0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

JBL LSR2325P Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Kurt Martin

    JBL LSR2325P monitors are an exceptional value for the home studio enthusiast looking to stretch their dollar, yet maintain solid quality for recording and mixing. JBL also offers a matching subwoofer with the LSR2310SP for engineers needing enhanced low end.
    JBL has covered all of the bases in the LSR2325 series with adjustable Low and High frequency trim controls, plenty of wattage for small studio rooms, and a variety of input connections for just about any device in the studio.

  • from Los Angeles/Nashville July 2, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Producer

    Incredible for the price

    For $299 these are the best speakers you will ever hear. JBL's price may be lower than it used to, but the quality has not been sacrificed. Very clean bass response (of course dependent on your room) and very bright, especially around 8-10kHz. These are great for the engineer or producer looking to get his/her mixes sounding right without breaking the bank. If you're into Hip-Hop I'd recommend Rokit's because you can blare them non-stop and hear the exaggerated 808 you want to hear. For the practical engineer using these to mix and hear that clean guitar sound like a clean guitar - get these; definitely a steal.

  • from Johnson City, TN May 16, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer, Producer

    Just what I needed

    I did not have a way auditioning different brands of monitors, so I had to rely on my own research via the Internet. I did heavy reading on forums, reviews, product specs, etc... and I came to the conclusion that these monitors must be the all-around best ones available in their price range. After ordering and listening to them, I still stand by that statement and my decision.

    These monitors were larger than I expected, but thankfully, I had adequate desk space to handle their footprint. The sound is very clear and the low end is thick enough that I don't think I'll ever have to add a woofer. The best thing about these is that there doesn't seem to be much coloration of the sound. There is a very ACCURATE representation of your mix, so the fact that it underwhelms you is a good thing. The whole point is that you mix and make it sound good on these speakers and if it sounds good on these, then when you finish your mix and listen to it on an actual Hi-Fi stereo system it will sound amazing.

  • from Arizona March 2, 2013Music Background:
    Music/HiFi lover

    Poor man's Genelecs?

    These monitors are major over achievers. The sound they produce for their size is stunning, and the sound quality at this price is equally amazing. The build quality is what you would expect of JBL, exceptional. The enclosures are rock solid and acoustically very dead. The sound is brutally revealing.

    For the record, I'm not an audio pro, just a music lover listening at home. My main set-up is a pair of Magnepan MG3A's and I wanted something quite the opposite, but equally revealing and fun to listen to. I don't have the sub yet, but plan on getting one. Like the Maggies, these I would reserve for only the best quality recordings I have. Otherwise every defect is right in your face.

  • from Northern Cal May 24, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/Musician

    Excellent Audio Definition!

    Excellent audio definition! I'm very impressed with my JBL's. Sweet, Clean and Smooth! The highs are sweet and silky. Mids are clear and clean. Lows are smooth and deep. These little beauties were the perfect addition to my project studio. I love mixing and working with these speakers. They are revealing and can be brutally honest about your mix. They don't cover-up and bury audio blunders they show them and all their warts. Don't be scared these are a great tool to help you tune up that mix!! I run mine through an Impact Twin and get great sounds, I'm very happy with these monitors. Versatile connections, LF and HF Trim switching for some added control of your sound. They look great and are rock solid. My only complaint is I haven't been mixing with a sub so I tend to over-compensate for the bass, which shows up when playing back in audio systems with subs. So at some point I will add the JBL LSR Sub for a perfect little studio package.

  • from Edgewood, WA USA March 19, 2012Music Background:
    Over 30 years professional guitarist, singer/songwriter, recording engineer, teacher

    Just what I needed

    I've always ended up with JBL for my little record company and live acts--since 1977. The frequency response and tone of these speakers make me want to cry for joy. And the price meant I could afford them. I can hear the deep bass of the 5 string. And, the excellent flat high end is great for my taste. These make good main monitors for me, not just secondary. They are somewhere between consumer grade and professional high end--which is what I like. The amps are quiet--low hiss with a good signal to noise ratio. They can be very loud if you want. But I like them best at lower volume mixing. They seem very frequency-efficient at lower power levels. I love the input options and frequency cut/add switches. I'm sooooooooooo happy!

  • from Eastern OR USA July 27, 2011Music Background:
    Semi pro musician/Live Sound engineer/hobbyest/Wannabe recording engineer

    My first Studio Monitors

    Since I'm on a tight budget I looked at all the choices in studio quality monitors and just about had a heart attack!

    I decided that since I'm going to have to spend a couple hundred bucks on monitors I'd go with a brand I knew. I've had some experience with JBL and have always liked their sound. So I got these.

    I've had them for several weeks and have started patching all my music/anything I listen to through these babies. Their response is smooth for anything I've tried on them. I am extremely pleased with them. I literally was blown away when I turned them on for the first time (part of it was I had the volume too high!)

    I recommend.

  • from Colorado June 9, 2011

    Sound smooth

    Only the second set of speakers I've purchased for video editing and I really like them. Price is right, size is perfect. One speaker had a very Loud hum. Reported the issue and a replacement was sent to me with no problems. Great service, would suggest these speakers to others.

  • from Indianapolis, IN April 2, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer, Composer, Songwriter, Producer, Gunslinger.

    Best Kept Secret

    Personally, I researched every single monitor in this price range. Went to the music store and A/B'd each and every single one of them. From Yamaha, Tannoy, Event, M-Audio, KRK, and then finally fired these up. I kept coming back to them. It was between these JBL's and the HS-50's from Yamaha. (This comparison will immediately show you how hyped the high frequency drivers are on the Yamaha's. It makes you want to squint your eyes....and no, the 2db boost on the back for 3khz was not engaged.) The rest of them, no life. The Yamaha's had what sounded like a more identifiable spaciousness to them where the stereo field was a little wider it seemed than the JBL's. BUT, the JBL's were so honest, with no hype, and since I purchased them, they've been a real pleasure to listen and make decisions with. My mixes consistently translate. They come from an Apogee Duet. ONE OF THE MOST CRUCIAL INVESTMENTS I can stress that you buy here, are a pair of Primacoustic Recoil Stablizers as they do amazing things to monitors that sit on them. The whole, "spaciousness" thing was immediately fixed and then some. My mixes shot out about 2 feet wider in the stereo field, and I could pin point where everything in the mix was. Bottom line here is, I was in your shoes. I had Champagne taste on a Beer budget. I wanted pro results but I didn't have that kind of cash. These monitors are amazing. I've ran masters on these, believe it or not. I will never get rid of these. Read the logic behind their design, and you'll see a lot of science went into the way these monitors are made. Cost effectiveness aside, they don't tune to your room the way the next step does, so they made a seperate unit for that you have to buy. My buddy has the high end JBL's with the RMC. I prefer these. They translate better. You will NOT be dissapointed, lest you get a faulty pair.

  • from Iowa, USA January 29, 2010Music Background:
    Recording, FOH

    Incredible, especially for the price point

    Got these to replace a pair of elitist British pieces, one of which lost its HF. Repair appears impractical. Had 'em for like 7 years, loved them.

    So, these cost about half, and are WAY better, but at the same time, easy transition. Back in the saddle.

  • from TX April 18, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist, regular church musician

    Just sound great

    I got these to fill the "near-field monitor" gap in my growing, small home recording area (office). I used JBLs in guitar amps back in the 70s, and have a pair of L19 bookshelf speakers that are 30 years old (reconed once), and have played through the latest EONs, so I was comfortable choosing JBLs from all the available brands. They are wonderful. I made a couple of "stands" from about 4" of regular styrofoam and high-density foam packing to decouple them from my desk. I plug a line-out from my interface directly in to them, and just listen. The image is so well defined, and the sound clean, clear, and with a surprisingly good bass presence. (Church drummer/h-s percussion teacher walked in while I had them on, and without even looking at what they were said, "Nice monitors!") I didn't listen to every speaker out there in this price band, but I don't believe you'll regret getting these.

  • from Montreal, Qc October 4, 2010Music Background:
    Director

    Very good or amazing

    Very good monitors by themselves for the price, BUT, when combined with their subwoofer, they will blow you away.

  • from California August 18, 2009Music Background:
    aspiring audio engineer

    Best bang for you buck monitors, period!

    Wow! Simply amazing for the price. Nice full bottom end, super smooth and non-fatiguing highs. Also, very revealing, I find it much easier to make crucial adjustments in the mix compared to my last monitors. JBL has a winner here!

  • from champaign,ill. May 24, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    excellance

    ease of installation along wth multiple connection make this item sweet!

  • from California January 30, 2012Music Background:
    Recording, Musician,

    Great For Mixing

    I Use these for mixing and editing and they give you a very accurate sound so if something is wrong with my mix then it sticks out. Of course i have used better but these are great for the price

  • from Winchester VA September 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician - Recording hoppyist

    JBL Speakers

    These are perfect for my use - a reasonable price - excellent sound
    and very attractive

  • from July 4, 2011

    they sound great, but...

    Using these in a small home studio. They sound great, an amazing upgrade from what I had. Be aware that the power cable fits very loosely into the socket on the speaker. This is bit annoying if you move the speakers or the power cord since you have to re-seat them. I won't send them back because it isn't that big of a deal for me and I love the sound.

  • from NY December 31, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    JBL LSR2325P 5" Two-Way Bi-Amplified Powered Studio Monitor Pair

    After two years, one speaker developed a horrible and uncontrollable loud obnoxious hum that sounded like a bomb was about to explode. Basically, the JBL LSR2325P 5" Two-Way Bi-Amplified Powered Studio Monitors suck.

Questions about the JBL LSR2325P?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway