0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Gibson Acoustic Keb Mo Bluesmaster Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from ON July 27, 2016Music Background:
    BLues, rock, jazz..

    Amazing Tone

    Didn't buy my guitar from Sweetwater as I live in Toronto, Canada. Bought this at a local store. I was initially looking for a large dreadnought and played around with a few at different stores. I saw this one and it just looked cool. So small and compact. Picked it up and it was so fun to play. Most importantly the sound coming out of this guitar is just soooooo amazing. When I hear it it makes my day. I had another Gibson but it had some vibration issues as I constantly heard a buzzing sound somewhere. Couldn't figure it out. Luckily the big one here L&M allowed me to return it. I was a bit hesitant because of the small body and wondered if it was loud enough like a dreadnought. The sound is absolutely amazing. And very loud for such a small body. When I strum it like the other reviewer said it very piano like. The adirondack spruce top doesn't disappoint. I haven't played for some time as I was busy building amps. This guitar had been sitting in my case for almost a year unplayed. I picked it up again last night and it just made my day. This guitar stayed in perfect tuning and the action was still perfect even after all that time. The small details from the bindings along the outside and the middle of the back, the colour, the headstock shape..... the feel the neck (a bit chunky) which is what I like. I'm really happy I bought this and it's a keeper.

  • from Smiths Station, Al March 3, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Good to Go

    Great little acoustic,quality workmanship from Gibson & great service from Sweetwater!!! Had issues with case but thoroughly handled by Aaron Hoff & Marty Faley, thanx guys, great service !!!

  • from Santa Clarita, CA January 17, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Producer/Composer/Arranger/Music Director

    Super Nice Player!

    This is a truly sweet sounding, easy playing, small bodied acoustic.

    I've been a Martin artist for a long time, and have owned only Martin steel string acoustic guitars since I got my D-41 in 1977. I also own an OM-42 Custom, and a 000-28, but I've been eyeing the smaller Gibson acoustics for some time now.

    I was a bit reluctant to buy this guitar, because of the shorter 12 fret neck, and the wider 1.805 nut width. I have small hands, and always thought that a wider acoustic neck would be harder to play easily...but then I remembered how much I enjoy playing my classical nylon string, and how easy complex lines are to finger, when there's more room between the strings...so I bit the bullet, and I'm thrilled.

    The Bluesmaster arrived from Sweetwater perfectly set up, and in astoundingly good tune, considering a week in UPS trucks.

    The design, feel, and finish, are flawless.

    One caveat...the guitar looked "blacker" in the pictures on the Sweetwater website, than in reality. It is "browner" than I expected...but still absolutely gorgeous.

    The tonal range and loudness are pretty astounding for such a small "parlor" sized instrument. It may be designed for the blues, but it's also excellent for any kind of finger-style music.

    I don't use a pick that often, but when I do...it sounds great too.

    It is beautiful looking and sounding, and very easy to play. What more could you ask for?

    Last thing...Sweetwater itself...Jason Koons has been my Sweetwater rep for many, many years. Pretty much every piece of gear in my Pro Home Studio has come through Jason. He takes excellent care of me in every transaction.

    Once, when a manufacturer's information was just plain WRONG about the functionality of their product...Jason found a solution for me, and Sweetwater made it right for me, at no additional cost.

    I simply wouldn't ever shop anywhere else.

  • from San Lorenzo, CA November 9, 2014Music Background:
    Rock, Blues, Jazz, and Gospel Guitarist

    Sweet Little Thang

    I did a lot of research on purchasing a small shoulder acoustic guitar before choosing this one. Cradling this guitar is easy and comfortable. Best of all, this guitar has great tone. Good bass awesome mids and great highs. Plugged in the LR Baggs sounds awesome. The feel and touch are superb. Action so low and harmonics so rich you won't want to put her down. Gibson hit it out of the park with this little honey.

  • from Elk Grove, Ca. August 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Guitar Girl

    I love Guitars and buy them. My wife is low maintenance and plays a Yamaha LW-25. It is an amazing upper end Hand Built Taiwan eese guitar. I noticed she had stopped playing it. So while playing a mutual friend we noticed she keeped rubbing her shoulder. We tried different playing posisistions. It was apparant that the Dreadnaught was to big for her. After checking into a LG-2 Americana a Martin CEO-7 and a Gibson Keb Mo, it was obvious Keb Mo Fan gets Keb Mo. She brought the guitar in and handed it to me. I said no that's yours she unwrapped it it was in-tune we put D Addario's on it and the smile on her face says it all. Grand Slam. She plays them both but she clutches her Keb Mo. She is now a certified Gibson Enthusiat!!

  • from Florence, KY USA April 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great little 12-fret!

    My Keb Mo was what I expected and more. It's a nice, compact guitar with wonderful projection and tone.
    If you have a $400 Chinese guitar that sounds better, by all means, cling to it....and perhaps use the money you 'saved' by buying on the cheap to to have your hearing checked by a reliable audiologist.

  • from Concord, California September 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Little Gem

    Made to play the blues! Feels wonderful to behold and is really beautiful. This is an exceptional guitar that is designed to play the blues. I have several guitars, a Martin and another Gibson but this one has the right sound to play the old timey blues.

  • from Indiana July 26, 2013Music Background:
    composer, long-time musician

    Piano-like tones

    I have played a lot of nice guitars without feeling compelled to buy them, but I played a few chords on this and knew I needed to have it.

    It's got a great, rich midrange, and impressive depth for such a small guitar. It's comfortable and sings when played fingerstyle, barks when strummed with a pick. A unique instrument with a gorgeous voice.

  • from la ca usa April 27, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    gibson acoustic keb mo bluesmaster

    1.5 dont have the sound that iexpected for a3000 dlls range guitar i have 400 dlls chinese guitar that sounds just as good or better

Questions about the Gibson Acoustic Keb Mo Bluesmaster?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway