0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Coleman Audio LS3 Line Selector Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Coleman Audio LS3 Line Selector?

Questions about the Coleman Audio LS3 Line Selector?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Birmingham May 27, 2016Music Background:
    Classic Rock, Blues

    Winner

    Line selector works exactly as advertised. Dead quiet switching. Only regret is not purchasing sooner.

  • from CA May 26, 2016Music Background:
    Engineer/Mixer

    Perfect For Switching Sub On and Off

    After trying the Radial MC3 and being extremely unhappy, I picked this up. It does exactly what it is supposed to...turns speakers on and off without affecting the volume or actual sound of the music. highly recommended.

  • from Enfield, CT December 24, 2015

    This did the trick!

    I was looking for an inexpensive, small and clean way of feeding a set of Dynaudio's from two different PC's. My SE, Ben R., suggested this over products costing 3x+ the amount. Built well, no noticeable noise or coloration added, this thing was well worth the money.

  • from December 21, 2015

    Built like a tank

    It does exactly what it says, and is a great value. I have mine switching between two sets of monitors. This thing is super versatile though, I can think of a few other places where they might be helpful also. Every studio needs one (at least) one.

  • from Kennesaw, Ga October 27, 2015Music Background:
    Full time consultant, songwriter, guitarist

    Simple and Perfect

    I needed a passive three way splitter. This thing fit the bill. It is built solid and you can't beat it for the money, unless you are into DIY. Been using a few months and the connections are solid.

  • from Central Mass July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Recording & Gigging Musician/ In a Band/ Hobbyist

    Best piece of gear I dont know I needed

    A very strait forward piece of equipment. I use it to run three different pairs of studio monitors while I'm mixing/mastering. I'm able to select which set of monitors I need to use, whether its one set, a combo of two or all three at once. It saves the hassle and the mess of splitters or manually unplugging and plugging in a different set of speakers. Also a HUGE shout-out to Tyler from Sweetwater for hooking me up with these, its made my mixing and mastering so much smoother. If you even think you might need this product just go for it.

  • from Olrando, FL September 3, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Perfect solution-- transparent sound

    This little gizmo helped me hook up two sets of monitors to the one output on my mixer with a volume control. It is totally transparent, and built very solidly.

  • from Muskegon, MI June 20, 2011Music Background:
    Professinal Musician

    Works perfectly

    It was just what I needed to run my daw and my tascam 2488 through one set of monitors, and was easy to install. It saved the trouble of learning how to use a patchbay. I can run 3 in' to 1 out, or vice versa.

  • from November 1, 2016

    Life saver!

    Does exactly what it's supposed to....allows multiple monitors on one send. Quiet switches and well built.

  • from February 26, 2016Music Background:
    Mix engineer

    Very transparent

    The Coleman LS3 was exactly what I was looking for, I have two sets of monitors and a sub woofer didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars for a monitor controller so this was my second option. Beautiful very transparent no coloration good product

  • from November 3, 2015

    Coleman LS3

    This unit works perfectly for a speaker selector which is what i was looking for. It's perfect for my studio and i can now bounce between two sets of speakers to help the mixing process.

  • from NYC September 3, 2015

    Perfect Solution

    Super easy to setup. Perfect solution for my home studio. Interface has volume control so no need to go nuts and get a fancy monitor control. Doesn't impact the sound to a discernible degree.

  • from Newton, Ks January 4, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician & Recordist

    Balanced, Clean & Simple

    I needed a balanced line selector, simple in operation, with no unnecessary switches or knobs, & the Coleman Audio LS3 is perfect. The box is well made, the switches are quiet, & the line signal seems completely unaffected. This is a great device. I recommend self-adhesive velcro for semi-permanent desktop or shelf mounting. ; )

  • from Madison WI USA November 24, 2014Music Background:
    Home Studio Producer/Musician

    Just What I Needed

    Overall, this really helped a lot with managing the different monitors I have in my home studio. I absolutely HATED swapping cables around all the time... This definitely took care of that though. No sound quality lost and it seems to be a sturdy little gizmo with good build quality. Definitely agree with the other reviews; it was a bit awkward trying to find a good spot for it. I ended up securing it to the base of my computer display with some some 2 sided sticky tape. Works great for me!

  • from June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Producer

    Simple and great

    Fantastic bit of gear, doesn't colour the sound in any way, simple to set up, great bit of gear.
    My only complaint would be they should make it so it can fit into a one unit rack space

  • from Fort Mill, SC June 21, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Owner/Recording Engineer

    Big Bang For The Buck

    You can't find a better switcher for the money. A bit awkward trying to figure out where to put it in the control room though. I mounted mine with a bracket to an Argosy desk underneath the "elbow " pads. Balanced TRS in's and out's work great. The perfect budget solution for a console with only 1 control room monitor output.

  • from Hampton, NH September 18, 2012Music Background:
    Home studio gear head.

    Exactly what it should do

    Perfect for taking a balanced feed from your D/A converter and running three pairs of monitors. Switching is clean and price is a value.

  • from December 6, 2011Music Background:
    Amateur musician, recording hobbyist

    Functional and sturdy

    Used to switch among three different line-level inputs for recording.

    Pros: I haven't noticed any detectable added line noise, using this with high-quality cables. It's wired for balanced but I'm using unbalanced and it's working fine.

    Cons: Not very heavy and no feet or other mounting gear.

Questions about the Coleman Audio LS3 Line Selector?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway