0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Martin LX1 Little Martin - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin LX1 Little Martin - Natural?

Questions about the Martin LX1 Little Martin - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 22, 2017

    Big sound in a small guitar!

    This guitar is a dream for tiny guitarists. It has the excellent sound of a full size Martin with the portability of a travel guitar and it is extremely confortable to play. I had trouble choosing between a Baby Taylor and the Little Martin until I had them both in my hands at my local music store. The Martin just felt and sounded right.

  • from February 21, 2017

    not what I expected

    I thought that because this is a Martin I could expect fairly high quality in spite of the price, but I was wrong. I'm pretty disappointed. The Spruce top looks cheap and the sound quality even for a small guitar is only average. I wouldn't buy it again.

  • from Boca Raton, FL August 13, 2016

    Sweet little guitar

    Beautiful Martin guitar. The little Martin is big on sound. The smaller size makes it convenient for my small fingers and for travel. The bag provides great protection without the weight and bulk. The sound is perfect-exactly as a Martin should be. My brother had a Martin that I envied for its beautiful wood and sound. The quality of the little Martin rivals his. The wood grain is beautiful; construction is second to none. I love this guitar; you will too

  • from Lilburn, GA May 10, 2016Music Background:
    Jack of all master of none for 40+ years

    Fun Real Instrument

    This was a pleasant surprise from my wife - fits in OH compartment, took it to Africa and back! If you are looking for a great sounding guitar, for the dinero you will find much better sounding and playing guitars out there, but for it's size it projects a lot of satisfying sound. It also is very playable, action-wise, but I have big hands and struggle a bit with tight chord formations. Wouldn't miss it if I traded, as I would with a full-size Martin. Already have 2 acoustic guitars, so I really don't need this, but I (fortunately?) cracked the top, so its a keeper! Great for camping and songwriting. Thought it was hard to play until I tried a mandolin.

  • from Granbury March 12, 2016

    Nice little guitar

    As always I was blown away by the service from Sweetwater....ordered this guitar on monday morning and had it delivered wed morn. This guitar is very nicely made and seems of very good quality and sounds pretty good for such a little fellow!!! Takes some getting used to tho. the action was fairly high at 8/64ths but after taking some off the saddle its right down where i like it. The only negative i have found is that Martin requires a "special truss rod wrench" to reach the rod and they do not provide one with the guitar. It seems as tho the more expensive guitars do not provide wrench as my Taylors did not come with one either. It seems to me if my 125.00 Jasmine can come with a wrench then Martin could throw one in with a 350.00 guitar!!!!

  • from California January 20, 2016

    Little Martin HPL Material

    Good little guitar for young learner.
    Be aware that the back and sides of this guitar is not real wood but Martin's HPL material, which uses a image of real wood in this case mahogany, to give it a look of real wood. Same thing on the KOA model as well.

  • from Colorado October 12, 2015Music Background:
    35 + year hobbyest

    LX1

    Been playing the same guitar for 22 years and wanted something different and practical. I went with the Martin LX 1 mainly because wanted something for around the house and that would not take up too much space in our RV. And lastly I've always wanted a Martin since I started playing 35 years ago and I have some Lehigh Valley, PA history.

    This little Martin fit what I was looking for perfectly. Not only did it fit my budget, it sounds great and the playability is awesome, especially for my aging and arthritic fingers the smaller scale is nice. The gig bag is a very nice addition as well. I am very happy with this guitar.

    Sweetwater service as always is the best in the business!

  • from Las Vegas, Nv August 8, 2015

    Little Price Martin

    Bought this guitar always have a guitar handy and to travel; I'm very satisfied
    Martin quality...in a smaller size

  • from July 23, 2015

    My purchase

    It has to be good it is a martin

  • from McDonough, Ga February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Student

    Finally LX1!

    I have been wanting this Guitar FOREVER for my Daughter and I! Extremely happy with the quality and sound, as well as with Sweetwater. Fast, safe shipping, and superb customer service. Thanks for making this purchase an easy stress free one!

  • from United States January 11, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    super guitar for the price

    sounds just like a martin should sound with plenty of volume and a nice bass tone for such a little guy! i own a D35 also so i'm picky about tone quality! i was surprised at this little guitar. never mind the mexico sticker!

  • from Gulf Breeze Florida June 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbist and guitar player for over 45 years.

    I Love My Martin Lx1

    I am very amazed at the sound and quality of this guitar. With its own unique sound I am very pleased with my purchase. A great guitar for on the go. I thank the people at Sweetwater for their excellent service.

  • from Bonifay, Florida October 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbist with blue grass band

    The Martin LX1 Little Martin

    I really didn't expect this little box to have the volume that it has with good tone. I bought this to take into the prison where we have a ministry because the D35 got heavy before we got to where we go.
    I am really satisfied with this product.

  • from United States October 7, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Perfect travel instrument

    I love my Little Martin. I hesitate to give it 5 stars because it's not a super-fantastic instrument in the grand scheme of things, but for what it is (and for a 300-dollar guitar) it's awesome and I have no specific quibbles with it at all. It stays in tune an the intonation is pretty accurate up and down the neck -- good enough to enjoy in any setting, and no cringe-factor. Best travel guitar I have tried, bar none, and I have tried a few. Highly recommended.

  • from Charlotte, NC December 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fantastic Little Martin

    I own a Martin D-45 and D-18. I bought two of these great little guitars. One for a buddy going to Afganistan and the other to keep around the house to play around with. To my surprise, this guitar gets picked up the most! Fanastic sound, plays effortlessly, and is always right there to just pick up and play whenever you want. If you don't have one of these, I suggest that you do. I will most likely buy several more for Christmas presents.

  • from Back Woods of Canada (near Ottawa) September 20, 2012Music Background:
    40 years of guitars

    LX1 !

    Great guitar really fun to strum bang away on or pick.

  • from Lake Shore MD November 15, 2011Music Background:
    40 year student of music

    Amazing little guitar with a great sound !

    Salesperson was helpful and friendly from sale to delivery. A great deal for the money and better quality than expected. I was able to pick the exact guitar I wanted while on the telephone and internet web site. All in all it's an amazing little guitar with a great sound ! Service excellent as well.

  • from Collingswood, NJ April 1, 2005

    Nice little guitar.

    This is a solidly built travel guitar with a quality gig bag. Recomended.

Questions about the Martin LX1 Little Martin - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway