rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

TC Electronic M350 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the TC Electronic M350?

Questions about the TC Electronic M350?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from South Central Michigan May 25, 2017Music Background:
    Mr. Muckabout

    Very Nice for the Price!

    The M350 is a nice workhorse - quite a bargain for a piece of gear in its price range. I bought this as an additional outboard reverb and delay for my home studio, as it allows me to run it as two separate engines (two effects on two sends) at once. The controls are straight-forward and simple and allow you to quickly dial in whatever effect you want (a plus for my purposes!).

    It sounds really good! Is it an Eventide or a Bricasti? No, but I've found it fits the bill for a quick and easy sweeting on voice-over vocals. What I really like is that it also does all the weirdness I want for dub mixes and just fun, funky stuff with drum machines and synths - I can easily push it into the deep end of the pool! I had to toss a coin between this and a Lexicon unit in the same price range and, since I already have a Lexicon, I decided to go with the TC for a different flavor. I'm happy I did.

    I hate to give five star reviews, as there's always some little niggle on most items and gushing is just not my style. Still, when a product performs this well at a price like this, it's hard not to give it the best rating possible. I definitely recommend the M350!

  • from Grand Rapids, MI April 25, 2017Music Background:
    Pedal Steel Guitarist

    Great service and products

    The M350 has become a must for most Pedal Steel players and Sweetwater is my "Go To" dealer for all my gear......besides....I like the candy.

  • from Kansas City April 18, 2016Music Background:
    Play regularly

    M 350 Workhorse

    I've used this unit for about 7 years as part of my guitar rig. I used compression and a short verb running out to a stereo direct box. I recently bought a very nice combo amp in an effort to scale down a bit and simplify my gear. The amp I bought has built-in digital verb and the first time I used it I was disappointed - maybe because I was spoiled by the unique and brilliant TC Elec sound. Before the next gig I installed it in a shallow rack and am running it through the effects loop of my new amp. I've got my sound back and it sounds great, as I expected it would. TC Elec. to my ear, just has the best, most versatile verbs... hands down. The ability to tweak the "color" and get those ambient sounds sets it apart. The M 350 is simple and straight forward to use in a live situation - no messing with a bunch of buttons and an LCD - no paging through presets - just knobs that are easy to read at a glance. I don't know how much longer I can expect this unit to function, but it's been workhorse and if it ever dies, I'll definitely replace it with another M 350.

  • from Newport News, VA USA April 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    In a word; "Excellent".

    My TC-Elec. M350 arrived fast, within a few days after I placed my order. I'm setting up a sound system, (at home), whereby I can create and fine tune my system to produce the sounds that would enhance the overall reproduction of music I intend to play for others. (R&Bs, Country/Western and memory lane ballards). I was happy to find that the settings on the M350 is such that moving from dry to wet can be very distinguishable to the listener. My goal is to reproduce familar music in its' conventional, unstandable and expectable form; Then at a precise note, "titillate" the (unsuspecting) audience with a touch of M350 highlighting a selected high note. As if the ceiling was raised a few feet. e.g. Ray Charles on piano, then at a certain note, his music is flattered by a Beethoven style high light. This M350 delivers that. end

  • from Massachussetts January 11, 2016Music Background:
    Pianist, guitarist, studio engineer

    Great, simple unit

    I had the chance to use one of these abut a year ago, and had to pick one up for my own studio. The M350 is a perfect piece of outboard gear if you don't like fiddling around with little LCD screens trying to find your favorite presets (I know I don't), and the quality of the effects in it are an excellent bonus. Set up a reverb send and bring the return channel down in your mix, and it blends naturally back in. Send your lead vocal through it's Smooth Chorus and hear it magically gain weight and subtle stereo presence. Need just a bit of natural room sound on those close-mic tracks? That Living Room setting has you covered. And the color knob lets you fine-tune the effects' character, from dark and muffled, to bright and reflective.

    Only a couple complaints, and they obviously weren't deterrents for me, but I didn't see this (or missed it) in the manual: With some options on the Delay/FX side, you won't be able to set the output of the unit to 100% wet, even if you have a reverb set after it. The unit also seems to be very, very picky with the level it'll take in, and the output can be quiet because of it. If you're trying to crank a reverb though, there are better ways to do it.

  • from Gold Coast, Australia August 17, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician since Vietnam war days.

    TC M350

    I have had one for about 6 years now and it has never missed a beat.
    My rack has been dropped a few times and although I have had a few problems with other processors, it has survived. At present it is still going strong touch wood and i love it. Really good value for money.

  • from Tampa, FL May 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Music Producer/Engineer/Songwriter/Musician

    Sounds great, super easy to use

    I use this for adding effects to a headphone mix while tracking, or for when I'm rehearsing parts and don't want to bother with opening up Pro Tools. It's great - I have one aux send for reverb and one for delay, and this box just fits that mold perfectly.

    It's super simple to use, and the sounds are good enough quality that I wouldn't hesitate to capture them in the mix.

  • from Little Rock, AR USA January 14, 2013Music Background:
    amateur singer and pianist

    TC M350

    An amazing piece of equipment with almost infinite variable capabilities to craft the sound of an amateur recording artist. Have only had about 5 hours of intense time to explore its potential.
    It is so powerful to shape various sound profiles that I am feeling a strong sense of needing a professional TC M350 coach who knows both music (voice and instrumental) and this particular piece of equipment.
    Your very helpful rep. Brendan Murphy has been a great adviser, but I wouldn't impose on him to teach me how to explore all its potential.

  • from near SF, October 23, 2009

    TC M350 - sound, reliability, and service

    I've been using the M350 in my guitar rig traveling all over the western US for over 2 yrs. It sounds great and has never failed me. I'm a total TC advocate and own a 2290, M300, Nova Drive, Nova Reverb, Triple C, and more. I've only had one failure (my fault) and TC took care of it quickly. They utilize a 1MΩ input impedance for all of their pedals and it is the only way to go for guitar for no loading.

  • from Minnesota September 8, 2009Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro musician

    Sounds great, died after 2 years of careful use.

    I would give this processor a 5 for the reverbs it generates. I also have a Lexicon reverb and the TC's reverbs are lush and complex and make the Lexicon seem a little less realistic. Also, there's a very wide range of delays inclding triplets and ducking delays. I loved this processor, and after two years of careful use it went haywire and it would cost more to fix it than to get a new one. Really disappointed, especially since my Lexicon has lasted 7 years with no problems at all. I'm really turned off by this product and company, especially since after looking online I found a lot of other people have had similar experiences with this product. If TC electronic is going to make disposable gear they should advertise it as such.

Questions about the TC Electronic M350?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway