0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Fishman Loudbox Dual Footswitch Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Dual Footswitch?

Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Dual Footswitch?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Crucibus
    from Long Islang May 17, 2015Music Background:
    was gigging for nearly 20 years. Playing that many more

    Good choice for Fishman Amp

    What can I say, perfect choice for the amp. But at the price of loudbox artist. Would be nice to see this included. considering all things. Or atleast if not at best a 20-30% coupon for download when you register the amp. Hello fishman. still making the $$. Always seems when we purchase a really good item. they always hit you with...oh..this or that is OPTIONAL. go figure. still beats stopping to switch effects and such. you can keep playing. :)

  • Paul Sarran
    from Santa Rosa, CA August 20, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician, live sound pro

    indispensable accesory.

    Great and indispensible accessory for the Fishman Loudbox Artist. Channnel mute is great for onstage tuning. I'm running the tuner in the FX loop. Nice to have the second switch to turn the 2nd effect on or off.

  • Brad
    from Boulder CO November 3, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician and music teacher.

    Nice footswitch

    Seems well built and nice. I would have given it 5 stars if the cable was not permanently attached. It seems like cables are always the first thing to go bad, so I would rather the cable was not built in, but other than that, it is a good footswitch.

  • Customer
    from Scotia, CA January 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Works great.... necessary item...

    Having a foot switch really give better options on playing... worth the expense...

  • Richard Hancock
    from Pittsburgh, PA January 1, 2014Music Background:
    Contemporary Choir at my church

    Works well!

    I use this device in our Church and find it useful when I want B Channel effect on certain pieces. The channel mute is great in between pieces and when connecting and disconnecting my guitar. There is no noise through the speakers. I've rated it a 4 because the buttons click too loudly when pressed. i have to be careful to use the switch only when there is enough other noise so the congregation can't hear it.

  • Victor
    from Princeton NJ February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording/Pro Musician

    Great Switch

    Great Footswitch, works and has great cable length. Easy to read LED's and its nice to have the extra on off for the effects.

  • Joe Dog
    from In the Kitchen January 14, 2016

    Works, sometimes.

    This switch has increased my vocabulary of expletives. The switch box is solid and simple and should work well. However, the cable on my unit was pure junk and prone to shorts often rendering the unit ineffective at critical moments. After cutting the cable down to eliminate shorts and make reconnections at the switch box end, the cable eventually became about 6 feet long. When called, Fishman was no help. Finally, I rewired the unit with a female connection on the box so that a double male end cable can be used. So far, so good. If the cable goes bad, I'll simple replace it without the need for a soldier iron. I have to believe the original cable on my switch was defective. I've never seen anything like it. Now, it works and it is cool to switch the effects off and on easily with a foot switch. The Artist Amp is the berries.

  • Rich Hancock
    from PA June 15, 2016Music Background:
    Church musician

    fsihman loudbox dual footswitch

    This foot switch has a manufacturer defect.. I've had 3 of these. The kind people at sweet water replaced it for me 3 times without question. After being frustrated by the emailing for the replacement i took one apart.
    The problem with this switch is that it works or about 4 months and then it cuts in and out. The root cause is the grommet used where the cord goes into the box itself. The grommet is so tight that it pinches the wire and after a period of time (around 4 months of twice per week use) the wire fails right at the grommet area. If you carefully remove the grommet you will find the crimp in the wire. The solution that i would propose is too put a 1/4 inch input jack in the switch housing and plug a 1/4 in guitar cable into the switch and then the other end in the amp. When it works it works well. see my original review

  • Ted Owens
    from Los Angeles CA January 5, 2015Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Loudbox Dual Footswitch

    Unfortunately, the foot switch is an integral part to amps capability, and amp is amazing. But the foot switch doesn't allow you to just mute the effects, so when you talk in between songs, you can't have a nice dry sound. It's rather strange to not have that feature. The description says effects muting, but it's only on channel B, at which point the effects on A are still are active on B too. Why?

Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Dual Footswitch?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway