0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Fishman Loudbox Mini Songwriter Package with Mic, Stand, Cable, Tuner, and Cover Reviews

5.0 stars based on 50 customer reviews
Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Mini Songwriter Package with Mic, Stand, Cable, Tuner, and Cover?

Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Mini Songwriter Package with Mic, Stand, Cable, Tuner, and Cover?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Aiken SC October 26, 2016Music Background:
    Old Time Picker

    Fishman Loudbox mini

    Its The Old Time Picker again, Just go ahead and get one of these Minis its all you'll ever need, I'm blind and its very easy for me to use, It sounds great and fits anywhere, Just get one, Call and talk to Chris Nunley he'll get you taken care in a snap and if you don't like it they will take it back. You can't beat that, Well its time to get back to my New Gibson J15 it sounds great through my Fishman Loudbox mini so by by for now. Oh ya My Puppy Mr. Snickers loves to sing Tip Toe Through The Tulups through my new Microphone that I got in this package, He sounds great for a Puppy. hahahahahah,,,The Old Time Picker

  • from Minneapolis October 20, 2016

    Nice Package!

    As you will read in many reviews, this is package is a no-brainer! I recently bought a Taylor 400-series off Craig's List and the prior owner had a Loudbox mini which made the smaller Grand Concert body style guitar absolutely sing! I have played acoustic guitar casually for over twenty years, but only plug in for occasional jam session with friends. This amp and mic package will definitely change that. I reviewed scores of entry-level and step-up quality amps. I was leaning toward cheaper options, but the feedback on this Fishman, the quality I had heard first hand, and finally the songwriter package made the decision for me. You won't be disappointed!

  • from October 4, 2016Music Background:
    Lifelong Acoustic Player

    Very Impressed!!!!!!

    I was surprised when I came across the Songwriter Package. It is a great deal. The microphone, mic stand and cable are first rate. Items were shipped with free 2 day shipping and arrived on time. Several emails confirmed shipping and customer support. Brad Thomsen, my Sales Engineer, even gave me a phone call to check on how I liked the process and product!

    Now to the Loudbox Mini. It is exactly what I hoped for. I have a 2000 Taylor 314ce that I have been playing through a Fender Acoustasonic Jr.. I was never happy with the sound. My Taylor has the Fishman Prefix pickup and now that it is matched with the Fishman amp I couldn't be happier. The mini is half the weight of the Fender and sounds much more natural. It projects well and the chorus and reverb are superb. I ordered the cover to protect the amp. As the title says - I am very impressed!!!!!

  • from SC October 1, 2016

    Amazing quality and value!!!

    This is my first purchase from Sweetwater. Order shipped free and arrived in 2 days. Everything is very well packaged. Someone should do an unboxing video for this. I already new what to expect with the amp but wasn't sure about the accessories. I'm extremely impressed with the quality of the mic, cable, stand and... umm... wait?no tuner or cover? Pause this review while I attempt to call customer service.... (Hum your favorite elevator muzak here...) Ok, I'm back! As expected, the rep I spoke with said that he would ship those to me ASAP. No worries! Regardless, this is probably the "best value for money spent" I've made in a long time! I'm not going to get into the equipment performance in this review. You can check other reviews for that. What I will confirm to anyone looking at this package is to just BUY IT NOW!!! I'm not sure how Sweetater can do this for the $$$ but I wouldn't wait to long to grab up this deal while you can! I will definitely continue to shop with Sweetwater from now on!!

  • from Battle Ground, WA August 22, 2016

    Incredimazing sound!

    Guitar, vocal and mp3 sound that comes out of this amp is INCREDIMAZING! The clarity and tone is way beyond my expectations! Fishman really did think outside the box on engineering this little bad boy! The 60 watts this amp has is more than enough for small venues and backyard gigs. Used it for my brother's 70th birthday bash and it provided enough sound for a 100 people to hear just fine! Just out of curiosity I plugged my Line6 Relay G10 wireless connected to my pedalboard and played my Lester through it. Sounded pretty good but will still use my Line6 amp for louder volumes. Donít want to blow that little 8 inch speaker in the Loudbox Mini... The fidelity is pretty decent for playing music from my phone for break tunes too! Having a great sounding Sennheiser mic, a mic cable and stand is a no brainer bonus in deciding to buying this package! One suggestion is to have a headphone input.

  • from Maryland June 22, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Loudbox Mini

    What a great sounding and compact acoustic amp. I use it both alone and connected to my mixer and it shines in both areas. Nice, loud, and clear and you can dial up the sound that you want. And the deal with the Senheiser microphone, mic stand, and mic cable is unreal. Best deal out there and of course you get that great personal touch with the Sweetwater customer service.

  • from Salem, VA June 16, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    Not a lot more to say to agree with 99% of the reviews. I have seen the Fishman Loudbox models in local music stores, but I never thought much about them, nor had I played through one. A friend of mine who is exclusively an acoustic guitarist recommended this amp. I figured I could not go wrong based on his personal review along with this package including a mic, cord, and stand (which by the way were not just afterthoughts, they are actually high quality components). I will say that the mini is just that. It is probably about the same size as one of the little practice amps you'd get in an electric guitar beginner package. It is a little deeper, and wider, but the sound and projection coming from this amp is magnificent! Fishman has figured out a way to amplify acoustic guitars to sound identical to the same guitar unplugged. Quite impressive. I had a hard time putting down my guitar the night it was delivered. This is the most ideal set up for coffee shops, small festivals, etc...and you can also go from the line out straight into a PA mixer for larger shows.

  • from NC - North Carolina May 24, 2016Music Background:
    Played professional many years ago. Gettin too old.

    This is a great amp!

    I agree with the majority. This is one of the best deals I've ever made. I'm getting to old to lug my heavy Peavey amp around anymore. This amp has everything my old Peavey K60 had, and more. I've read where some said the mic doesn't fit the holder. Yes it does. It expands (you wont break it). Also there's an adapter you take off the mic boom. It works, trust me...

  • from buena park, CA May 12, 2016Music Background:
    classic rock, country and pop as well as metal...

    loudbox mini songwriter pack

    first of all I was treated like a king "as usual" by the sweetwater staff I ABSOLUTELY LOVE ALL YOU GUYS, and once again thank you dontae. I received my loud box mini, stand, mike, cable and immediately plugged in, did three songs in the backyard and received a standing ovation. this thing is awesome and POWERFULLY LOUD. turn the guitar down and the mike up and even paul rogers would be a little jealous when I do my rendition of SEAGULL... dontae, thanks again my brother the blackstar ht club 40 will be next, you guys are awesome and have a great weekend...

  • from Chicago May 12, 2016

    Best portable amp ever

    This is just what I needed. I am a singer and a guitar player. One channel is for guitar Hi Low Mid.
    The second channel is for my microphone. It is light and very easy to carry! There is also reverb and chorus. That is all I need. Keeping it simple with great sound. Great little amp.

  • from Massapequa Park, NY May 6, 2016Music Background:
    novice, recreational player

    Extremely Good Package, Exceptional Value!

    I maybe a novice, but know quality when I see and hear it. After testing several smaller acoustic amps at the store, the Fishman Loudbox has the best sound, beating Acoustic, and even the larger, two 8" speaker- more expensive- Marshal ASD50, amps. Upgrading from a Fender G-Dec 15, which while it has an acoustic amp setting, the Fishman is a more natural acoustic and superior sound. This is the first time I have heard all the acoustical tonal complexities playing my Taylor 214ce DLX equipped with their proprietary Expression System 2 behind-the-saddle designed pickup, amplified. Although it is small, the Loudbox at 30 watts per channel-60 watts total, is surprisingly loud, with no distortion. I was concerned that there was only one master volume control, and not one for each channel, to achieve balance, but with the individual gain controls I found I am able to adjust and balance the instrument and microphone levels. The reverb and chorus effects have a great sound and a nice range of settings. Have not tried any of the rear panel Aux. or D.I. features yet, but nice to have.

    The Sennheiser e835 microphone seems very good, but I am upgrading from a Shure PG48 so of course it will sound better. I expected a really low quality mic stand and was surprised how robust and sturdy the included Gator Frameworks Rok-It stand is. The included cable is also a nice touch. Wish I had started with this package instead of all the mediocre equipment I have purchased, but I guess that is how most of us do it. As I said in the title, great package of equipment at a great price. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Sweetwater (and also for the candy you put in the box).

  • from St. Louis Missouri March 18, 2016

    What a Value!

    With my new band I'm playing exclusively acoustic so decided to find a purpose built amp. The Fishman provided not only proven electronics but Sweetwater's bundle added to an already awesome price. I was not disappointed and in fact the Fishman exceeded my expectations. While it may not carry every room it easily integrates into the sound board and provides clean crisp notes that cut through the clutter. My principle guitar is a Breedlove with Fishman pickup and preamp and they sound spectacular on the Loudbox Mini as I would expect. This was my first purchase from Sweetwater and it will most definitely not be my last. Great value, free delivery and candy to boot! Thank you Sweetwater team. Based on my experience I can see jumping to the Loudbox Artist in the future.

  • from Twin Cities, MN February 9, 2016Music Background:
    Old rocker/folkie getting restarted

    Great for gigs

    This is nuts. Same outstanding Fishman sound for the same price as everyone else (retail and on line) with adamn good mic, boomstand and cable thrown in. Don't know how they do it. Not sure I want to. I've started gigging with it at community centers and it handles a surprisingly large area with excellent quality and coverage...especially on an amp stand. A perfect companion for my Rhode Island Guild DV-52. Also, run the DI out into a PA, house system or just a powered soeaker, turn the Loudbox around to face you and it functions as a mixer and stage monitor. Best I can say is it doesn't sound like an amp...just a really loud acoustic guitar. Vocals are good, too. Thanks, Roc.

  • from December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Country Gospel Music, 20 plus years

    Great amp

    Love this little amp with the big sound! I bought this for my wife and we are very happy with this purchase. It sounds wonderful and is so easy to carry. We play gospel music and this fits out need for small venues. All the items with this package appear to be very good quality.
    Sweetwater shipped quickly and have been a good company to deal with.

    Thanks.

  • from Alabama December 25, 2015Music Background:
    20 plus years of gigging

    Phenomenal sound...

    Gigging/working player....I promise you, there's no way you'll be disappointed! Play a small ceremony, coffee house, or any quiet setting easily with this setup. The vocals and guitar do not distort and sound fantastic!

    Playing a larger show? Use as a monitor and daisy chain to a PA.

  • from Kissimmee, FL November 24, 2015Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    An Amazing Deal!

    I bought this for my ukulele and mountain dulcimer. I was considering the Roland AC-33 and the Marshall AS50D, and I'm sure I would have been happy with either of them, but my Sales Engineer, Trevor Clark, steered me towards the Fishman...and I'm sure glad he did! The amp is fantastic. It's easy enough to use, and sounds great. Transparent and natural are the words that best describe it. I have a Pono AT-PC ukulele with the Pono pickup, and it is unbelievably natural sounding. I use the Sennheiser e835 mic with my Blue Lion Dulcimers, and it's absolutely amazing! I can't say enough about Trevor. His advice was spot-on. I added the cover for the amp, and now I'm ready to gig. All-in-all, buy this...it's a great package.

  • from Birthplace of Country Music November 12, 2015Music Background:
    Playing live for 10 years

    Incredible Package!! VALUE VALUE VALUE

    This amp blew my mind after plugging in my acoustic guitar and the Sennheiser E835 mic! The sound is HUGE! Just like dynamite...big things do come in small packages! I would recommend this 10 times over to someone looking for the BEST acoustic amp on the market!

  • from Nashville TN October 21, 2015Music Background:
    I am not a professional by no means, but been playing for about 30 years now.

    Best little amp I have owned

    I give it 5 stars. It is plenty big enough for small venues. It was plenty loud enough in a small auditorium I used it in, which is larger than an average coffee house. It sounds bigger than 60 watts and very clear and clean sound. Just enough reverb and chorus and easy to use. The Seinhheiser 835 vocal mic cannot be beat and the cable is good quality. The stand is sturdy as well. Anyone would be happy with this purchase. I saw this same deal at another very large online music supply, and their offer included a cheap microphone and cheaper cable. Nothing compares to getting a Sennheiser 835 with this package. I paid $10.00 more and got the mic with the on-off switch. The stand is good as well. Buy it - you will not regret it.

  • from October 8, 2015

    Great Package - EPIC Results

    I play regularly at two places where there is a PA... I usually bring my guitars,effects and mike and plug in for the night... at both places I was always pretty satisfied with the vocals.. but the guitar (expecially nylon string) was really a struggle.. I spent a lot of time making adjustments but never got it to where I really liked it.. then time runs out and you have to start playing... the next time you go there the other folks toyed around with the settings again and you have to start all over.. I started bringing my own small but bulky PA to get a better sounds.. but now I have the LoudBox.. and WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! I thought my vocals were sounding good.. but not even close to what this little miracle produces for me.. and the guitar FINALLY sounds fantastic. I take the out put to the main PA ... but it really is not necessary it is surprisingly loud enough to cover ... I was using a Sure 58 .. but I really like this Senheiser.. it seems to cover all frequencies well with bit more fullness then the Sure.. this may also be a contributor to the fact that my vocals sound clearer... this "package" is really everything you need (except your instrument) to play out in a small venue.. and to practice at home with.

  • from Reedsville, PA July 22, 2015

    Couldn't Pass This Up

    I am delighted with this amp, microphone, stand, and cable. The whole package is offered for the price of the amp alone. How could anyone pass this up? I know I could not. This amp replaces an older much heavier acoustic amp and does a great job. It has all the punch I need for places where I play. I just put it to the test providing special music at worship with my mountain dulcimer. It filled the sanctuary with great sound and an accurate amplification of the dulcimer. Sweetwater cannot be beat on deals like this one. The microphone was also a pleasant surprise. It does a great job as well. I look forward to working with this package as I present dulcimer programs in the future.

  • from Ohio April 12, 2015Music Background:
    Decades as drummer, Now trying Guitar

    Surprising Performance

    After decades as a drummer I am devoting more time to guitar, intimate, wine bar, coffee house, nursing home, country club gigs doing standards: Frank, Dean, Tony, etc. I have several Fender tube amps, am ready for any rock, blues, country gig. But wanted something small that could handle a guitar and mic for these more intimate, low-key gigs. After looking at LOTS of acoustic amps and reading several reviews I pulled the plug and bought this Fishman Mini LB package from Sweetwater. (Note: first time at Sweetwater, normally I have shopped at another large music mail-order provider or GC. Was impressed at the personal service from Sweetwater. I mean, really, who calls any more to confirm the order and ask what you plan to do with the equipment? Great personal service from Zack.)
    So... I believe the amp really is as good as everyone says. I don't play much acoustic, my main standards gigging axe is a white hollow body Ibanez with gold hardware and a gold Bigsby, looks really classy with my black tux. I also tried an Epiphone Sheraton, Fender Jazzmaster and an Epiphone Les Paul through the amp. They all performed flawlessly. And CLEAN. That's what I wanted...clean. If I want dirt I'll plug into my tube Princeton Reverb. What I wanted from the Fishman was good clean tones...and it delivers. The control suite is perfect, all I need and nothing I don't. And knobs! Not menus. The guitar channel reverb and chorus give a rich sound; I find myself using the chorus more than I'd anticipated, it thickens up the sound just a bit, very useable. The mic channel sounds great as well. The amp is simple, has plenty of power for the small intimate gigs I do and all the flexibility I need. Big sound from a 6" speaker. Look through the grill vents at the heat sink; that's a good sized heat sink, to me a sign of good engineering. I've even take the XLR feed out and run it to a small Kustom PA50 mini PA to disperse the sound a bit more. Works great. I tried the Sennheiser mic that came with the package. It's a good mic; I'd certainly gig with it and use it as a backup. My main mic is a Shure 55 "Elvis" mic, the visual look is good when doing those great standards, and it performs well. Everyone sells the amp for the same price, but when Sweetwater throws in a good mic, stand and cable as well, it was a deal I couldn't walk away from. If your gigging needs are like mine, and you want good sound but don't want to haul a bunch of gear, check out the Loudbox Mini.

  • from March 19, 2015Music Background:
    Praise and Worship Leader

    DON'T LET THE SIZE FOOL YOU

    I'm in the military, am currently deployed and I started a praise and worship band for our church service here. The equipment we are using is subpar. We don't have speakers so we are using our amps/floor monitors to produce the sound we need to fill our tent. I was a little weary when I first saw this amp due to it's size. Boy was I wrong!!! There is more than enough sound in this little guy!!! My voice and my Taylor GS Mini can be heard just fine throughout the tent. I'm going to buy this Loudbox Mini package when I get home! Great price, excellent product, easy to use!

  • from Delaware February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best Amp i ever had

    I would say this is best thing i have ever bought , I was thinking of buying PA system for a party but after hearing this on youtube i thought this would be better than mixers and big speakers, everything came superfast and as i opened it came with candies wow! my kids love it , i could hear my voice so clearly , as if i placed my hand in front of my mouth and speak (little reverb makes wonders). After a long time i am so impressed by such amp and mic which is loud enough for karakoe and singing . I will definitely spend more time on it as time goes by. Going to try different settings with ipad and musical instruments infact i was thinking of getting line out for recording some little piece of music, only one issue i have if they make it universal 110-220v , then it would be ideal for travelling but not biggie .

  • from Petaluma, CA February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Singer, Guitarist

    Best Deal on this Amp

    Wow, seriously. This is too great of a deal to pass up. I had a used Fishman amp that broke right before a gig and needed a replacement quick. After researching every music site and checking local stores, I decided to try Sweetwater. I'll definitely be back here ordering more music supplies. From start to finish, it may be the easiest online order I've had. They told me the exact price, what it would include, free warranty and shipping, and an accurate shipping date - plus an option to go with FedEx or UPS. Then I was assigned a rep who called me the next business day to confirm my order and shipping address - he was friendly and helpful - and emailed me as soon as my packages were delivered to let me know. If all of that wasn't enough, it came just in the nick of time (and on time + tracking) and in perfect condition. Their cords also have a lifetime warranty no questions asked. PERFECT. I recommend Sweetwater without reservation.

  • from United States January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Small time gigger. Beatboxer, ukulelest, singer.

    Buy it

    I bought this to use as a practice amp. Quickly replaced my monitor at decently sized live shows. Ive also used for quite a few small gigs (50 or so people) Love the xlr output. You can daisy this thing right into a mixer or just right into some speakers. With aux imput in the back, this little amp also replaced my house system. Very all around incredible reverb effect. The sound on this thing is so warm, even at peak volumes. I should also mention that the e835 that comes with it is an awesome mic. I like the dynamics much more than that of my sm58. I've always heard good things about Fishman. I'm now a true believer. Anxiously saving up for the Loudbox performer :)

  • from Upland, Ind. November 26, 2014Music Background:
    Gospel, folk, traditional country/ roots music.

    Loudbox mini

    I already have the SA220 and love all that it does. I was able to get this Fishman LoudBox Mini Songwriter Package and am excited. I am 67 years old and have been playing from around 13 years old., not new to music. This Mini system is so powerful and the clean rich tone I am getting from it is truly wonderful. This evening I hooked up the mic and was again very pleased with the power and clear clean warm tone I got from it. Greg up at Sweetwater along with the other great sales people always do a wonderful job and can answer about anything you could ever ask them about their equipment. Give them and the Fishman Mini. Mike H, Upland, Ind.

  • from United States November 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, live performer, singer songwriter, guitarist.

    Every Acoustic performer should have one

    First of all, if you have a beginning singer, songwriter, or guitarist in your family, get THIS package for them as a Christmas gift. It WILL be the gift that keeps giving.
    I was blown away by the quality, sound dispersion, and volume from this unit. I've used it by itself, and also used it as a monitor, by sending the line out to a larger system. I do wish there was a stand for it, or at least a kick back built in, but that's not a big deal.
    Also, this All-in-one only weighs 20lbs. I've traded hauling 150lbs of equipment, for this, and at my smaller venues, people don't realize I changed my sound system, and they said it sounds really good.

  • from Atlanta, GA November 8, 2014Music Background:
    Solo Musician

    Perfect for a Singer/Songwriter

    I used this setup for a coffee house gig last night and a small bar tonight. Perfect amount of sound for both venues. I'm a solo act with an acoustic. The amp pushed enough sound for 40-50 people. I never dialed the master volume past 3 o'clock.

    The effects were more than enough for me. I'm not big on chorus, but I used it for a few reggae inspired songs. The reverb was sufficient - just enough body for my vocals. The e835 was sensitive enough for me, but you do need to be right on the mic for the best response.

    This package is perfect for small venues: coffee houses, restaurants, small bars, etc.

  • from Santa Barbara Ca. USA October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician w/ Bill-Paying Career!

    What a great deal on a great package!

    I own both the Loud box mini and the e835. They are both excellent. I play coffee houses, small restaurants, art galleries etc. The loud box mini has NO problem covering the space with high- quality sound. The reverb is genuine and the chorus effect is subtle and adds a nice sparkle to the guitar. I play acoustic and elec. guitars thru the LB Mini. My Gretsch Country Gent sounds amazing thru this! I occasionally add a condenser for my mando via the aux jack in the back. The e385 is a really nice versatile mic. My old SM58 now stays home! My musical partner has the same set up when we play as a duo! I wish this package was available when I bought my equip. It is truly an excellent deal.

  • from Florida October 8, 2014Music Background:
    Wife is extremely talented... I'm not.

    Fantastic Produce With Amazing Service

    Patrick from Sweerwater provided the best costumer service I've experienced making an online purchase to date... actually better than the service you would expect from a mom & pop shop. The LoudBox Mini has completely exceeded our expectations. We also found the mic and accessories to provide amazing vocals. Our primary use for the amp is to connection it to a MacBook Pro using the iPod jack on the back to YouTube karaoke songs. This is a quality product and great value.

  • from Wilmington, DE September 4, 2014

    Sounds great

    Great deal. It is loud enough for a coffee shop or small bar but anything bigger than that I think would be a problem. BUT, you would probably need a PA system anyway and the amp has a line out for that. Sound quality is excellent. Guitar sounds good but the vocals are even better.

  • from cranston r.i usa August 1, 2014Music Background:
    just enjoy music & playing guitar

    fishman mini loudbox

    don't know what else to say but wow a must have amp
    and to matt & everybody at sweetwater these people will never let you down thanks as always

  • from Cincinnati, Ohio July 25, 2014Music Background:
    Part time player and singer

    A deceiving performer with excellent value.

    I purchased this amp while in pursuit of something that would put me more in control of my sound. Iíd had a number of bad experiences, usually in churches, with amateur sound people who were otherwise controlling professional equipment. Iím not saying that with the intent to be sarcastic or degrading, just matter of fact. People in those positions are often unpaid, and are therefore stepping forward to help out. While that is certainly noble, Iíve been bitten one too many times by a ďsound techĒ who had no idea what he was doing. The last straw for me was when a guy turned off the monitors in the middle of a song. At that moment, the only people in the auditorium who couldnít hear what was happening were me and the girl I was accompanying. Thatís when I said; ďEnough is enough.Ē

    If you ever doubt the advancements in sound technology, stop by your local Bose retailer and turn up the volume on one of their tiny speakers. After you peel yourself off the floor, youíll then be prepared to discuss the topic. In a similar manner, this amp is quite deceptive. It may look like a practice or living room amp, but thatís where the similarities end. Thatís not to suggest that itís not great for practice. Make no mistake however, this is a nice little gigging amp. It has 60 watts of clean power right up to its peak setting. Another amp may theoretically be 100 watts. If the amp isnít clean however and starts distorting around 2/3 power, then itís really not 100 watts from any logical perspective.

    This amp is simplified without the endless EQ and effects tweaking of soundboards and effects pedals. In my opinion, thatís a large part of the appeal. Itís ideal for situations when you need to get plugged in and started quickly. Itís good for avoiding the tension producing lull associated with long adjustments in front of an otherwise captive audience. In short, Fishman has included the things that are necessary for a small gig without unnecessary fluff.

    When I saw this deal with the included mic and boom stand, I honestly thought it was a misprint. I couldnít imagine that the additional items could be much in the way of quality. Thatís especially true with an already great amp at the same great price. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised. Now common sense should tell you that it wonít be a $1000.00 mic. That said, I found this mic to be of surprisingly good quality with great clean audio and excellent feedback control.

    To make a longer story shorter, this deal with the added mic and boom stand is a virtual no-brainer. Thatís especially true if youíre looking for the most economical way to be ďgig ready.Ē This will give you everything you need, minus an instrument of course, to go to any small to even midsize venue and play out. We are fortunate to live in a day when technology has come so far and can be acquired for such a reasonable price. At checkout, you can even opt for the payment plan. That would be a very reasonable payment each month for 90 short days. Believe me, you will not do any better anywhere for such a small sum of money. If you play alone, even in a decent sized church, you can easily fill up a room with 300 people with ample sound with this little amp. I frankly don't know how they make this deal and still keep it profitable for all parties. Even the shipping is free!

    I highly recommend this deal, especially for an aspiring new musician.

  • from United States May 30, 2014Music Background:
    Play for a small church group and my own enjoyment

    Fishman LoudBox Mini Songwriter Package

    When i read all the 5 star reviews for the Fishman LoudBox Mini Songwriter Package it was hard to imagine an amp being yhat good. Bottom line is; the amp without the rest of the package is worth more than price. Now I know what my guitar is supposed to sound like and the mike blows away my shure SM57. The icing on the cake is Sweetwater's service,which is second to none.

  • from Elk Grove, CA March 20, 2014Music Background:
    guitar student

    Great package

    I need to have excuse to purchase toys. I've convinced my wife she can sing karaoke with this free microphone package. But the main focus here is the amp - i love how clear and loud this little piece puts out.

  • from MILLERSBURG, MI February 13, 2014Music Background:
    50+ years playing string instruments

    Fishman Loudbox Mini

    The Fishman Loudbox Mini Songwriter package is a great deal, The amp blew me away. It performs beautifully. The accompanying package just makes it better. I originally bought a cheaper amp and it just did not make. This amp was wort the extra expense,

  • from Lexington, KY February 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Amp

    Great amp. I am using with a Godin A6 Ultra and the sound is amazing compared to the Fender I was using. There is no distortion with the LoudBox Mini, just clear tone. Getting the e385, mic stand, and cable for the same price as the amp alone is a great deal.

  • from DAYTON,OHIO January 21, 2014Music Background:
    PRO MUSICIAN / PLAYED 50+ YEARS

    FISHMAN & MARTIN A MATCH MADE IN HEAVEN

    I BOUGHT A FISHMAN LOUDBOX MINI TO USE PRIMARILY FOR MY

    MARTIN ACOUSTIC ELECTRIC. IT SURE DOES THE TRICK . SOUNDS

    GREAT AT ALL VOLUMES. I LOVE OT.

  • from Huntsville AL December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, former Worship Leader, Composer

    Great AMP and the extras in the Songwriter Package were awesome

    I've wanted a Fishman Loudbox Mini for a while, when my husband told me to get it for my Christmas present from him. Wow, love it, and it mates perfectly with my Martin acoustics and the onboard Fishman Aura systems... really a spectacular tones which bring out the clarity of acoustic guitars. I even ran my Taylor GS Mini M through it with it's dedicated ES-Go pickup,which can be noisy, and got a cleaner signal than running the ES-Go into my home studio PA where I often have to deal signal hum, probably something within my studio equipment, as the GS Mini is clear and precise via the Fishman Loudbox Mini. The extras included in the Songwriter Package (Sennheiser e835, stand and cable) just made the purchase sweeter, these are really good components for any home studio or small venue live setup. As always, I'm continuously impressed with Sweetwater for working with me on my equipment needs, and I think their whole concept of having dedicated sales engineers attend to their clients is way over the top... thanks Chris McKeown who's been assisting me for years!

  • from Melrose MA December 7, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Loudbox Mini Songwriter

    I've played Fishman amps for years and know how great they are. I wanted one for myself and was blown away with this little amp. Believe all the write ups . . . this thing has plenty of power. More importantly the amp reproduces the acoustic guitar sound better than any other amps. I was able to easily dial in the sounds I need. I will use this as a main amp in our Praise Band, and as a monitor for our cover band (love the built in DI).

    The Sennheiser mic, mic stand, and cable are a great bonus. I use Blue mics but this Sennheiser was very nice and will find a way on stage with our band.

  • from September 30, 2013

    Loudbox Mini Songwriter package

    Fantastic sound from this amp and microphone. The e835 is perfect and the loudbox exceeded what I thought I was going to get. It seems like it is a little hard to turn WAY up but that is likely my issue with placement. Group package and I love the sound.

  • from September 29, 2016

    Very cool deal

    - Loudbox Mini:

    + Very natural sounding acoustic amp with minimum to none "boxiness"
    + Instrument and mic channels blend beautifully within a reasonable volume range.
    + Reverb and chorus are quite convincing.

    - Sennheiser e835:

    + Robust
    + Sounds more balanced and detailed than many competitors with the same price tag.

    - Other extras in the package:

    They may not be the top of line but are definitely able to do the job.

    - Sweetwater sales engineers:

    They provide the customers with the most accurate and detailed information regarding the products.

  • from Corpus Christi, TX August 8, 2016Music Background:
    Iíve played guitar for 48 years, been gigging since 2000

    Fishman Loudbox Mini Songwriter Pckg

    I had plugged into a Fishman Loudbox Mini before to test drive guitars, so I already had a sense of how good this amp was. Iíve been a Sweetwater customer for years; Scott Augustyniak has always taken good care of me. A few months ago, I bought the Songwriter package from Sweetwater for my younger brother, to help him get started as a gigging musician. He loves his.

    Not long after, my Crate ďLimoĒ TX50 needed to be retired after 8 years of constant use. So I didnít need to shop around. I called Scott at Sweetwater and ordered my own Loudbox Mini Songwriter package. Sweetwater service was perfect as usual, and the package arrived promptly and with no issues.

    The amp sounds great. I love its portability. Itís so light, & no bigger than a breadbox, but puts out a surprising amount of sound. I gig with it several times every week (coffee shops, restaurants, private parties, indoor/outdoor venues), & itís plenty loud enough for my purposes. The extras that come with the songwriter package are good quality items too. The Sennheiser mic has become my favorite. Seems as well constructed as my Shure SM58, but has more clarity.

    I rated this amp package 4.5 out of 5 stars because of the tolex covering of the amp. It looks nice, but is not as durable as the tolex on my other amps (Crate, Peavey, Vox). Iím not careless with my gear, but Iím a gigging musician, & with all the load-in/load-out that I do, my ampís going to get bumped up against stuff, or bumped by other gear (mic stand, hardshell guitar case, etc.). And every bump seems to leave a scuff mark. Doesnít affect how great it sounds or how portable & versatile it is, though.

  • from Near the Hood January 21, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very Nice!

    The amp is great and will only get better as the operator learns more about its use. For years I've been plugging my acoustic into an electric guitar amp which was far from ideal. The Fishman magnifies my skills making me sound better than I ever have. Not really sure about the mic. I'm used to a Shure SM-58 which seems similar. The mic stand and cable are both good. Don't buy the amp because it has free stuff. Buy it because it is great and enjoy the free stuff.

  • from United States August 4, 2014

    Very impressive package!!

    I was shopping for the LoudBox Mini and discovered this package form Sweetwater so I had to buy it. Competitors have the amp listed at the same price, but it does not include the cable, mic, and stand.That's a no-brainer. The amp is louder than I expected and gets plenty loud before any type of speaker distortion begins. When that happens I just roll my bass down a little on my EQ. The blending of the vocal input and guitar input is phenomenal. The amp is lightweight but durable. I have used this am at a few smaller gigs and have had no trouble getting the volume at a suitable level for all to here. Like others have said, there is no real need to place this amp on a stand as the sound projects at a degree to which pushes the sound upwards.I did run the line out to my PA to sample the sound it did not sound the best. I had to really EQ my board to get an acceptable tone. If you are looking for something to run into the PA then I would grab the fishman aura DI as it works really well. If you are looking for a fun amp to grab and go then this is the one!

  • from Ohio May 30, 2016Music Background:
    Classical, historic, R-n-R, metal

    Fishman Loudbox Package

    I bought two of them and use them with a stereo guitar. Very clear sound and the extras are a nice bonus.
    It's a great setup because after 45 years of guitar my hearing is impaired and uneven.

    With these I can set them nearby, adjust accordingly, and hear everything much better and more evenly than I have become accustomed to.

    With the mics and dedicated channel I feel my singing and playing have improved because I hear both the guitar and the sound of my voice more distinctly and, again, with improved clarity without excess volume.

  • from April 16, 2016

    Good value

    Amp is surprisingly small. It is much smaller than it appears in photo. Seems a little cheaply built. However it sounds great and has plenty of volume as advertised

  • from Seattle March 30, 2016

    Buy it!

    Don't even hesitate. You'll be knocked out by how good this little monster sounds. And yep, plenty loud.
    It made a believer out of me.

  • from August 22, 2015

    You'll need a separate mic clip

    Great deal however don't bring it all to a gig before you try fitting the Sennheiser's clip on the boomstand provided. Mine doesn't fit the Sennheiser's clip.. Kinda silly. Still recommend!

  • from Dover, NH January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Strong Acoustic Package

    This is a great package deal with everything an acoustic player could want. Fishman Loudbox Mini is a 60w acoustic amp with feedback control. I experienced frequent feedback on my other amp. I have only heard feedback a few times with this amp at loud volume. The first time I hit the feedback button it made a big difference. There is a second channel for a microphone which is included along with a cable and stand. The chorus and reverb are nice. The Fishman Loudbox Mini has a built-in DI connection for a mixer. The Sennheiser e835 included is high quality too. This is a great package deal that is hard to beat. Thank you Paul Allen and Sweetwater.

Questions about the Fishman Loudbox Mini Songwriter Package with Mic, Stand, Cable, Tuner, and Cover?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway