0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Hosa LITTLE BRO' SH 8X0 25 - 25' Reviews

4.0 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Hosa LITTLE BRO' SH 8X0 25 - 25'?

Questions about the Hosa LITTLE BRO' SH 8X0 25 - 25'?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from April 24, 2017

    Snake

    Used it once so far had the same product before lasts a few years then needed to make repairs on it it does what it says it will do. I use it to mic the drums to a sub board works great

  • Michael V. Perea
    from Atlanta, Goergia December 2, 2016Music Background:
    Local Musician, Originals and Covers

    My new "Little Bro"

    I didn't know that there was anything this small on the market until my drummer bought one of these snakes.
    I bought this one for recording on my 003 Rack +.
    How cool, simple and small this little guy is. What an awesome addition to my gear.
    Thank you for carrying this product
    MVP

  • Mike Jones
    from South Carolina November 5, 2016Music Background:
    Studio owner....metal screamer

    Good little studio snake

    Not the most top notch connectors but still solid..... if you're going to plug this in to a patchbay in a studio situation you really won't be moving these around a lot anyway so it doesn't even matter. Good solid box and nice rubber stress relief.

  • Christopher Wyles
    from Monroe, GA November 1, 2016Music Background:
    Music Minister/Audio Engineer

    Works Very Well.

    Used to consolidate drum mic cables. Works perfectly!!

  • Craig
    from September 25, 2016

    Don't Buy! Cheap MXLR ends

    I bought 3 of these sub snakes for work. I record Orchestral and Chamberl music and use these to get to the different arrays I have set up. I only use these for remote venues and all the MXLR ends started cracking and eventually failed with ver, very little use. I don't what kinda cheap plastic they are using but stay away or be prepared to replace all the MXLR ends.

  • Customer
    from Prior Lake, MN June 18, 2016

    Great for price

    We have a small praise band, this unit helps eliminate a multitude of chords.

  • Joshua Richard
    from April 25, 2016

    Lil bro

    Great little guy, needed a handy snake and it's inexpensive and quality.

  • Jan Willard
    from Maryland November 30, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Hosa LITTLE BRO' SH 8x10 25-25

    Very high quality. Excellent stage gear. Highly recommend

  • Max
    from Rhode Island October 4, 2015Music Background:
    musician, amateur audio engineer

    does the job!

    This thing does exactly what it's supposed to do and isn't so hard on the wallet either. My only wish is that the inputs on the box locked on to the cables a little better. Thanks for the amazing customer service Scott!

  • Bruce Wales
    from Payson, Arizona August 8, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter/studio owner

    Mr

    You have never disappointed me. Since I began equipping my recording studio, everything I have ordered from Sweetwater has been what I hoped for. Zach has been friendly AND helpful every time. The "friend in the business" idea applies to you in every way.
    Thank you for being reliable, yea, reliable.

  • Customer
    from May 14, 2015

    Great little snake!

    This is a great addition to any studio or live situation. It will make the stage look much cleaner and avoid having to use long microphone cables to plug your instruments into your console or recording gear. Ideal for drums and percussion. The quality is good as well and the price is right!!

  • Brad Wilson
    from Seattle WA January 12, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Bass Player,

    Great addition, for easy access to connectors

    Nice quality at a great price, But more than anything I don't have to struggle to get to my input jacks on the back of my pre-amps any more. Now my inputs are in the middle of the room where they belong.

  • Brad Wilson
    from Seattle Wa US of A December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Studio owner , Recording Engineer, Bass Player

    Compact and easyier connections.

    Nice not to have clime behind my rack to plug in. This makes it very conveniente and compact.nt to plug in, should have done it along time ago. Great snake

  • Jambo
    from Hickory, NC February 20, 2014Music Background:
    Music instructor and professional musician.

    Pefect for a small studio.

    Use it in my studio for vocal lines to the AI. Also use a whirlwind mini 12 which is awesome also.

  • Keith Reding
    from St. Louis, MO November 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good subsnake

    If you treat them well, they seem to work well. I had one that after a few years some of the connections stopped working. Considering the price, I think they work well.

  • Jimmy K.
    from Buffalo, NY USA August 14, 2013Music Background:
    live sound engineer, recording engineer, Hobbyist.

    Little Bro is awesome for the price.

    for the price, it's a really nice piece of equipment. I've only used it in a few shows so far, so I can't judge the durability as of yet, but like I said, for the price, it's really good.

  • Alonzo
    from midwest May 31, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Sound Engineer

    Great for cleaning up cable mess !

    The Hosa Little Bro is great for cleaning up the stage, and those runs where you don't need a full snake, or for a run to the backline and drummer. the audio quality is great and size of the box is perfect. Heck I used it in the studio the other day just to clean up all those extra cable lying around and had less ground noise then with the eight individual long runs, so make life simple and clean up you're act, Buy One !

  • Customer
    from May 21, 2013

    Oops

    Hate to say it. Price is right, but don't buy this unless you want to tape your cables in place.

  • nick masi
    from N.J. USA February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    hosq super lil bro

    this item keeps my side of the stage free of mic. wires tangeling under my keyboard pedals & feet. no single 50 ft. runs from bass & guitar amps & vocals & 4 drum .mics. just one neat run to main snake. It works for me. Nick Masi keyboards N,J.

  • rpccpr
    from az November 23, 2012Music Background:
    semi pro

    very handy

    good product good price, works well.

  • Steve
    from Fort Worth, TX USA July 2, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Hosa LITTLE BRO' SH 8X0 25 (25')

    Great stage cord clutter saver - from drum kit to stage pocket box.

Questions about the Hosa LITTLE BRO' SH 8X0 25 - 25'?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway