rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Chrome Finish Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Chrome Finish?

Questions about the Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Chrome Finish?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Jared Kalish

    The Loxx Strap Lock system is now installed on every single instrument I own - and for good reason! I really like the low profile of the strap buttons and installation is a breeze.

  • from Scottsdale, AZ May 4, 2014

    Glad I tried this strap lock

    Very nice. Low profile, no over kill with this strap lock. Compared to the strap lock I used in the past this one is more to my liking. I like it so much I'm buying another set for my acoustic guitar right now.

  • from Black Mountain, NC, USA January 8, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Fits Great in Les Paul

    The screws fit perfectly fine in both holes of my Les Paul. No toothpicks. No concerns at all. Both snug fits. Granted the front hole was a bit more snug, but I screwed them in with the hand tool provided and it was reasonably hard to get them snug against the felt washer. And that's another thing -- Felt Washers. Gibson doesn't even provide felt washers. Very low profile. That's why I bought it. Very easy installation. I found that I needed to trim the "corners" of the strap hole so that it fit without stretching. A less particular user would not need to do this.

  • from CT April 18, 2013Music Background:
    Active musician

    NIce, low profile

    Great, low profile locking. Easy to snap on or off. Excellent quality
    Great for a guitar like my SG with the strap pin on the back of the body.
    Just ordered my second set for another guitar.

  • from Porter,Texas April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Nice addition to my Les Paul

    These strap locks are simply the best I've ever had! Well worth twice the price I paid.

  • from Asheville, NC December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    looks great, low profile

    Very easy to install, just don't lose the tool that comes with it to loosen/tighten the part on the strap. Seems pretty sturdy, I don't jump around on stage but with a 200lbs force limit I don't see anyone having any problems with this coming loose (unless your guitar for some reason weighs more than 200lbs).

  • from New Jersey October 7, 2012Music Background:
    Current hobbyist; instrumentalist in school.

    Loxx strap locks for guitar

    Best guitar strap locks I've found. Super easy to attach and detach; extremely secure. Comes with handy tool that you can keep on your keychain.

    The screw post is also ideal as it is a bit thicker and longer than other strap lock posts. Once once installed it doesn't protrude as much either.

    You can't go wrong. They even have a package for acoustic guitars that incudes a drill bit and alternate post option.

  • from Colombia June 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Guitarist for almost twelve years

    Simply the best

    I got this three days ago, and i really love them, they look really nice on my SG Standard, and the height of the screws was perfect.

    Also it is really cool that they come with the assembly tool, because that will make the installation much easier and straight forward, in the other way Loxx seems to have done them really well, they dont fell loose, they just seems secure and good looking.

  • from Chesterton, Indiana November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Loxx strap locks

    I've used a few different brands of strap locks and they all seem to do the job well.
    I like these locks because they fit close to the guitar and do not stick out far like most locks do.
    They may not be as strong as other brands claim to be but I doubt you would ever exert more than 200 lbs of pull on your guitar strap anyway.
    Well made, look good and are priced good.

  • from Lafayette,La March 10, 2016Music Background:
    semi pro

    No thank you

    I bought a set of these for my Gibson Les Paul traditional. Within about three months the guitar almost hit the floor twice. On the button closet to the neck it started wearing away at the ball end.All you had to do was turn the strap and it would pop off. I contacted the manufacturer and was told to return them and they would send me a new set. I returned them and never heard from them again. Switched to Schaller and never looked back.

Questions about the Loxx Strap Lock System for Guitar or Bass - Chrome Finish?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway