0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Eminence Legend BP102 Legend Series 10" 200-Watt Replacement Bass Speaker 8 Ohm Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Eminence Legend BP102 Legend Series 10" 200-Watt Replacement Bass Speaker 8 Ohm?

Questions about the Eminence Legend BP102 Legend Series 10" 200-Watt Replacement Bass Speaker 8 Ohm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Elgin,IL March 10, 2017Music Background:
    40+ years providing the foundation.

    Replacement speakers

    These drivers are great replacements and upgrades to the stock ones in my TC Electronics BG250 2x10 combo bass amp. I'm blown away by their performance.

  • from Columbus IN March 8, 2017

    Holy cow

    I went in to Sweetwater and pick some of these up today. All I can say is wow. For the price I don't think you can get a better speaker. They have everything that I was looking. Crisp highs and low lows with lots of punch. Definitely getting four more for my other cabinet.

  • from Huntsville AL October 28, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter, guitarist and bassist. Instructor.

    BP102 Legend is an acceptable replacement in my David Eden cab

    While I did not get to A/B the speakers with actual Eden replacements (which cost almost 3x the money), these BP102s came recommended by several reviewers to replace blown speakers my mid 90s Eden 410XST cabinet. When I bought it two speakers were blown and needed replacing and two 2003 replacements still worked. I took it out on a gig as part of a rig that included a new 210XST powered by a 1995 Eden WT 800. It sounded great, everything I expected from an Eden rig. After a good bit of research which included calling Eminence, and was assisted by Tyler at Sweetwater, I settled on these. Tyler's suggestion turned out to be more on the money than even the Eminence Rep. Very satisfied with these speakers and with Sweetwater.

  • from PC, FL May 9, 2016

    Better than the Originals!

    I purchased a pair of these to replace the damaged 10s in my trusty old Fender BXR cabinet ( 2X10/1X18)...

    That was due to the catastrophic effects of gravity that caused the cab to slam backside- down from the tailgate of my truck onto the pavement in the parking lot of a local bar after a recent gig... oops! Yeah, it wasn't my fault, it was gravity.
    Anyway, when I got done cursing Sir Isaac Newton, I started investigating replacement speakers ( through dumb luck, the magnet on the 18 somehow remained attached to the basket, unlike the 10s) and narrowed it down to these based on reviews, price and their made in USA reputation.
    Let me say that sometimes disaster is an opportunity for improvement! I always loved the sound and tone of my BXR cab, but having played two gigs since the BP102s were installed, I am amazed at the difference!
    Tighter, more focused mids, really makes the cabinet 'speak' more articulatly. Sounds better, easy to install, made right in the US of A and didn't break the bank....thanx Sweetwater!

  • from Twin Cities July 1, 2015Music Background:
    A novice/garage band senior.

    15 watts sounding large

    I have an Acoustic B15 that I use for practice and playing a monthly gig at a healthcare facility. The stock speaker was distorted and having trouble projecting a clean bass sound. So I contacted Bob Furlong and spoke with him about what I wanted to do. He suggested the BP102 for a replacement. So I went a head and ordered the unit. It arrived in two days and I installed it immediately when it hit my doorstep. While installing the speaker I enjoyed the handful of sweets that came with the shipment. So after getting things put back together I plugged in and was "blown away" with the sound and the added power that this new speaker added. I know that one can only do so much with 15 watts but this speaker is fantastic!!! Thanks Bob for being a friend and a great sales associate. Take care Sweetwater.

  • from Aynor, SC December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals

    Excellent Speakers

    I loaded 4 of these in my old SWR Goliath II cabinet... Very punchy low end and crisp mid/upper tones... Outstanding replacement speakers..I have another cabinet and will be buying 4 more to upgrade it also...Thanks Jeremy for your guidance and assistance in my purchase.. Sweetwater is the best.. Thanks.

  • from Maple Lake, MN (Minneapolis) November 28, 2014Music Background:
    35+ years in the Jukebox operators industry

    Great Replacement Speaker

    I bought this as a replacement for a speaker cabinet used with a Touch Tunes Jukebox in a Bar situation. The original speaker blew out (age) and I installed this in the cabinet. The sound was superb and I have no doubt that it will last a long time. The only problem I had was that the wire connection weren't marked for plus or minus but I must have gotten it right as this was in phase with the other speakers in the location.

  • from Statesboro, GA September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Replacement for Rumble 350

    Installed two of these in my Rumble 350 because one of the original speakers had blown. At first it did not sound good. So I removed the tweeter thus making another port hole. I personally never used the tweeter feature anyway. Now I am satisfied again with my Fender Rumble 350. Apparently the BP102's need more air to breathe.

  • from Bloomington, MN April 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Big, beautiful bottom, a shapely midsection and nice and tight up top too!

    I wanted to update my sound a little so, rather than buy a new amp, I decided to try to breathe new life into an old friend. I ordered a couple of the 10", 200 watt, 8 ohm, Legend Series Bass Speakers for my trusty Fender Bassman 400, 2x10, front-vented combo amp. The frequency range of these speakers looked like it should be right up the alley of where I wanted to go so, I decided to shell out the money and go there. I placed my online order around 4:00AM Thursday morning and by 9:40AM Saturday, FedEx was ringing my doorbell and dropping off my new speakers. Within 15 minutes I had the old stock speakers removed from my Bassman 400, my new Eminence Legends installed and I was ready to rock! After fiddling with the knobs for a few minutes, I had dialed in everything from a big, round, bottom-heavy thump, to a punchy midrange tone, to a biting, trebly high end tone. These speakers are very versatile in their voicing and they really move some air when you turn them up. My pant legs were literally flapping as I stood in front of my amp. I am so glad I decided to roll the dice and try a pair of these speakers. I have fallen in love with my old amp all over again!

Questions about the Eminence Legend BP102 Legend Series 10" 200-Watt Replacement Bass Speaker 8 Ohm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway