0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Bricasti Design Model 7 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Bricasti Design Model 7?

Questions about the Bricasti Design Model 7?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Ryan Clapper

    The Bricasti M7 has some of the most organic and useable reverbs that I have ever heard from an emulation! The space that this unit creates doesn't sound artificial in any way, and in fact is almost as true to my ears as a source in an actual acoustic space.  The Bricasti not only emulates the sound of classic spaces and reverbs of the past but adds some new spaces to my sonic palette as well. It truly has a depth and realness to its sound that adds a ton of musicality to any source!

  • from Philadelphia April 8, 2016Music Background:
    Singer, songwriter, multi instrumentalist, home studio owner

    Simply the best there is

    I have used a lot of reverbs in my day, but this is truly in a different league than anything out there. Simply the best emulation of real spaces I have ever heard. If there is one piece of outboard gear that I will never part with, this is it. Can't wait until I can afford (at least) one more. Take my advice, if you are looking at reverbs, just save up for this and forget the rest. It's worth the wait.

  • from NYC November 20, 2015Music Background:
    professional audio engineer

    The Hype is true

    This is a wonderful sounding reverb. I own many high quality reverbs, including a TC R4000 and a Kurzweil KSP8. They are great, somehow the Bricasti takes reverb to a whole other level

  • from Oklahoma City, OK July 1, 2015Music Background:
    who cares :)

    THE BEST AUDIO GEAR I HAVE PURCHASED

    Okay let me first start off by saying I used to use plugins patch them in the tracks for reverb. Usually AltiVerb or some nicer plugin. Then I finally got a used Lexicon PCM 91 processor with over 200 presets and everything you could ask for. Now I'm a reverb junkie. I'm a singer/songwriter and I do vocal tracks and harmonize with myself a lot of the time so reverb is one of the most important functions during my workflow and sessions. So that out of the way, I have to say despite the big price of this monster you absolutely will never need any reverb plugin or processor ever again. This is my most valuable purchase (next to the symphony i/o and the HD Native Card) and I cannot put into words literally you have to like get one and hear the difference its mind blowing. I am not exagurating when I say that this Bricasti M7 is one of the best signal processor out on the market. I mean it just blows you away and it works for instruments as well. I usually record a mono vocal track with my vocal mid and vocal preamp. Then I create a bus track and turn the mono track into stereo with two waveforms in Pro Tools HD 12. Afterwards, I create a print track which is going to be the audio + the Bricasti M7. And boy does this thing rock my world. I cannot stress to you enough how much you need to invest in getting one of these if you do a lot of vocals. As for me I shall never buy another reverb processor ever again!

    Thanks Chris Sanders and thanks sweetwater!

  • from up,mi May 6, 2015

    the bomb

    Awesome product

  • from March 6, 2015

    Awesome

    This is one of the best reverbs I had I trade in even tide for this ......very natural reverbs and easy to use

  • from omaha,usa January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,music producer,song writer,mastering,Recording Artist

    Amazing

    I've had this thing for a couple of months this thing is incredible.Words can't sum this unit up.You have to hear it.I pair this with a portico 2 your now on a whole new level of recording.If you have a pro setup this thing will take you beyond that.I have a lot in my rack and this unit makes everything sound even more spectacular.You can have the most expensive studio in the world and have the wrong pieces that do not work together.This piece is musical I only select musical pieces why because music is always involving.You must now own equipment that can handle all material.Warning to all new studio owners this shines if you are putting together a high end studio.Meaning not a project studio.Why do I say this because project studio owners always have the mind set one piece will give them that professional sound.Not to say this unit still won't sound good but the results will be different.It's never one piece it's how you build your studio and what sound your trying to accomplish.Sometimes it can take 10 pieces of gear or 30.It's about you and how you hear the music.As technology becomes more advanced studio sizes are becoming smaller.So you do not need all the equipment in the world to get radio ready music anymore.Why do mention this ,to tell you that you have to select your equipment more carefully now because there's a lot of repeats out there.So remember they price this stuff very high to aim it at a certain buyer's.That have the setups to accommodate these expensive units.So please don't read all these reviews on this site and buy something that won't match your setup.Then complain this is not what I expected.Expensive won't =pro.Experience=pro no matter the gear you use.Your fans don't care what you recorded it on or were.It's that you did and it sounds amazing.Now go make music.

  • from New York, NY September 5, 2013Music Background:
    Recording/Mastering Engineer, Composer/Musician, Producer

    The processor I'd save if I could only save one

    We've got a nice little studio out here on Roosevelt Island, with some lovely outboard. Our Thermionic Culture Phoenix for example adds a magic to my 2-buss I would be loathe to part with, and We press our Distressors/UBK Fatso into so many different duties it's mind boggling. But past question, if I could only keep one, it would be the Bricasti, and it wouldn't be close. You will never hear a reverb that sounds more lush, cohesive, refined and defined than this one. We can get away with a small tracking room on the strength of this beast alone. The very best analog EQs and compressors we have (with the exception of the aforementioned) can be given a run for their money by the latest generation of UAD, Slate and (to a somewhat lesser extent) Brainworx plugins in my experience, but no other reverb, hardware or software, convolution or algorithmic, vintage or modern that I have ever heard sounds half as good as the Bricasti. If you buy one outboard processor for a largely ITB setup, it SHOULD be an M7.

  • from NY January 21, 2013Music Background:
    Home studio owner

    Amazing reverb

    I am in love with this box! There is no comparison to other reverbs. It sounds like real spaces and adds an amazing dimension to my recordings.

  • from Lee's Summit, Missouri September 9, 2011Music Background:
    Remote recording & mastering.

    Bricasti Design M7 Reverb

    I knew my 25-year-old PCM70 woulld be a hard act to follow,but this new Bricasti beats it in nearly every way. Everything you've heard about this unit is absolutely spot on, from its quietness to the sensously smooth tails that sink into blackness without a trace. Don't usually gush over gear but this piece deserves it. If you're sitting on the fence about price, take the plunge. I guarantee you won't regret it.

  • from Ithaca, NY March 11, 2009Music Background:
    Primarily Live Sound Engineer

    BricNasty

    Words simply cannot describe how unbelievably realistic this reverb sounds. I promise if you can hear a difference between this unit and the real thing, your ears are lying. The M7 has earned the nickname of bricNasty in our studio.

  • from Oklahoma City, OK September 23, 2015Music Background:
    lots o' stuff

    After the "Honeymoon" My Stance

    Okay so at first you know how it is you get your new gear....you fall in love with it blah blah. but then reality hits. How am I going to integrate this into my sessions and my mixes? So you do your thing you go through the motions and for some reason I thought to myself there is "something" NOT QUITE RIGHT. You say of course it can't be a $3700.00 piece of gear. Yet time and time again I felt it was the M7. Enter the Lexicon PCM 91 -> I A/B'd them both and folks I am serious. The PCM 91 kicked the crap out of the M7. Period. Now maybe its tastes - I mean my recordings tend to sound older like they're from the 1960's or 1970's but hey man just beware just because its expensive doesn't mean it will work out for you. Thank GOD I have a PCM 91 they do not make those anymore so I'd suggest (and highly I might add) the PCM 92 or 96.

Questions about the Bricasti Design Model 7?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway