0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Nickel Finish Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Nickel Finish?

Questions about the Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Nickel Finish?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Ian Moffett
    from Porter,Texas April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Nice addition to my Les Paul

    These strap locks are simply the best I've ever had! Well worth twice the price I paid.

  • Byron Alford
    from Springfield, MO February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Beginning player, 2 yrs experience.

    Loxx Strap Locks

    By far the best set of locks I've ever had. They are very easy to install (although you may have to enlarge the holes in your strap a bit), they look great, and allow 360 degree movement. I also like the extra large grip button to unlock them. The only drawback is having to have a special tool for installation. The actual pin poses no problem, but removing the strap part of the lock requires the spanner wrench (included with each lock set)

    I'll be ordering these for all my guitars.

  • Customer
    from Asheville, NC December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    looks great, low profile

    Very easy to install, just don't lose the tool that comes with it to loosen/tighten the part on the strap. Seems pretty sturdy, I don't jump around on stage but with a 200lbs force limit I don't see anyone having any problems with this coming loose (unless your guitar for some reason weighs more than 200lbs).

  • Stephen Foster
    from March 6, 2013Music Background:
    Part-time musician hobbyist

    LOXX rocks

    This is the first time I have used the LOXX, having previously used Schaller (which I am happy with wanted to try these as they were recommended). Installation is straightforward (tool provided in kit). Very easy to attach and detach the strap when required, and they certainly seem strong and secure.

  • Smith357
    from Ohio January 17, 2017Music Background:
    playing for 40 years

    A must have for back mounted straps

    These low profile locks are a must have if you strap attachment point is located on the back of your guitar. I have used them all and thesse are just as good if not better, the key feature of these is the slim profile.

  • Ted G.
    from New England March 31, 2014Music Background:
    weekend player

    works well, looks good

    The Loxx strap lock system works fine, and the price is a good one. The posts are easily installed in the existing holes with a socket wrench (the tool Loxx provides for this is quite small, and being slick chrome, is hard to hold) and the two-part button that secures the strap itself also works. The Loxx 'key' that clamps the top and bottom halves of the button is part of the tool mentioned above, and it also is pretty hard to maneuver. But hold on to it -- you will need it to tighten (or remove) the button from the strap, should you want to swap out straps.

    The buttons can be easily removed from the posts with a deliberate squeeze and release motion, but while in place they are quite secure.

    Very satisfied with these strap locks; the only drawback is handling the small implement.

  • Jim
    from Chesterton, Indiana November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Loxx strap locks

    I've used a few different brands of strap locks and they all seem to do the job well.
    I like these locks because they fit close to the guitar and do not stick out far like most locks do.
    They may not be as strong as other brands claim to be but I doubt you would ever exert more than 200 lbs of pull on your guitar strap anyway.
    Well made, look good and are priced good.

  • Thomas
    from Lafayette,La March 10, 2016Music Background:
    semi pro

    No thank you

    I bought a set of these for my Gibson Les Paul traditional. Within about three months the guitar almost hit the floor twice. On the button closet to the neck it started wearing away at the ball end.All you had to do was turn the strap and it would pop off. I contacted the manufacturer and was told to return them and they would send me a new set. I returned them and never heard from them again. Switched to Schaller and never looked back.

  • Guitar Man
    from the fly over February 20, 2015Music Background:
    Play fof fun

    Loxx Strap Lock System - Beware of screw size

    Easy to install? That's IF the screw size on your guitar is the same.
    I have a Fender Strat and the original screws are MUCH smaller than the ones that come with this product. So I guess it you have the nerve to drill out the hole yourself and risk cracking/chipping the finish or are ok with shelling out to take it in to have it done you are taking a chance. The add says

    ...Works with virtually any guitar and strap combination...

    How many strats are out there>

Questions about the Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Nickel Finish?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway