0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gibson Les Paul Studio Pro - Heritage Cherry Sunburst Candy Reviews

5.0 stars based on 6 customer reviews
  • from Kansas City Mo. May 31, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I was totally stunned at the quality of this guitar for the price.

    When I opened the case.I was in awe at the looks of this guitar.What your getting is basically a les paul std. , for less than half the price,minus the binding but with nickel plated tuners instead of those awful greenish plastic tuners. When I plugged it in and played with it , I was not disappointed.It sounds as good as any version of the les paul,(and L own a bunch).My sales rep. Chris Carter is a model of what a sales rep. should be. I cannot emphasize enough how helpful he has been through all my purchases at Sweetwater Music.Before you buy,give Sweetwater a try,I am sure you will be glad you did.
    C

  • from Memphis, TN May 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    2014 Gibson Les Paul Studio Pro

    Was looking for my fist Les Paul guitar after playing Strats most of my life when I came across the studio plus. The purchase from Sweetwater makes this the best guitar purchase I have made and that says a lot I have been buying guitars for 25 years now.

    This studio will hold its own with any Les Paul the sound is classic and the neck is perfect.

  • from Sammamish, WA April 12, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Stunning Les Paul Studio Pro

    I love my Gibson Les Paul Studio Pro. Gibson definitely added a lot in the 2014 edition, I tested a few in a local guitar store, if you compare the 2013 and 2014 'studios' you'll realize that the 2014 is an amazing upgrade, the paint job is stunning, the pickups provide great flexibility and range. If you compare to a Standard which is like twice as expensive, the main difference is the binding work and the body seems to be a bit thicker.

    Sweetwater allowed me to do something I couldn't think was possible which was to choose the wood grain of my liking among the (many) guitars on their stock, you don't get that option on your local store as they generally have one or two on a particular finish and if they order it for you, you have to take what you get.

  • from Butler Indiana March 13, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar and bass player

    Gibson Studio Pro

    Very good for the price, of course you can't go wrong with a gibson. The neck is very good improvement for gibson, and the many great tones off the burstbucker and coil tap.

  • from New York May 14, 2014Music Background:
    Still learning

    One good guitar at a reasonable price.

    I love my new studio pro and the sweet sound it makes. I look forward to really getting some jamming songs with this dynamite piece.

  • from United States February 7, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great guitar, great buying experience

    Was looking for a 2014 Gibson Les Paul Studio Pro on the website- looked at several in the guitar gallery and found THE ONE. Being able to look at the hi-res photos of each one in stock allowed me to choose the one with the most appealing wood tones and grains without guessing. I purchased and received quick contact from my sales engineer Anthony Longano who kept me informed right up until I recieved my instrument. Very happy camper here!

Questions about the Gibson Les Paul Studio Pro - Heritage Cherry Sunburst Candy?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway