0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Levy's M26 2.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Levy's M26 2.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black?

Questions about the Levy's M26 2.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Oregon August 13, 2015

    Super comfortable

    This strap was worth every penny. It's super comfortable and the quality is top shelf. The padding helps my bass not dig into my shoulder. If you have a heavy guitar or bass you owe it to yourself to get these straps. I won't buy any other brand from now on. Levy's are it for me!

  • from Pittsburgh, PA September 18, 2014Music Background:
    Former Navy Musician now having fun w/guitar

    Great strap at a great price

    This strap was recommended to me by my Sweetwater representative - Adam - and once again, he hit it out of the park! This strap is comfortable, expandable and easy to like. I will be purchasing more gear from Sweetwater in the future!

  • from Rochester, NY July 17, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Producer/Musician

    Awesome Choice For Your Instruments

    This is exactly the kind of strap I wanted and needed for my bass. I am now planing on converting all my electric guitar straps to this model too. The padding is just right to cushion the weight and looks really good.

  • from Asheville, NC December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    solid strap, good quality

    I haven't seen a bad Levy's product. Some aren't my style, but all seem to be made very well. This strap is no exception, looks great too!

  • from Oklahoma City, OK April 4, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    Great Strap!

    It does its job. Goes on multiple guitars a strat, les paul, and a fender acoustic. Very comfortable. Especially over a long period of time. Sometimes I'm on stage for 4 hours. Never gets uncomfortable. My only complaint is that if you fold it and put any pressure on the folds, when you unfold it, it will be thin in that area. As in there won't be as much padding. Also, (this is not the straps fault) trying to get a strap lock secured on the strap is a real pain. I kinda gave up for now.

  • from March 25, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, bass player

    Great strap

    I have several of these straps - they're comfortable because they have a little padding and are also not too wide, as I'm not a big person and really wide straps don't fit my shoulder well. Small adjustments in length are easy to make so that you can find the right balance point

  • from N. Syracuse, NY...Go Orange! April 19, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice!

    This is a very nice, well made strap; excellent quality throughout. I was hoping for just a little more padding, but I'm not complaining in any way. The leather is very soft and pliable and totally comfortable. It works very well with my bass.

  • from Portland, OR February 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Guitar Strap

    This is a good looking, comfortable and well made strap. A great purchase.

  • from West Virginia July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Church Worship Leader

    Great Strap

    I really like this strap. It is padded just enough to be comfortable without being too thick. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is it could be a little longer. If you like to play your guitar low-slung, you should only be about 5 feet tall. Otherwise, I highly recommend it.

  • from Delray Beach FL February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Former lead guitarist in a NYC band in the early 60's and then in college in Boston. Now, taking lessons all over again at 67.

    Great Strap

    Great strap, much better than the 4" unpadded one originally purchased; it's soft, pliable and comfortable-.the only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that it could use a bit more padding. Otherwise, a fine strap that's beautifully made.

  • from West Michigan October 30, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Great Strap!

    I purchased the strap for my Les Paul and the padding really makes the guitar comfortable to wear for long sessions. The workmanship and leather quality are second to none.
    The only thing I would change is the length, I wear my guitars up fairly high. Granted I am heavy set, but for those that wear thier guitars slung low there may not be enough. I have the strap extended as far as it will go, and it works out perfect for me.

  • from Huntington, IN May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Comfortable strap

    This is a nice thick comfortable strap. It serves the purpose. It's not anything real fancy

  • from Columbia, South Carolina January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Bass palyer

    Great strap

    Comfortable and does what it's supposed to

  • from Sylvania, Ohio December 24, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist Player since a child

    Owner/Player

    Supports my Gibson ES-335 while I play it standing up

Questions about the Levy's M26 2.5" Padded Leather Guitar Strap - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway