0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Samson LS2 Reviews

  • Tim
    from New Haven, CT February 8, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging keyboard player

    Great Stands, Great Price

    I was looking for some stands; I thought what could I lose at this price? For smaller speakers they are perfect; and nice price. I sent a link to my buddy to get some too!

  • Jim Rsensteel
    from St. Augustine, FL January 15, 2012Music Background:
    KJ rookie

    Excellent product, Great price, wonderful service.

    After making the order I was contacted by a Sweetwater rep. who verified that this is what needed. It was shipped ASAP then after delivery I was contacted again to make sure I was happy with my puchase. I AM AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE AGAIN!!!

  • Brett Tomadin
    from United States November 9, 2011Music Background:
    DJ & Producer

    Not a problem in mind!

    I love how sweetwater builds a relationship with their customers, They have the best customer service I've ever been in contact with. Problems are minimal if any, and they solve them painlessly if there are any. I had one minor problem where i had to be asked for a little more info due to strict fraud prevention rules, and the call was pleasant and took only a few minutes. There was nothing for me to get rude about, and im glad they are doing their best to prevent credit card fraud.
    The product itself is great! the shipping condition was great, i'm not dreading my next purchase from them!

  • Rene N.
    from Seattle WA October 24, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist DJ.

    Strong and firm Tripod Speakers stands.

    Cheap price, decent delivery time, great quality, and super customer service, I will buy one more pair if i had more speakers monitors; I am very happy with this Stands.

  • benny wilson
    from mooresburg, tn August 10, 2011Music Background:
    entertainer

    stands

    great stands, unbelievable followup service, thanks guys!

  • Phil Gould
    from Central Iowa December 3, 2010Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Perfect for my application.

    Now that I've retired from gigging with a band, I predominately play at nursing homes. That means I get to travel a lot lighter and these stands are perfect for the 10" speakers I use with my small venue sound system. They fold into a very compact size, yet provide plenty of elevation when set up. The top tube secures with both a pin and clamp. The base legs extend out far enough to provide a solid base that's virtually tip-proof. Great value!

  • Kevin K
    from Minnesota April 22, 2009Music Background:
    Have been gigging pro since 1965; Mainly a guitarist, also play keys, perform solo with my own MIDI sequenced backup tracks.

    An awesome bang for the buck!

    I gave it a 5.0 "WOW Blown Away" rating strictly because of the value for price aspect. No, it's not a stand for heavy speakers. That's why ratings should be adhered to. I bought a pair of these for my small 12" powered cabs. They are VERY sturdy for what they're designed for and very compact. I was very impressed given the low price for a pair. I'd definitely buy them again. Can't go wrong. And, where better to get them from than Sweetwater?

  • Matt Collins
    from Waverly Hall GA January 5, 2009Music Background:
    Semi-pro Christian

    Great Deal

    I bought these stands to use at small to mid size gigs and they work great. Real light weight and small to fit into already full of gear spots (lol). I would highly suggest them to anyone needing stands that use speakers less than 55 lbs. Would not go over in weight though. Take care !

  • fl bass man
    from fl October 3, 2008Music Background:
    hobbyist musician

    speakers stands

    the stands are great. well worthy the money.holds up my 50 pound speakers.

  • Greg [O'keefe] Hoffman
    from Riverton, CT USA July 23, 2008Music Background:
    Old Part-Time Musician - Celtic Folk Duo

    Great Stands for the Price!

    I ordered these to use with my Kustom 10" PA speaker cabinets that weigh 23 lbs. each. They are a perfect match, easy to use and the speakers are very stable at full extension of the stands. Excellent value for the money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these to other small venue musicians.

  • Thaddaeus
    from Tyler, TX February 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Live Sound Engineer

    Very Nice!

    Didn't know what to think with the price but Dang! These are great stands!!!

  • johnny b.
    from bel air, maryland January 30, 2012Music Background:
    bass player- pa owner

    thanks Tom

    great stands- just purchased a second pair. compact but strong. I use them for Mackie srm350- powered speakers... 24 lbs... thanks Tom Maxwell for great customer service!

  • Chuck B
    from Long Island January 10, 2012Music Background:
    Bass player & percussionist

    GREAT STANDS

    I use these stands for my 12" PA speakers. They are suprisingly sturdy and tall and well built. Each one even comes with a metal pin that prevents the stand from collapsing from the weight of the speaker. I use them in small venues for my acoustic act. And because you get 2 of them for the price of 1, you can't beat SWEETWATER for this deal. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Gil Bang
    from Nashville TN August 18, 2011

    Premium quality. Budget price.

    No better stands for the price. Up and down with ease. Sturdy rubber top. Clamps hold securely. Solid metal pins as a failsafe to prevent poles from sinking. Great for small gigs and coffee shop venues. Works just as well in my home studio

  • Johnnie Harden
    from Fla. April 21, 2010Music Background:
    DJ

    Great Stands Love Them!!

    These stand are great for the prices. I have a pair of 12" speakers and they perfect.

  • Introspect
    from CA October 25, 2011

    Good Stands

    These stands are extremely light, but also a bit smallish. For that reason I use them mainly for monitor use instead of using them with my main speakers. They're well built and seem like they can handle a good amount of weight although I'd be careful to put on too much weight. My only problem with them is that they are a bit too small.

  • thaikarl
    from seattle, wa June 20, 2011Music Background:
    all of the examples

    better than i thought

    went for cheap here. they are nicer than i thought. probably wouldn't take band/van roadie abuse, but with a little care, they do the job. the adapters fit my Kustom Speaker cabs, so all is good.

  • Tom Hollaway
    from Selma OR June 15, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Best speaker stand for the money

    I play keyboards and I use 2 powered speakers live. I've been setting the speakers on the floor in either the 45 degree angle or up right. Taking into account the audience the speaker placement always left out the rest of the band. The band wanted to hear me and they couldn't without running the keys through the monitors. In small venues this is over kill. By bringing the speakers up slightly over the band everybody hears. It's a win-win situation and forget the extra cabling for the monitors. For the money I highly recommend these stands. Kudo's to Samson,

  • Jason D
    from Dallas TX November 13, 2009Music Background:
    DJing

    Great Stands

    Great stands! I have a pare of 15" Tapco Thumps and they are just about at the max load recommended for these stands but I tell you these things are plenty strong enough. My only complaint is that the hole in the speaker is a little loose for the top of the stand but I don't know if that's the stands fault. All and all the quality on these stands is very good!

  • DAN BURFORD
    from Penna. December 22, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Samson LS2

    Average stands

  • Dave Stein
    from Nj June 24, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not so great

    Quality disappointing....ok for a smaller system but would not trust it to hold a larger speaker.

  • chris johnson
    from Gruver, America August 28, 2011Music Background:
    Hobby

    LS2

    adapter went to far in speaker and looks like a bobble head doll

Questions about the Samson LS2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway