I only need to carry my gig bag and amp to gigs. I love making one trip from the car to the venue and this bag makes it possible to do 2 guitars, power strip, multi effects, cables, tuner, biz cards, everything in one trip. I love it!

  • from Meeker co September 4, 2013Music Background:
    Musician for fun

    Love this gig bag

    It fits my sg deluxe and my strat no problem

  • from Florida January 9, 2016

    Buy this now

    Lately I'm downsizing a lot of my gear and trips to the car. I gig a lot and try to minimize what I need to carry. This is awesome bag for 2 guitars. I think this offers better protection than a hard shall case, for normal bumps and drops. Mono bag got bumped last night and fell flat on floor with both guitars inside. Esp eclipse and lp standard, I wasn't even worried. This bag is great, guitars were fine. 2 comments are that it does get heavy if u carry 2 less Paul's but shoulder straps help. I normally lessen the load with only 1 less Paul max and a prs or esp in top pocket. It might be my imagination but the bottom cavity seems better protected for an lp type guitar (top pocket seemed a little snug) so I usually just bring 1 per gig. You can't really think of this as a gig bag, more a hybrid soft hard case. To all the naysayers about angled headstock's will break , I've seen more damage when a stock hard case falls and the only shock absorber is your neck/headstock. This case is fantastic and if you get it for a good price....even better.

  • from NorCal December 31, 2015Music Background:
    Serious Guitar player in a Rock band

    Well made

    I take several guitars (usually 3) to a gig. I got tired of wrestling with many gig bags (all good ones though) so I researched dual-guitar gig bags and came across this one and a few others. This is the one to get. It is very well made and has some smart features such as the neck support and accessory pockets (to name a few). The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the zipper could have been recessed to avoid scratching the guitar should you slide it in or out of the case - for example, look at the picture with the tele and lespaul necks exposed. Should you grab one by the neck and slide it in or out, be careful of the zipper. Other than that, this is a great product if you are looking for a duelie.

  • from Mechanicsburg, PA April 15, 2014Music Background:
    Long time weekend gigger

    Great bag that makes life easier

    This bag offers a high level of protection, convenience and versatility. I suggest you watch some of the video reviews on the web. The hidden smaller pocket at the top of the bag is well thought out and your guitars rest securely . The older I get the more I crave things that make weekend gigging easier, like a cart, a sensible sized amp, and this bag. I also own the bass version.

    The downsides are the price and I'm not fond of how it hugs my hollow body ax too tight, although the product description does say it's made to fit 2 standard sized guitars. Maybe a HB ax isn't standard.

Questions about the MONO M80 Dual Electric Guitar Hybrid Gig Bag - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway