0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Chandler Limited Little Devil Colored Boost Distortion Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Chandler Limited Little Devil Colored Boost Distortion Pedal?

Questions about the Chandler Limited Little Devil Colored Boost Distortion Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Stuart Niven

    I've relied on Chandler Limited in the studio for many years. So when I went looking for a pedal to give my guitar tone some extra color and vibe, I tried out their Little Devil Colored Boost Distortion. Amazing! From subtle to in-your-face tones, the Devil Boost takes you there. Hand-built in the USA, and the same sonic bliss that I expect from Chandler. Every pedalboard should have one!

  • Nate Periat

    I do a lot of recording in my studio, so having an overdrive pedal that isn't stuck in one particular signature sound - and works with a variety of guitars and amps - is important. The Chandler Little Devil IS that pedal. It screams when I want it to, and cleans up like a tube amp would when I roll off the volume. It's not screechy or nasal-sounding (unless I want it to be) and the clipping is a very musical, even-order harmonic. It's like having an extension of my preamp section in a pedal that should have been built into the amp itself!

  • from USA August 16, 2015Music Background:
    professional musician

    Gorgeous little Devil

    This thing is really, really impressive. Very dynamic, very rich in tone. You can dial in a variety of spice w/ turning of the knobs. This thing makes every amp I own sound better! I can play at bedroom volumes and get the same beautiful sustain, as if I was playing at a much higher volume w/ my tubes hot. I highly recommend, very easy to use!

  • from San Francisco April 2, 2015Music Background:
    Studio Musician. Mastering Engineer.

    OUTSTANDING

    I bought the Chandler Blue and Red at the same time not really expecting to keep them both. Well, they're both outstanding and both keepers. I have to give them both fives, I've flip-flopped countless times as to which one I think I like better. Fiddle with one of them for five minutes and you'll be convinced you prefer it. Then go back to the other one and suddenly you won't be so sure. Put a Bogner Wessex OD (or the OD of your choice) in front of either of them and even bigger WOW! These are outstanding (and LOW NOISE) pedals. If pressed, I would give the Red a sliiiiiiiiiiight edge, but ultimately it will depend on your setup which one is better for you.

  • from January 12, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Extended-Range(6, 7, 8, and beyond string) Guitarist/Hobbyist, Keyboardist/Pianist, Home Studio Music Recording

    This one truly IS a little devil!

    Found this pedal in a Sweetwater catalog along with the Germanium drive. At first, I thought wow.. overly priced for such pedals with very few knobs. Then, I noticed how much gain the boost was capable of producing (about 36db?) good lord.. Pretty much any boost pedal on the market doesn't even come close to this. Being interested in something that seemed overpriced, I decided to play it safe, and search reviews.. of reviewers playing metal & high gain solos through it. There's very little reviews at the moment.. I play progressive metal, and it's hard finding reviews where they don't just play blues, jazz, rock.. mostly low gain settings. I wanna hear that sucker pushed! I decided to take a risk and invest anyways. I'm FAR from disappointed. This thing may have a hell on earth price, but it screams! Despite its name, its tone is heaven to my ears. Really transparent sounding. Organic, and doesn't change your amp's tone unless you want it to. It can be fat sounding with lots of midrange, get Marshall/Fender inspired amp tones, and can get fuzzy too. Sounds AMAZING though my Blackstar ID:260 combo(solid state), and Peavey 6505+ half stack(tube). To top things off, it's built like it has God of the underworld powers. It's really hard to pull the plug out of the jack, and its all metal construction seems like it was removed from an anti tank missel. The mini switches seem sketchy though. I'm afraid I'm going to step on one, and bend it. It shouldn't bend though, but if I were you I'd take precautions. Is this truly worth the money? Depends on taste really, but I'm thinking YES!

  • from Texas January 30, 2013Music Background:
    Man of Many Hats

    Sweet pedal!

    This piece of eqpt caught my eye and ear, so I ordered it and let my guitar player take it out. I'll not be getting it back. Damn guitar players! Seriously, very powerful tool. In the wrong hands could be dangerous. However, in the right hands it's just beautiful!

    Not a technical review I know.

  • from Carbondale, IL November 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    The Holy Grail

    I bought the Little Devil based soley on a rave review in Guitar Player Magazine, and at least one YouTube video. I was not disappointed! I cannot contain my enthusiasm for this pedal!!! It's almost like you don't know what you're missing until you fire this baby up and coax glorious overdriven-to-fire-breathing tones our of your amp that are just plain addictive! It's a versatile, rock solid, totally professional piece of gear that I can't imagine any electric guitarist or studio would want to be without.

  • from FL September 11, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Awesome sound!

    I'm completely blown away from the sound of this pedal! Great combination with my Vox AC30 amp! Highly recommend.

  • from Asheville, NC January 7, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Guitarist, MI Professional

    Wow, If you own an amp GET THIS!

    I was a little apprehensive when I heard a recording gear manufacturer was going to make guitar pedals, I figured I'd give it a try. I am totally floored. This is by far the coolest boost pedal I have ever used. The dynamic range and tone is just life changing. It definitely behaves differently in front of different amps, but always performs.

    I would absolutely recommend this pedal to anyone with a guitar amp.

    P.S. I even tried it in front of junky $100 solid state amp... It turned it into a monster!

  • from Buffalo N.Y. May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very Nice

    This is one smooth pedal. I play to the clean side & the Little Devil dials in perfectly with both settings on 4; with my Mesa Mark V set to Clean or Fat. Very nice boost, distortion & sustain. Quietest pedal I have.
    Expensive but value is in the results & this is mighty fine.

Questions about the Chandler Limited Little Devil Colored Boost Distortion Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway