0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Mesa/Boogie M6 Carbine 600-Watt Bass Head - Rackmount Reviews

5.0 stars based on 6 customer reviews
Questions about the Mesa/Boogie M6 Carbine 600-Watt Bass Head - Rackmount?

Questions about the Mesa/Boogie M6 Carbine 600-Watt Bass Head - Rackmount?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Mark Thompson

    I bought my Mesa bass amp 12 years ago after playing everything on the market. Only the Mesa delivered the tone and power I need for the diverse styles I play.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN February 9, 2013Music Background:
    Part-time Groove Implementation Specialist

    Unbelievable!

    Had been an ampeg guy and was looking for something with a little more flavor. Started researching mesa and the M6. Reviews and discussion led me to Mesa. Long story short, this head is incredible. The buttery tone is warm, clean, and packs a very tight punch. Mesa products aren't cheap but are absolutely worth every cent. This will be the backbone of my rig and sound for years to come.

  • from Lynchburg, Virginia May 25, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician/Band Manager

    "Packaged Power"

    Now I have both the M3 Carbine and the M6 Carbine and it has raw power to spare. You have the option of playing 8,4, or even 2 ohms by using the toggle switch in the rear. BOth amps have great tone, but the M6 offers more features. Man, hurry up and get to a local dealer and try one. You don't have to open the volume wide open to hear and feel the warmth and tone. My fellow band members feel the warmth too. Don't take my word, check for yourself and decide.

  • from Baltimore, MD May 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fantastic Amp

    My first major bass head, this amp has a wide dynamic range. It's perfect for those who want a clean, warm signal, it has enough power to shake the ground beneath you, and a solid construction and sleek look. Highly recommended.

  • from LINCOLN PARK,MI ( USA ) March 20, 2012Music Background:
    MUSICIAN,SONGWRITER,PRODUCER.

    GREATEST BASS HEAD I'VE EVER PLAYED !!!!!!!

    MESA BOOGIE REALLY BLEW THIS HEAD OFF THE WALL.THIS HEAD HAS THE POWER, THE TONE,AND THE LOOKS.THE BEST HEAD I EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF OWNING. I WILL NEVER LOOK BACK. MESA BOOGIE YOU"RE MY HERO!!!

  • from new york city June 23, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great amp

    great amp with plenty of power,features and looks.Nice crisp and loud.1 tube inside .Plenty power for outdoor venues and indoor venues,

  • from Austin, TX March 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Quality with an actual warranty

    Last amp I bought was an Ampeg SVT 3 Pro, replaced the power supply @ 6 months for $350, went out again 6 months later. When faced with another $300-$400 repair I decided to go with the M6 Carbine because I feel the quality of Mesa is overall higher and if something happens to the amp within the 5 year warranty period I will simply drop it off at an authorized repair center in town or ship it back to them.
    They have kept their end of the warranty deal with a Mesa Express 5:25 guitar amp I own.

Questions about the Mesa/Boogie M6 Carbine 600-Watt Bass Head - Rackmount?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway