0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Levy's M4GF 3.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Levy's M4GF 3.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black?

Questions about the Levy's M4GF 3.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Austin, TX June 2, 2016

    Perfect

    Needed a well-made, wide strap for a heavy bass. This one does it. Perfect.

  • from Augusta, GA March 4, 2016Music Background:
    serious hobbyist

    Levy's padded strap

    I bought this strap to ease the weight of my 10.5 lb. Les Paul. It is by far the most comfortable strap I own. The LP feels a lot lighter and my shoulder is happy. BTW it is excellent quality and looks much more expensive then it really is. I will recommend this to anyone who wants to hold their instrument more comfortably with style.

  • from West Virginia July 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Strap

    This is my second Levy's M4GF 3.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap. I have a brown strap, and wanted a black one. Since I have tried this strap and like the quality and comfort of it, I went with what I knew was a good strap at a good price.

  • from Walker, WV June 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very Comfortable.

    This strap is comfortable and looks nice. It's not a fancy strap, but is well made, so it looks good. I already had the brown one for my Fender, and it held the weight of my new Les Paul well. I got the Black one to match the Black/Silver Burst color of the Les Paul.

  • from Minnesota March 6, 2013Music Background:
    Bassist, home recordist

    That's the ticket!

    I've owned a lot of guitar straps, never spent more than $20 on one though--I found out you get what you pay for! VERY comfortable, no adjustment issues. Worth every penny.

  • from NYC January 4, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Very comfortable guitar strap!

    Very comfortable! I use it on a big old dreadnaught guitar.
    Feels nice and secure. Doesn't slip o my shoulder.
    Worth every penny.

  • from Texas panhandle April 16, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur, Hobbyist, Church music group.

    Great Strap!

    This strap is well worth the money. The width and padding make it superbly comfortable for long practice sessions, or long gigs. The leather is of top quality. The strap is very soft, and keeps it's form/shape. So far, it's the best strap I have owned. I highly recommend this strap for anyone with a bass, or heavy guitar. I own a Les Paul that has not been chambered to reduce the weight, and this strap makes it as comfortable to wear as my Stratocaster, or any of my acoustic guitars. Buy one, you won't regret it!

  • from Chesterton,IN USA March 4, 2015Music Background:
    I play bass and sing with my husbands band

    wanted to try wide without padding.

    Happy with the wide strap so far, Its soft too.

  • from Houston. TX September 24, 2014Music Background:
    Retired Pro

    Excellent

    Great strap, well made, very comfortable. Perfect for that new Precision bass I just bought from Sweetwater. I didn't put 5 stars only because it seems silly to say I was "blown away" by a strap, but it is a great, quality leather strap that is made to last a lifetime.

  • from July 1, 2013

    Comfortable, altough a little wide for electric guitars

    This is a great strap, well made and comfortable, reducing the heavy feeling of a solid body guitar on your shoulder; however, it looks a little too wide for an electric guitar. It looks better on acoustic guitars, but I see this strap more for a bass guitar. I think a narrower 2.5in strap would be better for looks AND comfort. Anyway, if you're going for comfort, it's a good choice, and I'm still using it on my Gretsch.

  • from Morro Bay CA September 19, 2011Music Background:
    Guitar & Bass

    Very Comfortable

    Great Strap. Very soft leather and the pad really makes a difference. The only thing I don't like about all rawhide & suede straps is that they tend to grab your shirt. If you move your Bass or guitar position a lot while playing, the strap does not slide over your shoulder. It holds on to your shirt and pulls it up or down. Other than that it's worth the price for the comfort. I have a heavy bass and I used to get shoulder fatigue with the standard 2 1/2 inch strap. I can play all day with this one!

  • from Virginia June 9, 2010Music Background:
    Bassist for 30+ years

    Well-made, comfortable strap

    Well, it's just a strap - but it is really well made and very comfortable to use for long practices and shows.

    My only beef (and this goes for all straps I've seen) is that those of us who use Schaller-type straplocks (Rickenbacker owners have little choice) have to ream out the holes to make them fit. What we really need are straps with holes 3/8" in diameter, and no slots at all.

    Other than that, a great strap for the money.

  • from Virginia Beach VA USA September 12, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate player.

    Not padded.

    It's not a bad strap, nice looking. But any hint of padding is on the outside and inneffective.

  • from September 22, 2015

    So,So

    Ok, so I was looking for a nice, wide, padded strap and this looked really good. The quality is top notch for sure, but not really padded too speak of. Giving this strap an average rating just because it is being marketed as "padded" but really it is not padded much. I have seen some very nice padded straps and thought this one would be the ticket. I am still using it, don't get me wrong there. It is a nice strap and is very well made, just wasn't quite what I was looking for. This is one of those items I would highly recommend you buy at a store where you can try it, feel it, hang a ten pound bass on it to see if its what you want - then, maybe leave and buy it online. Just kidding - you wont save much buying online vs in store. This is a nice strap, just not really padded the way they make it sound.

Questions about the Levy's M4GF 3.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway