0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Fishman Loudbox Mini 60-watt 1x6.5" Acoustic Combo Amp with Tweeter Reviews

4.5 stars based on 118 customer reviews
Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Mini 60-watt 1x6.5" Acoustic Combo Amp with Tweeter?

Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Mini 60-watt 1x6.5" Acoustic Combo Amp with Tweeter?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 21, 2017

    Works great

    Great Lil amp

  • from February 15, 2017Music Background:
    Enough to recognize quality

    How great it is

    Love the amplification! The Fishman is great quality. Minimal feedback.

  • from February 5, 2017

    TOTALLY AWESOME SOLUTION!

    I have to absolutely say, unequivocally, that the Fishman Mini Loudbox is absolutely the very best investment I have ever made as a solo musician. I have had mine for almost 3 years, and I wish I would have had it 30 years ago... I have never been so happy, or satisfied with a purchase. I have played a ton of clubs and outdoor gigs with this... it has never let me down and ALWAYS delivers Crystal clear sound... I go in and Im set up in five minutes and it sounds great... UNBELIEVABLE volume and headroom! Love this thing. Im getting the 180 watt version this year... but the 60 watt truly has never let me down .. Having one of these will be a HUGE breakthrough for any acoustic solo musician. Fishman always delivers absolute top notch sound, headroom, tone, effects, and clarity... How much more so with 180 watts? We shall see... I totally trust this series after the experience with my mini... will totally never let it go. I literally can carry my whole set up, guitar and all, in one trip from my car, and project REALLY well to a small / medium sized club, with great clarity. This thing is cool. Excellent decision for any solo performer.

  • from Gloversville, N.Y. January 13, 2017

    I love it

    I love it because it is so cool and i can play with the guitar.

  • from Spring Grove, IL December 26, 2016

    Very happy with this purchase

    This review will pretty much echo what everybody else has stated. Phenomenal bargain and great sound. My friends and I are stunned how good my Epi Hummingbird sounds thru this. The mic package is very good also.

  • from California December 24, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Singer, Guitar Player

    Small amp. Big, Beautiful sound!

    I brought this amp to a few venues where the sound engineers are definitely audiophiles. I told them I bought this new amp and wanted to try it out on stage they said it doesn't look powerful enough to be used on our stages. When I plugged it in and turned the volume and gain up about half way their jaws dropped. They said they could not the believe how clean and powerful this little amp was. What surprised them most was the stage rumbling low end.

    The only complaint I have is the vinyl and particle board used for the side walls looks and feels great, but is very delicate. I bumped it softly on the corner of the stage and a small chunk of vinyl and particle board was gone like a divot left by a pitching wedge on a nice clean brand new fairway. My old dinky 15 watt Beringer amp was way more rugged and durable physically and could take a beating much better than this Fishman. I'm glad I have the Fishman Amp cover that came with it, but even with that cover on I think one would need to be EXTRA careful carrying this amp around. Basically I carry it around now pretending that the amp walls are made of chocolate.

  • from San Antonio, Texas December 19, 2016Music Background:
    All original Praise and worship music (guitar/vocals)

    A very sweet deal!

    Sweetwater, are the best at what they do. They delivered all they said ( product and sound). I purchased the loudbox mini pack which consisted of the 60watt amp,w/great chorus and reverb on the guitar side and reverb on the mic side, E-835 vocal mic,20'xlr cable, mic stand w/boom, flip/clip on tuner and cover, plus a bag of candy (which my wife enjoyed).Ben Stokes and Sweetwater were some of the best and professional people I've ever had the pleasure of working with. I was hesitant at 1st and didn't know what to expect, but went for it and glad I did. All arrived in perfect condition. I must say that this was one of my best online buying experiences I've ever had and have not 1 regret. From now on I'll be looking to Ben Stokes and Sweetwater for future buys

  • from Cambridge, MA December 14, 2016Music Background:
    Novice Guitarist

    Great Little Amp

    I was on the fence between buying a small Marshall acoustic amp or this Fishman Loudbox Mini. I chose and the latter and I'm glad that I did. It has a small footprint but it packs plenty of punch for such a small amp. The controls are accessible and easy to use. Summarily, for the price, it's great little amp.

    No complaints, no negatives to speak of.

  • from Bay Area in CA. December 12, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Powerful little amp and great sounding too!

    This amp was the deal of a lifetime! The amp came with the bundle! Seenheiser microphone, mic stand, tuner, and cover. Not only a great deal, but this amp is great! Have played on TV shows, parties, banquets, small clubs, with only this amp! Sounds great and it's light weight! I have only used Fender, Roland, and Rivera amps throught out my professional career, however this little amp for my acoustic guitars has been terrific! Thank you Sweetwater and Ryan, for such a personable and professional company to do business with!

  • from Bedford, TX December 1, 2016

    What my Acoustic guitars needed

    I have several old Fender Tube amps. Doing acoustic on them worked but the Loudbox clarity and size is great. It is very light and 60-Watts!

  • from Mississippi November 17, 2016Music Background:
    guitar for fifty years

    Fishman loudbox mini package deal

    I purchased the loudbox mini package deal and could not be more happy, this little amp produces true acoustic tones for the guitar, as well as the voice, the sennshiemer e835 mic is as good as any I've ever sang through and better than most, the stand is good and sturdy, mic cable has no issues, the amp cover is nice, and good little fishman tuner thrown in as well, the price is unbeatable without question. Good customer service, thanks Patrick, free warranty, free shipping, tech support, what's not to like? If you are looking for a fine little acoustic setup that is loud enough for most venues, with true reproduced sound, then this is your deal, just buy it, you'll be happy!

  • from Rockingham NC October 12, 2016

    Awesome Amp

    This is the best amp you will ever buy! So small but so loud! This 60 watt amp will blow you away at how smooth and clear and loud it is!! Nich Magnani is the best for recommended this awesome little bundle of joy.

  • from Ontario Canada October 11, 2016Music Background:
    Semi professional

    Great Amp

    Very impressed with the sound and size. This is a perfect addition to my solo show.

  • from Lindsay September 29, 2016

    Fishman Loud box Mini

    Cannot go wrong with this rig. For a small venue or get together this is the perfect piece. The instrument side of the amp is clear and has a full tone and the microphone side blends perfect with the guitar side.
    With the DI out to mixer I use the amp as personal monitor for larger set ups.
    My sales engineer is the best, Matt Keager gave me all the information I needed to hear to make my decision.

  • from Temple City September 24, 2016Music Background:
    Closet player.

    Awesome little amp.

    Saw this amp in a local store over a year ago and I became really interested in it. Got a chance to test it out. Just loved it! I had to have it. I have a small practice space and wanted a smallish amp that could play quietly, but also blow. This was it. Great produc!

  • from WA September 22, 2016

    AMAZING AMP!

    I've been gigging for years and this thing sounds fantastic! Great onboard effects, and the tone is what you expect from fishman. Great buy. Don't hesitate.

  • from Texas August 2, 2016

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    This Is a great amp! For something so small to produce the sound and clarity this amp does is amazing. If you are in the market and are looking at this amp, don't hesitate, just buy it. You will truly be amazed at the sound and functionality of the Loudbox Mini!

  • from July 25, 2016

    Amazing Acoustic Guitar Amp & Sweetwater Bundle!

    How can you do better than a Fishman acoustic amplifier? Sweetwater did so by adding a wonderful boom Mic Stand, Mic cable AND Senheiser e835 Microphone, all for FREE!
    The amp brings my guitars to life and more than fills small venues, all by itself but the Line Out also lets me connect into a PA in larger rooms, while monitoring via the loudbox mini, itself.
    I've happily used it with both my Chet Atkins CEC classical and my Martin OMC35e steel string guitars.
    Thanks, Sweetwater for this amazing deal!

  • from Comstock Park Mi June 30, 2016

    Fish man loudbox Mini

    Very happy with my Loud box mini. Everything I wanted in an amp and more. Very pleased with the Sweetwater staff. Great communication and very helpful. I won't go anywhere else for my purchases. I will also tell my friends about the superior service at Sweetwater. Very impressed !! Thanks

  • from Fla June 20, 2016

    Fishman Loudbox Mini 60-watt Acoustic Amp

    This is a very good sound and convenience Amp, good price for this quality amp, love it.

  • from May 10, 2016Music Background:
    National award winning solo artist

    I Got The Best!

    I took a chance on this amp. but was so tired of lugging my 31 lb. mini Kustom amp and not getting the sound I wanted in half the venues I did so I purchased this Loudbox mini. I am so impressed! The sound is easy to set and always sounds great. At less than 20 lbs. I am real happy plus double the power plus a much better sound. Win, win, win!!!

  • from Eagan, MN April 9, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging rhythm guitarist

    It's Really a Four Input Mini PA

    I've had this amp a couple years, but hadn't used it much because I play a Godin LGXT guitar with electric, acoustic, and synth voices. However, one day I needed something to haul over to a friends house for an impromptu jam session and the 20 pound mini looked appealing. And it had four inputs! So I brought my LGXT, my pedal board, and a mic. We had so much fun. My electric and acoustic voices were piped into the instrument channel, while my synth was plugged into the 1/4" aux in, and my computer with Spotify into the 1/8" aux in. What really surprised me is that the amp sounded good "electric" with my pedals. My reverb and delay pedals were great. And even my distortion pedals sounded good. I was so blown away by what a great fit this was for my Godin guitar synth that I bought the larger Loudbox Performer for more serious gigging. But the real reason I bought the Performer was because of the headphone jack which would give me a "silent practice" option. I can pipe everything into the Performer and mix it to the headphones. That's a super bonus for my family. These Fishman amps are the bomb and not just for acoustic guitars.

    I thought about selling the Mini, but I just couldn't do it, because I use it all the time as a speaker for my phone when I work from home. It's still a great option for when you want something super light.

    I wish they would put a more durable tolex on the exterior of the unit, but I guess all the dings give it character...

  • from South Jersey April 8, 2016

    Little Dynamo

    Did they say 60 watts or 600 watts? This little dynamo pumps out one heck of a lot of sound for such a small package. It really fills a room with sweetness. I get what I consider to be a "true" acoustic tone out of the Loudbox Mini -- that is, my Takamine Natural Series guitar still sounds like itself, only louder. And with the tasty reverb and clean chorus effects, I guess it actually sounds BETTER than itself. I highly recommend this little fellow for your small acoustic solo gigs such as coffee houses or restaurants. Not sure how it will play in a bar setting with loud talking, etc. But for the small stuff, there is nothing better than the Fishman Loudbox Mini. Oh, and it weighs next to nothing, which us old guys appreciate!

  • from Tx January 28, 2016Music Background:
    Bass player expanding back to guitar

    Fishman-A Great Amp!

    Clean, crisp and clear, the Fishman boasts power (60watts) and brings out the best sound for my Godin Koa. I won't ever need another system, especially since I have the Roland GR-55 synth system.

  • from Pennsylvania January 7, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Simply Amazing

    I did a lot of research before pulling the trigger on this purchase because I have other amps that, unfortunately, have not lived up the web hype and testimonials. When I opened the package, I was shocked at the very small form factor of this amp and thought it may not have the volume and tonal characteristics it should. Nothing could be further from the truth. This is one little powerhouse. I have been using this with my resonator at LOUD volumes with absolutely no feedback and lush and defined tone. The reverb and chorus are classic bonus features. Highly recommended at this or any price point.

  • from Louisiana December 31, 2015Music Background:
    Over 50 years.

    Amazing sound - have to hear to believe.

    This little jewel will shock you with the quality of the construction and the performance. It replicates the voice better than any sound system I've ever used - and that's a lot. Highly recommended. Also the customer service will have you looking for more things to buy.

  • from MO December 30, 2015Music Background:
    semi-pro

    Perfection!

    It is hard to imagine the volume and quality of sound that comes out of this tiny box. I have been playing guitar for over 50 years and am amazed at how far technology has come. When I was young I didn't think a thing of lugging a 75lb amp or 5' speaker columns, I don't think much of it now either! This amp does a great job of natural sound reproduction - voice and guitar. It has plenty of power for most all the places I play, and unlike in the 'old days', any place too big to cover with this amp has a sound system to mic it through or put in a direct line. I love it.

  • from Columbia, Missouri December 29, 2015Music Background:
    Discovered upright bass in 1970

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    This unit by Fishman turned out to be the perfect solution for the acoustic guitar player in our band. Many of the venues we play have a small stage and there isn't room for a lot of gear. The Loudbox Mini is a real flamethrower. It handles the guitar and vocal with clarity and authority. I don't think we have ever had it past 1/2 on the master. The reverb is clear and believable. Not too heavy, either. Gypsy Jazz in Columbia, Missouri will never be the same!

  • from Tarzana, California December 21, 2015

    Fishman Mini

    Great sound. I appreciate Ryan recommending this amp.

  • from November 30, 2015

    Loudbox

    It works....well...

  • from Aberdeen SD November 12, 2015Music Background:
    25 years playing in country bands

    Loud Box Mini

    I just recently purchased a Loud Box Mini. I use it a coffee shop jam we have every Tuesday afternoon in Aberdeen SD. I play my Mandolin through it most of the time, and I still can believe the difference it has made in the sound of my Mandolin, and also my acoustic guitar. It is a fairly good sized room that we play in and the Mini has no problems being heard. Love it.

  • from Lima, Ohio November 10, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for 52 years.

    Authentic acoustic sound

    I've been watching what amps acoustic guitar performers use since the first of the year and I've seen a lot of Fishman amps. They do an excellent job of reproducing the acoustic guitar sound and I've seen them being used in small venues. This was what I was looking for. I love the sounds I get from this amp.

  • from California September 28, 2015Music Background:
    Folk guitar/banjo, recording

    Great Sound

    Get ready to be amazed the first time you use the Loudbox Mini. I needed a small amp with a D.I. connection because my old (and much larger) acoustic amp does not have this capability. When I first tested the Mini after it arrived, I was blown away by it. The EQ and effects variations are excellent, and this little amp really does produce an "acoustic" sound. Don't be fooled by its small size and relatively low 60-watt rating. The Mini is surprisingly powerful; it is called a "Loudbox" for a reason. When the instrument and mic channels are used together, the sound is crisp and clear on each channel. It is now my go-to amp for small venues, and in situations where a D.I. connection to a mixer is needed.

  • from Williamsport, Pa. 17701 September 27, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for many years

    Great amp

    The sound and warm tone this amp is far greater than I expected !!! I own four different Ovatoin from a classical to a twelve string....and this amp restores the that traditional wood tone .....True a must try if you own an acoustic guitar

  • from Ohio September 25, 2015

    Loud box mini

    Talk about being blown away!!! The loud box mini has been incredible for me wether I'm at home practicing or at a small venue. It packs a punch for its size with quality output even when running both the mic and guitar through one system. I have never experienced great service before and sweetwater has changed it. My customer rep (Richard) was outstanding and very helpful. I most certainly will be purchasing more products from them. Great work!!!

  • from los Angeles August 24, 2015

    Fishman Loudbox is awesome!

    All I can tell you is I play the mandolin and out of 4 amps, this loud box Mini is great. I use this as my practice amp, but also for very small gigs. it's the ONLY amp that makes my mandolin sound clean, unaltered and fresh.

  • from Hannibal MO July 27, 2015Music Background:
    36 years with acoustic guitar. Small time performer, and campfire guy.

    Truly unbelievable!

    After agonizing over the portability -vs- power question, The other reviews assured me that this little amp would be enough to do the "small venue" job, and that influenced my final decision to purchase the 60 watt Fishman Loudbox Mini. The question for me was, at what point does "small venue", become a "not so small venue". For the sake of other players/performers with the same questions, I thought I would add my own opinion here..... My first impression of the amp was, immediately I could tell it was a solid, well built unit. The first time, and every time, I play through this amp, I am blown away by the sound. This more then anything else, is the reason to buy this amp.... the acoustic sound is amazing! I run both microphone, and guitar through it, and in all honesty, it has a sound that makes you feel like your better than you actually are. I'm sure someone at Fishman can explain technically, why that is.... but all I know is that I have reached a point where I don't like to play without it, in any environment, short of a camp fire, where no power exists. It makes THAT much of a difference. And you can expect the same... the first time you play through it, prepare to be blown away. It's crazy.... but true, the boom, the sustain, and the clarity, will all combine to make you feel like your better than you actually are. The amp has a direct out, which allows it to go straight into a PA system should you find yourself performing in larger venues, but in most cases, I find it unnecessary to lug around an entire PA system, when this little powerhouse does such a remarkable job. On a personal, and somewhat unrelated note, I might add this... My "portable system" revolves around a commonly found, black suitcase with wheels, and telescoping handle. It transports all of my other gear i.e. chords, stands, microphones, loop pedal, etc. The Loudbox Mini fits perfectly on top of this case, like it was made to sit there. And with the handle of the amp, securely lashed to the extendable handle of the suitcase, it is a "one trip from the car", stage system. Guitar in one hand, and all my other gear on wheels, in the other, it goes up and down stairs without any problem, and is exactly what I was hoping to put together, a complete, but simplified, no hassle, easily portable, and amazing sounding system. I recommend that you spend the additional $20.00, and buy the protective cover that is designed for this amp. You may have to search for it, and buy it separately, but it's worth the additional cost. The bottom line is this...... The Loudbox Mini is extremely portable, impressively powerful, and to the dismay of everyone, myself included, this little "shoe box" sized amp, not only holds it's own when played side by side with very expensive (read Bose) systems, but shines in a way that is truly unbelievable! Best purchase I've made in years..... Thank you Fishman.

  • from May 10, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Fantastic Little Amp

    I can't believe the sound that comes out of this little amp. Loud enough for a small room, or run direct to the house system. I have also used it along with a small PA system. The direct out is great. Nice reverb and chorus, too.

  • from VA April 19, 2015

    AWESOME FUN GREAT AMP !!!!!

    Got this for my acoustic Cricket violin and this is a great amplifier for it!

    THEN we tried our acoustic UKULELE and talk about adding another dimension to a fun sound !!!! This rocks!

    Easy to use and well worth the price.

  • from Indiana March 15, 2015

    Fishman LoudBox Mini

    Nice little practice amp with some nice affects for a good price. Lightweight with plenty of volume.

  • from United States March 12, 2015Music Background:
    45 years, rock, country, singer songwriter

    Small and Sweet!

    I've had this amp for a year now. Every time I plug into it I'm blown away by the QUALITY of the sound, not only on the guitar side, but the vocal side as well. The reverb and choras is top of the line, doesn't get any better! But the best part is the looks I get when I walk into a gig with this super small amp, then they hear it! All I can say is that I have probably sold many of these just by the amazement of what it can produce! Believe me, there is nothing better out there in the market! Oh, one more thing, don't let the size fool you. This thing is loud, clean and mean!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • from Paragould, AR February 5, 2015Music Background:
    Just an old middle aged picker.

    Great Amp

    Great amp for the price and the package deal with the mic and stand is an awesome value. Even though I will not use the mic my wife will. The amp sounds great and the built in effects are awesome. Great fro home or small venues.

  • from Utah, USA January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist/student

    Fishman Loudbox Mini 60-Watt Acoustic Amp is highly recommended.

    The Fishman Acoustic Amp is absolutely perfect for musicians, whether practicing at home or in small to medium venue settings. Amplification is clear; the accessories (mic) etc are also of very high quality. It is reasonably priced, given the quality, so I would recommend this to anyone who is considering the purchase of an Acoustic Amp.

  • from Arizona, USA. January 23, 2015Music Background:
    I have been playing and singing for about fifteen years in church.

    I'm very happy with the Fishman amplifier, it is something I was thinking on for long time.

    The whole package I received from Sweetwater recently, it is really wonderfull. I had recommended to my friends and is very usefull and cheap as well. thaks again.

  • from January 21, 2015

    Amazing Amp

    If you play in a house or small venue, don't even THINK you need anything bigger or louder than the mini! Not just loud, but full of tone and volume like my much larger amps/speakers, and it sounds much better too. I don't know how they did it, but this has unbelievable acoustic properties.

  • from Luthersburg, PA December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Acoustic / Electric Guitarist since 1967.

    A Perfect Amp

    After lugging my heavy, old amp around for decades, I found myself playing and practicing less and less because of the bother. Then I saw ads for the Fishman series. I am back! I run my Gibson Hummingbird with a sound hole-mounted pickup through this amp, and it sounds great, as an acoustic guitar should, not as just a lined-in acoustic that comes out sounding like a muted acoustic. It is bright, jangly, and shimmering. It sounds as if I am playing in front of a very good mike. I even plug in my PRS electric and play it clean and bright. I don't know how loud this thing can get, because I've never had to put it to its limits! Is so darn loud in the house, that I can't really turn it up! An amp like this will take the reluctant guitarist like me, and it will revitalize anyone into playing again, because of its portability, great sound and intuitive technology. Boy, amps have come a long way! A few side notes: it's beautiful; it's light; the soft sides are not an issue for me, as in other reviews; and the Fishman brand is impressive. Sound options are great, too. Start with this size, as I did. Then, if you want, get a bigger one. You probably won't need to, though. But what is most impressive is the Sweetwater people and service. I got a great deal here, and have enjoyed talking to the friendly, smart staff.

  • from NM December 26, 2014Music Background:
    jammer , player and singer

    Fishman Loud Mini 60 -Watt Acoustic Amp

    great ! Can't beat the price ! And Sound , price and the service you get from Sweetwater. They are the best and prices too!

  • from western PA November 14, 2014Music Background:
    amateur/hobby

    Amazing Acoustic Amp

    Fishman (along with Bose) is a name that I now trust to always deliver what they advertise, and never cease to amaze! I struggled between the mini and 120amp models, but the mini turns out to be more than I need. The sound is crystal clear, the effects are professional and high quality, and the volume is more than ample. On top of that, the construction and feel of the chassis and components is top notch, and I'm sure time will show it to be durable, but I can't honestly comment on that now. Very happy, and recommend without reservation.

  • from Iowa November 13, 2014Music Background:
    musical hobbyist

    Fishman Loudbox Mini delivers max

    Fishman Loudbox mini really delivers. It makes my Martin acoustic sound like it should! It put out just as much sound as my bigger system.

  • from Vanceboro, NC November 3, 2014

    An awesome little amp...good job Fishman!

    What a great little acoustic amp...!

  • from Brewster, oh September 1, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitarist

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    Played a gig last nite...I let other acoustic players use it, all who pluged in loved it for its size, richness of the low end sound..myself I am over whelmed

  • from Wayne PA August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great little amp

    Just started using this amp with my new Martin OMCPA4 Rosewood guitar. Sounds fantastic. Good value and easy to transport.

  • from Fresno CA May 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Sounding Amp Plus lightweight

    Great sound, great chorus, and love the reverb. I used to have to carry a heavy Roland amp for gigs a local churches and coffee shops. My partner plays the guitar and sings and this was a perfect fit. We need a small amp to plug into the local church system,one that had a direct in. This fit the bill. I am only 5'2 and this 19 pounds is much lighter than my Roland. So much easy to use with also the dials right up front and easy, simple and great sound. Plus I play the Native American Flute and the reverb has an awesome effect for my flute. We are very happy with this purchase. I am also very happy with Sweetwaters service they are the best!!

  • from Lucedale, MS May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Church guitarist

    Great Amp!!!!

    I use this amp every Sunday morning in a church that holds about 300. This little amp fills that room easily with plenty to spare. Even with that much volume it maintains a nice warm acoustic sound. Most of the time I line out through the PA, but sometimes I don't. I doesn't really matter because the amp has more than enough kick, it just gives a better blend with the other instruments and vocalist through the PA. For a small gig (just a guitar and vocalist) it serves as it's own small PA. It sounds great and has plenty of power. This amp had changed my music and it will change yours too! Get this amp!

  • from Rossville,Ga. April 28, 2014

    Great little amp.

    Amazing little amp with loads of power and sweetness. Used it for the first time at my Mothers 83rd. birthday party. It was held in a good sized hall and it was me,the mic,my guitar and this amp. It filled that hall without breaking a sweat. Everyone there(with musical knowledge) couldnt believe the sound produced by this little amp. Thank you Fishman and Sweetwater for a great product and great service...

  • from Emmett, Idaho April 12, 2014Music Background:
    Musician playing 40 years.

    Loudbox Mini is a Champ

    Was a bit skeptical at first, but after using this in 'battlefield' conditions in a coffee shop I have to say it was MUCH more than I thought it would be. Sound filled the place with no dead spots, almost like a Bose system that seems to come from everywhere. Folks loved the sound. Perfect size too. Worth every penny.

  • from champaign illinois April 4, 2014Music Background:
    lead and rythm guitars,rock ,blues country

    WHAT A GREAT SOUNDING AMP

    I JUST BOUGHT THIS USED FROM A FRIEND.GIGGED WITH IT AND THE SOUND WAS SO CLEAN AND PERFECT. AND,IF YOU ARE WORRIED THAT IT MAY NOT HAVE ENOUGH VOLUME, SIMPLY USE THE LINE OUT INTO THE PA BOARD. WE TRIED THAT AS WELL AND IT WAS FANTASTIC.

  • from Brooklyn NY April 2, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Great Little Amp

    Don't let the size fool you this amp has alot of power and incredible sound . The service here is second to none my rep Ed was very knowledgeable friendly and took the time to answer all my questions I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this amp or Sweetwater.

  • from East Tennessee March 29, 2014Music Background:
    Church musician, amateur band member.

    Fishman Loudbox Mini 60 watt acoustic amp.

    As always, Fishman comes through in a big way. Ultra clean sound and affordable.

  • from Bismarck, MO March 2, 2014Music Background:
    Playing for 10 yr now as a Hobbyist.

    Awesome

    This loud box mini is just down right awesome.
    Fishman has put together a real nice Amp.
    Its a little high priced but the sound will blow you away. Very nice.
    I bought the Fender 15 watt acoustic amp because of the size and it was a nice amp but I wound up giving it to my some and I bought the loud box mini.
    Much better than the fender in sound and size.
    You'll know you're getting a nice amp if you google and see all the 5 star ratings on the Amp.
    Don't just think about it just buy one. I did and I am very happy with it and you will to.

  • from Wake Forest, NC January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Student of the game...

    Great Little Amp

    Well worth the $$$. I bought to do a small wedding. Outstanding! I now use it all the time for all kinds of stuff. Sweet sound, I get loads of compliments on it. Small gigs, practice, etc. you can't go wrong with this Fishman. Better yet - Sweetwater, these guys have the best service. If you get one, get it from them. Really.

  • from Memphis ,TN. January 11, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    DOES THE JOB

    This little amp is great playing solo, does the job.I also use two of them when I have somebody jamming with me.I went with this over a portable pa works for my needs.I love it, small, light, sounds good!

  • from Crivitz wi January 5, 2014Music Background:
    Worship team and nursing home ministry

    It's perfect

    We can't believe the quality of sound we get from such a little amp.

  • from Florida December 26, 2013Music Background:
    30+ years of playing guitar and keyboards

    Great sound in a small package

    I was in the market for a small acoustic amp to use on my Paul Reed Smith hollow body 2 guitar. I needed an acoustic amp to play the piezo pickup through and I am using a Line 6 Spider amp for the standard amp input. I was amazed at the result of the sound I'm getting through both amps. The clarity of the Fishman amp really accentuates the acoustic sound through the piezo pickup and it actually gives an unbelievable stereo effect. I really want to thank Peter Van Horn at Sweetwater for his guidance in leading me to this decision and I will definitely buy from Peter and Sweetwater for all my future guitar needs.

  • from Pittsburgh December 25, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar 40 years

    Great little amp

    Used this with the Jamman stereo lopper for a Christmas gift for my 13 year old daughter. The sound is clear no his no feedback. She loves it.
    Great customer support. Thanks Sweetwaterrrrr.

  • from Abita Springs LA, USA December 19, 2013Music Background:
    Amature/Semi-Pro keyboard/acoustical guitar 50 years

    Outstanding product, service and value

    I used a Fishman mini amp belonging to another musician at a local gig. Sounded great, just the right size for my acoustical guitar needs. I also checked it out on- line listening to different folks demonstrate the amps flexibility. The sound can't be appreciated on computer speakers.
    The "real thing" is outstanding both in sound ,control and flexibility. Getting the mike, cable and stand in the bargain blew me away.
    Great deal. One happy dude!

  • from Maysville, Ky. December 9, 2013Music Background:
    personal and church

    Great sounding Mini

    I've heard before that Fishman audio means it's quality built. After a few weeks of owning this Fishman, bought primarily for a practice amp that it's stage performance is excellent as well. It's a great monitor on stage if you wish to use it that way too. Best Acoustic amp I've ever used.

  • from Story, Wy November 9, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    I am a hobbyist guitar player. I like the loud box because it is a simple amp with a a clear tone. I have used this amp with my electric guitar and it works fine. I bought this with the Idea I could plug in a mic with this amp when friends came over for a sing along. The pros are very light weight and small footprint with big sound for a small amp.

  • from Fredericksburg,Va. October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    2nd. Fishman mini I have owned.Great for small clubs and line out for bigger venues via P.A.
    I got the package deal with the cover,mike stand and mike included.
    Great deal,great product,great service from Danielle.
    Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from United States October 15, 2013Music Background:
    SINGER-SONGWRITER

    THEY NAMED THIS AMP RIGHT!!!!!

    THIS IS ONE OF MANY AMPS.....P.A. SYSTEMS THAT WE HAVE OWNED. THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THIS COMPACT JEWEL. I HAVE READ WHAT EVERYONE ELSE HAS MENTIONED ABOUT IT. IF YOU NEED A GREAT SOUNDING AMP FOR BOTH YOUR WEAPON AND YOUR VOICE......THIS IS TRULY IT. I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT ALL THE HYPE....FORGET ABOUT IT...IT IS ALL TRUE....IF YOUR ON THE FENCE.....PICK IT UP....

  • from September 26, 2013

    Awesome. Great /Portable Amp!

    This is my first acoustic amp, and I am very pleased. I hooked up my acoustic and my mic and jammed away. It's great sound for a great price. A big thank you to Sweetwater and Fishman!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A lot of power in a small package.

    I am using this amp with a Martin 00028-EC and the sound and clarity is incredible. Plenty of power and the chorus/reverb features allow me to experiment with different effects. The engineers at Sweetwater recommended this above the Roland and I'm glad I took thier advice. Highly recommend this amp for anyone looking for a big punch in a small package.

  • from Coldwater, MI April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, hobbyist, songwriter.

    Great!

    Very happy with this little mini Fishman. Sounds great. Love it and highly recommend it.

  • from December 28, 2012

    Perfect for Practice

    Can't beat it for the price.
    Great for practicing your guitar and vocals.
    Also can be used as a decent preamp / monitor with the outputs going through a "house PA".

  • from az October 11, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    amazing

    only owned it about a month so far no trouble, small package great sound great price.

  • from Haskin, Ohio September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Garage band player.

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    I went to Sweetwater looking for an amp that would work with electric or acoustic electric and with help from the excellent staff there was led to a Loudbox Mini. I had taken my guitar with me and for the first time in years I heard the tone I knew my guitar was capable of. The Loudbox was clean and clear at all levels. The reverb and chorus are excellent. My first gig and my guitar battery went out so I used my Harmony Rocket. It too has never sounded so good. If you need a small amp that travels well and just plain sounds good at any volume this is it. You will not be disappointed.

  • from Virginia February 17, 2012Music Background:
    Retired old man, music student.

    Wow, now your talking

    Tyler Moore provided the best price and warranty and support. Received this today. Had all settings flat, then some reverb, then changed to chorus. Just incredible value compared to Roland . Separate tweeter in addition to woofer. Believe it or not I bought as a home practice amp. Just a newbie. Picked up guitar at age 56 for something to do in retirement. Take thirty minute lessons every Monday. Know my chords, can read music slowly, working on F chord, tough time, but then I thought the same with G chord, now that's a piece of cake. Can't wait for summer weather and bring my new toy out in garage. Great buy, great service, great price. I love it.

  • from London UK January 25, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Absolutly incredidble!!!

    I purchased this amp this week after trying it out I was simply blown away.
    I am a singer/songwriter and I play in wine bars weddings etc, Though only 60 watts.. You get 60 watts of clean power, absolutly crystal clear with some good low end too ,
    I was suprised with the big sound considering its size.
    The reverb is superb too and the chorus which I only use a tad on the guitar, The mic channel is brilliant too . I use Audio Technica AE 6100 which is a great dynamic mic which really shines on the Fishman.
    I would definaly recomend this amp , sounds classy and even better then some amps tripple the price, I am serious. dave

  • from Michigan October 5, 2011Music Background:
    Advanced Hobbyist / Local Performer

    Incredible Amp Really Projects!

    Bought this for ukulele and vocals. Just did an outdoor live show last weekend at a Farmer's Market and everyone could hear it - and that was with the volume just a little past 12 o'clock and the gain at around 1 -- and that was more than enough. It's amazing for how small and light this is. I can carry my show in two hands and one trip now! I wish it had something to fight vocal feedback (music channel has a phase switch) but I think it's more my cheap mic than this quality product. Has a nice XLR DI out, separate reverb on both channels, and the chorus on the music channel is very nice. Easy, intuitive to use. Has a great low end for such a small speaker - gives my ukulele some real meat to it. Well built, looks nice - and at this price it is one of the best deals in a guitar (or uke) / vocal combo. I could do an open mic with this, no problem. Highly recommended!!

  • from Choudrant, La. USA September 29, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Amp for the Money!

    After having read so many good reviews on this amp, I decided to give it a try. I was suprised by the compact size and light weight, but it felt very solidly built. I have a Taylor 426ce ltd with the expression system, and this is the first acoustic amp I have hooked it up to. The sound is great with good chorus and reverb adjustments. Plugged a mike into the other input, seems to do quite well. I'm not a great player, but I hope to use this in our church soon. I agree with most of the reviews I've read, this thing is a steal at this price!

  • from Hamilton, OH USA July 23, 2011Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Fishman Loudbox: First Impression

    I have not yet gigged with this amp, but it sounds great. Solid construction. I had used a Fender Acoustisonic Jr. (another good amp with good sound), but I wanted a solid backup acoustic guitar amp. I think I have found it. If you are considering this purchase, check out all the rave reviews in the trade magazines. I look forward to working with this one. Lots of bang for the buck!

  • from Columbus, Ohio May 22, 2011Music Background:
    Full time entertainer

    Excellent

    I play classical guitar and have searched for an amp that doesn't color that natural guitar sound. This is probably about as close as it gets. For classical guitarists who don't need to fill a stadium with sound but who instead perform at cocktail hours, weddings and events ... this is the amp to buy. It's simple, light and sounds very, very good. The reverb is natural and full. Chorus sounds good but I don't use it. Believe me, I've paid lots more (and lugged much heavier equipment) to experience no better sound. With a small equalizer attached to handle excessive feedback issues with particular guitars in various venues it's virtually unbeatable. It has plenty of power for what I do -- which is play in a variety of places under all kinds of conditions.

  • from Boston, MA November 30, 2010Music Background:
    Musician on the side

    Perfect - Including One Thing

    To correct a previous review, the Loudbox Mini doesn't need a ground lift switch because the XLR out is permanently ground isloated according to the manual. It seems like a smart move on Fishman's part becasue you can plug into a PA system without creating a ground loop. I love the sound quality of this amp. It's got a nice full low end and smooth highs. I've run vocals with a Beta 58 through the mic channel and it works great! For the money you can't beat it.

  • from Lebanon, Ohio USA / Playa Del Carmen, Mexico November 12, 2010Music Background:
    semi pro ? playing for over 40 years

    Perfect for what it is

    This little (Small enough to carry an airplane) box is perfect for small rooms or practice. I play my Taylor T-5 and also and acoustic Gibson Blues King through it. Also great for vocals. Just the right amount of effects and DI out makes for the perfect package.

  • from bartow wv January 17, 2017Music Background:
    I have been playing for about 10 years and do small gigs on regular basis

    fishman loudbox mini 60watt

    This is a great amp for money and I am well pleased with the staff at sweetwater. Thanks

  • from Oklahoma November 25, 2016

    Cushman loud box

    This is a great little amp. I use it doing nursing home services and retirement centers. It does a great job. The only complaint I have is that the cover of the amp skins and tears so easily.

  • from October 7, 2016

    The Right Size

    The Fishman Mini is a great amp to boost volume with clear tones for the mountain dulcimer.

  • from NC September 4, 2016Music Background:
    30 years playing guitar

    Awesome Amp

    I bought this amp along with a Martin GPCA4, it is an Awesome Amp, highly recommended

  • from Bogue Chitto, MS July 18, 2016

    Love it

    Used it in church and it worked awesome. Sweetwater will be used again to purchase next equipment. Very satisfied with the purchase.

  • from Bloomington Il. May 13, 2016Music Background:
    Deverse

    Wow

    Great little product. Sounds very transparent. Excellent for practice, and I am guessing small gigs, but have not tested it at a gig yet. Negated the need to worry about a practice PA, and we can move to the back deck for practice with ease.

    I'd give it a five stars but we have yet to test its durability.

  • from Washington DC April 29, 2016Music Background:
    One time pro. blues guitarist (now a Doc.)

    Great little Amp.

    My ladyfriend's daughter is a San Francisco singer/songwriter who performs her very original material at small clubs & cafe's in the Bay area. She also lives in a TINY S.F. apartment. This rig, complete with mic. stand and cable was TOTALLY her dream gig kit. She has her guitar case in one hand and this fabulous little amp & accessories in the other as she climbs into an Uber cab & heads out. My special tip is to put the amp. on a hard chair & raise it off the floor - much better sound distribution and it has plenty of power. Reverb on both channels is righteous!!

  • from San Antonio October 14, 2015

    Good bang for the buck

    This is a nice feature filled acoustic amp. It has decent effects and good clean volume. It would be nice if there was a separate effects channel for the XLR input but you can only expect so much at this price point.

  • from Fl February 24, 2015Music Background:
    Working musician. Lead vocals, rythm guitar

    Awesome!!

    I use the Loudbox Mini as my PA for small solo gigs and as my monitor for larger gigs or gigs with my band. Dont be fooled by the size, it has plenty of power, and the sound quality is amazing at any volume level. My J45 Custom sounds great through it, and vocals come through clean and clear. Just the right effects for any situation. Simple and easy to use. Purchased the package with amp, mic, mic stand, and 20' cable. Unbelievable value, and as always Bob Furlong and everyone at Sweetwater went above and beyond. Best customer service in the business.

  • from BOSTON, MA February 13, 2015Music Background:
    PRO MUSICIAN, TEACHING MUSIC

    LOUDBOX MINI - Great for your small gigs.

    The only reason this amp doesn't get 5 stars is that the 6.5" driver just can't move enough air to justify the 60 watts. That being said, the amp is great at what it does. Loud enough to do an intimate venue, the sound is clear as a bell, with great bass response. I would instantly recommend this amp to any solo performer that works small rooms. (I do rest homes a lot of the time...)

    The reverb is spacious and clean and the chorus reminds me of the old JC120 from Roland. It had a 'perfect' chorus detent. The Mini has the same feature and the the chorus is lush without sounding detuned.

    Vocally, the amp sounds deep and crisp at the same time. Up to about 7 on the master volume the amp really sounds much bigger than it is. After that, it starts to sound a little brittle unless you're directly in front of the amp. Off to the side the sound gets greadually worse. Again, i attibute this the the small size of the speaker.

    I love this amp and use it regularly for my mini-gigs!

  • from Port Huron, MI USA January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very nice gigging acoustic amplifier

    This amp sounds good in so many ways. I've used it at a church event and adapts well. It produces many sounds with the low, mid and high eq dials. I even plugged an electric guitar into it and it was so clean and lush. Plenty loud for a gig of 100 - 150 room full of people. Especially like the vocal channel too.

  • from Palm Beach Gardens, FL December 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, playing every day

    Awesome Acoustic Amp!!!

    This little amp is a powerhouse. Can be used in a coffee shop or other similar venues for a gig. Great sound! I'm very impressed!

  • from United States October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great small amp

    I bought one of these -- I already have a Loudbox Performe --, because I thought it would be nice to have something really small and portable both for smaller venues and for practice. Although it (obviously) lacks some of the features of it's big brother, the sound of both guitar (I've used it for 6-string and 12-string A/Es, a 6-string with a soundhole pickup and a Godin Acousticaster) and voice is remarkably clear, clean and accurate. Don't be fooled by the small size -- this little unit really packs a punch!

  • from Nashville TN July 15, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    Was absolutely amazed at the volume and sound quality coming from such a small device. When I bought my first acoustic amp I was told by the store sales person that he'd recommend the Fishman. I thought at the time it lookked too much like a radio and beside what could you possible get out a little thing like that. Didn't even try it. I bought a Marshal AS50D, which I am happy with. Later on I kept hearing about Fishman from experienced musicians. When Sweetwater ran the special Dealzone package I was about to buy a Mic and stand. I thought for that price I'd try a Fishman. Best solid state amp I've run across for it's size. Price seems a little high especially on the larger Fishman but the quality and value is there.

  • from Bowling Green, KY May 7, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/ASCAP songwriter

    loudbox mini as a monitor for SA 220

    I've been looking for an effective little monitor to go with the "fishstick" Fishman SA 220 (Solo Amp) that we use for acoustic singer/songwriter shows that we play in a small art gallery. Although the fishstick is a pretty effective monitor on its own, some pro writers I work with had asked if we could provide them with a little stage monitor. We played an acoustic show a couple of nights ago and we ran the monitor out from the SA 220 into the instrument channel of the Loudbox Mini I bought from Sweetwater. It worked very well, and I expect that to be a regular part of our set-up from now on. Clean, accurate, and efficient.......Thanks to Kurt at Sweetwater for helping to get me the gear we needed...on time.

  • from St. Louis, MO February 28, 2014Music Background:
    34 years on stage and behind the console

    A Lot of Bang for the Buck

    What's not to like. This thing is plenty loud for small venues. The vocal channel sounds AMAZING for such a small amp and the guitar channel has just the right amount of tweak-ability. It's everything you need, nothing you don't. By the way, it weighs next to nothing. It would have been worth the purchase price without the mic and mic stand Sweetwater through in for FREE. And believe me, the mic and mic stand are not cheap. This is a good rig!

  • from Chicago, IL December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Voice teacher

    Love it!

    I am a guitarist/singer and a voice teacher and will use it for small library events with me and my guitar and for Peformance events for my students! Sound is perfect for smaller events!

  • from Edinburg,TX July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Pro

    Great Little Amp!

    This is a great little amp for very small venues...coffee shops, small bistros etc.
    Once you get an entire band around you...you're gonna need more...thank goodness it can go directly into a mixer....ive used it both ways and now know its limitations....reproduces my Taylor's sound perfectly...easily worth the 3 bills I gave for it...thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Sacramento, CA January 19, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging, Hobbyist

    LB Mini

    Very happy with this little guy. It has all the necessities, sounds great and easy to tote around, versatile. I use it as a monitor to our PA for gigs and it gives me control over the mix and projects to any size room you need (limited only by your PA). Our acoustic sets sound great, and when time to switch over to electrics it conveniently tucks away without taking up valuable stage space. Nylon and Steel sound equally great. I would only suggest running a compressor in front to help soften and even the delivery. Dont waste or money time on anything of lesser pedigree in this price range.

  • from Beaumont, TX July 18, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, Owner - The Red Room Audio Services

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    I A/B'd the Loudbox Mini ($299) to the new Peavy ($179) entry into the acoustic amp market. it is a no-brainer to spend the extra $130 for the Loudbox Mini. It is smoother overall, and I was especially impressed with the mild chorus setting. For many years I have used an old DOD analog chorus to give my acoustic a slight detune effect. The mild chorus setting is perfect; not to much, but just enough "enhancement." However, the reverb can be a little harsh. Couple this with the extra convenience of a direct out, and it is well worth the money.

  • from MD October 12, 2016

    simulating an open mic

    I've been singing at open mics now for about a year and one thing that consistently causes me problems is the ever varying setup and sound system quality at these venues. I'm not used to singing at a mic and learning to adjust to whatever the setup is (can I hear my voice? Can I hear my guitar? Should I be right on the mic or a few inches away? Is there a monitor? Does the monitor help at all? etc.)

    I bought this primarily so I could practice at home with a mic and a guitar plugged in. I can vary the settings and practice performing while adjusting to different issues like way too hot on the mic compared to the guitar or vic versa. Too much treble or bass on the guitar an so on. I think it's helped a lot. Now at an open mic I can quickly alter my singing or playing to adjust and if no adjustment helps I can just go ahead and sing and play and not worry about it.

    The amp itself is simple and straight forward. The EQ adjustments work fine and the master volume and separate volumes for the guitar and mic channels make it possible to dial in the balance and make the voice and guitar complement each other as much as possible. It makes plenty of sound for a small or medium size room I think but I haven't actually gigged with it yet. For the price it is decent and it is very portable. It would be nice if it supported mics with phantom power but for the price it would be hard to beat. and it's perfect for what I've been using it for.

  • from January 4, 2016

    Sweet sound for practice and small rooms.

    Works perfect with my Taylor, and I got a bonus mic, stand, and cable. Jeff is a pleasure to do business with, shipping is fast, and boxes are strong. Couldn't be happier.

  • from December 25, 2015Music Background:
    20 years playing guitar

    Great Deal

    The Loudbox Mini is a great deal. Vocals are clear and my guitar sounds really good too. It is very loud. It works great as a stand alone amp for vocals and guitar as well as a PA. I plug my guitar into an Orange Crush 20RT then run the output from that into the loudbox and it does a great job. I can switch from distortion to clean on the Orange then run my vocals separate into the Loudbox and get everything balanced nicely.

  • from Seattle September 3, 2015

    Great sound quality, compact & simple

    I have played thru this amp with my Carvin SH65 piezo output, and my Gibson acoustic with Fishman Rare Earth Blend, and both sound great. A huge improvement over my Roland Cube on the acoustic setting - a day & night difference, actually. I would give it a 5 if the speakers were larger. It is quite loud as is, but I would sacrifice some compactness for the ability to move more air when unable to play thru a PA.

  • from Black Earth, Wis November 26, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Builder.

    Great deal

    I love this amp. This outshines 6 others I have.

  • from Cookson, Oklahoma January 20, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good small amp

    I purchased this amp a long with a Martin acoustic electric from Sweetwater (great people to deal with by the way). I had played the guitar thru the 120 watt amp at a local music store and loved to combination. After reading all the positive reviews and talking to the guys at Sweetwater, I decided to take a chance and save a couple hundred bucks. I was a little concerned at first, but after fiddling with the controls and playing with it awhile, I like it. I run the mike (which came with it free) thru it too. I don't think it would be enough for a large venue, but works great in a small setting.

  • from Mt. Pleasant, MI November 17, 2012Music Background:
    Jazz, classical, country: fingerstyle and flatpick , semi-pro

    So happy I have the Mini for my gigs.

    I have the Mini and absolutely love it - this is a very nice amp for my use. Since I am pushing 70 the light weight of this amp is much appreciated. And it is nice to know that the size has not lessened any tonal quality in my opinion. I play my acoustic and electric thru it with good results. The uke sounds really nice, too. I had been thinking of trying to find an amp just for the electric guitar but can't find a good one that weighs less than around 40#. The Mini has solved my problems weighing in at 20#.
    My venues are restautrants and the Mini's size and volume are just right. I have not used the mic channel since I don't sing. I do use my Ipod for my home recorded backing - nice flexibility with the two input sizes. The XLR output is handy for large, PA gigs. This is a good fit for me. I am truly a happy camper! Thankyou Fishman!

  • from Chicago October 13, 2011Music Background:
    Star of living room and basement in the vicinity of my house......

    Does what it says on the box

    This is my second Loudbox mini and I love what it does. I use it primarily for vocals via a Digitech Vocalist 3 and get great results.

  • from Upstate NY November 24, 2010Music Background:
    Full-time pro player

    Perfect except for one thing

    Does a great job, especially considering it's size, but it is missing something if it is going to be used as a direct line out. There is no ground lift. You never know where in the chain that lift will solve a house hum issue, it would have been nice/simple/cheap to have one built in there for you. Don't get me wrong, Fishman did a lot of things right. The Loudbox really is amazing in every other way, but I always get the impression with issues like this that the item was never tested by anyone who actually gigs for a living. Any pro player is going to look for that ground switch on the line out the first time they have a hum in the system, and they are going to be very disappointed when it is not there.

  • from nashville February 7, 2017

    its an ok amp

    i wasnt blown away like i was expecting all the videos and reviews i watched and read must have benn done by people that work for fishman its hard to adjust to get a natural tone of an acoustic guitar and for 60 watts its not that loud i wish i had saved my money and bought something different and the chorus and reverb really sound horrible on an acoustic i just wanted an amp to increase the volume not to color my tone i only gave it 3 1/2 stars because im not tickled by it but at least the mic that came with it is a good quality it sounds really nice

  • from June 2, 2014

    good little amp

    light and portable, sounds good. well worth the very reasonable price.

  • from Clemmons, NC December 16, 2010Music Background:
    Giging Musician

    Would Rather have the Performer or the Loudbox 100

    Fishman has high quality products, no doubt. The Loudbox Mini is just that. Mini sound, Mini weight, works good as a preamp to a PA system. Nice for home practice. For the money it is a win. However if you want an amp that competes with other amps in a band on stage and carry's thru the mix I would suggest the Performer or the Loudbox 100. I personally would like to see Fishman develope an amp with a 12 inch speaker or even a 15 inch speaker that would carry those nice big thumps an acoustic electric can produce and would stand up against the lead and bass amps in a band. With that said the Loudbox Mini is an alright bang for the buck.

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA June 9, 2015Music Background:
    Professional studio guitarist

    Hums and no ground lift

    This is my 2nd Loudbox Mini, 1st one was stolen last year. They sound great when new but after a year or so both of mine developed an audible hum that also goes out the XLR DI. At a concert last week the sound guys had to bypass it and run a DI straight from my guitar, then into the Mini. Facing another concert in 5 days, the thing hummed like crazy at rehearsal last night so I'm going to have to go another direction. Want to like the Mini, love the size, like the sound but based on my experience in the pro world they just don't last very long.

  • from Vermont June 15, 2011Music Background:
    singer and guitar player

    inperfect, after 3 blown gigs

    The ground is an issue, and after trying to run it as a DI at 3 different shows I've blown it twice. Great amp for smaller gigs or at home but not made bigger shows where you want to use it as a DI and monitor.

Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Mini 60-watt 1x6.5" Acoustic Combo Amp with Tweeter?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway