rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gibson Les Paul Studio Faded 2016 Traditional - Satin Fireburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Citrus Heights, CA October 20, 2016

    Best deal

    It's really hard to believe how amazing this guitar is for such a low price. And not even just for such a low price, this thing is amazing in general. The guitar looks and sounds beautiful. I personally see no need to pay more for a different model. It's all right here.

  • from San Francisco, CA March 6, 2016

    Sweet LP

    This guitar has really blown me away. It's an incredible deal and the fit and finish is perfect. Sweetwater is the best way to buy a guitar online. The customer service is top notch!

  • from January 16, 2016

    Excellent Guitar

    This is an outstanding guitar for the price. I bought mine from Sweetwater. Amazing service as always. The action is low, but not buzzing. The guitar came set up pretty well. I have not felt like changing anything. The finish is very cool. I have the Fireburst. The pickups are very hot. They sound great through my tube amp. This guitar has made a nice addition to my stable of axes. My first Gibson. Love it!

  • from NORTH CAROLINA October 15, 2015Music Background:
    I HAVE BEEN PLAYING GUITAR FOR FIFTY ONE YEARS

    COOTA B

    I HAVE BEEN PLAYING FOR OVER 50 YEARS AND HAVE OWNED JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING OUT THER AT ONE TIME OR ANOTHER. I BOUGHT THIS GUITAR A MONTH AGO AND HAVENT USED ANY OF MY OTHER GUITTARS SINCE WANTED TO GET USED TO THIS AND LEARN TO TWEAK IT. THIS GUITAR IS THE BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK OUT THERE. THIS GUITAR TRULY DELIVERS THE LESPAUL SOND AND PLAYABILITY OF YOUR HIGHER COSTING PAULS WITHOUT CLEANING OUT YOUR BANK ACCOUNT. TO SUM IT UP IT IS A SUPERB TONE MACHINE WITH EXCELLENT PLAYABILITY. I HIGHLY RECCEOMEND THIS AXE TO ANYONE

  • from San Luis, AZ October 8, 2015Music Background:
    Blues, Classic Rock

    Amazing Guitar

    I usually play Stratocasters and have tried my share of Epiphone LPs and a few Gibsons but this one by far the best one I've ever played. the neck feels just fantastic and the Satin finish is more impressive than I imagined. the humbuckers pack a crazy punch, and overall you can feel the quality despite not being a standard or classic. for the price, you get something that can easily compete with any $1000 plus guitar of any brand. I had to take a day off work just to spend a full day with this guitar and I gotta say I wasn't disappointed.

  • from Louisville, KY November 16, 2015

    Great LP for budget price!

    I'm normally a Telecaster person but I wanted to get my hands on a LP. The Studio definitely pulls off that great Les Paul sound at a seriously lower price. I'm loving this thing.

  • from New York November 14, 2015Music Background:
    guitarist 35 years blues rock jazz

    good bang for the buck

    I picked up one of the heaviest ones available here at 8 pounds 14 ounces. My only complaint is the fret board isnt seamlessly joined to the neck on one side, there isnt the smooth seamless feel you'd expect on the side of the neck and I can see the flaw clearly running up and down the entire neck.
    Otherwise for the money its an incredible, guitar that has good weight and the humbuckers are hot and heavy.
    The reason the price is so cheap is that the finish isnt glossy, but the matte satin finish is smooth and doesnt stick to your hands.
    The guitar looks classy and at 1/3 the cost of a Standard model its a screaming value.
    Im not too picky and prefer to save two thousand dollars and play this guitar rather than spend $2,700 on a Standard.

Questions about the Gibson Les Paul Studio Faded 2016 Traditional - Satin Fireburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close