0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gibson Custom Les Paul Custom - Ebony with Chrome Hardware Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Custom Les Paul Custom - Ebony with Chrome Hardware?

Questions about the Gibson Custom Les Paul Custom - Ebony with Chrome Hardware?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from St. Louis April 14, 2017

    Amazing!!!

    This is by far the nicest guitar I've ever owned! Really you cant buy a better guitar than this. This thing plays and sounds soooooo good! Amazing sustain and control. Love the Ebony with Chrome hardware look as well:) It also came setup just the way I like it!! Thank you Gibson and Sweetwater!!

  • from Smiths, AL December 14, 2015

    Update to previous review

    Holy ******* ****!!!
    I wrote a review in 2013 after receiving a brand new Les Paul Custom identical to the Black w/ Chrome hardware guitar you see here. I needed to get my Les Paul adjusted and setup better than it was when I received it. I've been blown away since then! I don't feel worthy of this guitar! Lol! S guitar like this should have a master rocking it! Seriously, this LPC is every bit the sustain God my 70's- 80's models were. There is a reason these guitars are so highly revered and mine is no different. I'm proud to own this guitar. Also, I needed to dial in my amps before I wrote that review. I wish I could back and delete that ****! This guitar is just sexy to me! It has the look of a slender beautiful woman! I also have a high-end ESP that I doesn't compare to my LPC. The ESP is a nice guitar and has some features I like, but it isn't a LP! There just isn't a comparison there! If this is any indication of how I compare the 2: the ESP is for sale, the LPC is on the stand in my greatroom. My family members are well aware that LPC is not to be touched by anybody, at anytime, for any reason, by risk of death! I hope to get another LPC after I sell the ESP. There's just nothing else like a Gibson LP!

  • from December 11, 2015Music Background:
    Soft and hatd rock, heavy metal, blues and jazz. My own compositions,etc.

    THE REAL THING!

    The 2014 ebony custom is a true "Black Beauty"! The uncanned Humbuckers look and sound perfect. I don't' care for the looks of the older models. This is in my opinion , not only a dream come true. But the essential Les Paul ( R.I.P.) model. The Customs are underrated. I find them the most receptive to my versatile playing. I've had several Les Pauls, this "Fretless Wonder" rules! (\m/).

  • from Hoffman Estates, Illinois December 5, 2013Music Background:
    Song Writer and Musician

    Sustain !!!

    This is absolutely the very best guitar made. The variations in tones are amazing. You will experience the most control over your music with the most incredible sustain. If you want to be taken seriously, this is the one.

  • from Seattle, WA July 8, 2013Music Background:
    Professional

    This guitar is...

    ...this guitar is everything I've ever wanted in a Les Paul Custom... I'm not particularly fond of gold hardware, and the uncovered pick-ups just scream rock and roll!!! An absolutely beautiful guitar and Sweetwater was great as usual... I'd buy it all over again in a heartbeat.

  • from San Juan, PR July 13, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer, Hobbyist

    Another level!

    I knew I was going to be blown away with this purchase. As soon as I plugged in into my Mark V I started to have goose bumps (not kidding). Tone, Warmth, Look, Craftmanship, everything you expect from a Gibson was obviously there. I'm more than happy with this. Thanks to Jorge Fernandez, he never disappoints.

  • from Ft Worth, TX December 23, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best guitar I've owned

    I bought this guitar because I've always wanted a black Les Paul Custom with chrome hardware. I was thrilled to find out this guitar is the best sounding and most playable guitar I've ever owned. It was great working with Matt Masek & Sweetwater as always.

  • from Smiths, AL August 13, 2013Music Background:
    Long time Hobbyist

    Nice but has flaws

    I like this Les Paul, but to be honest, I expected better quality for the price I paid. The paint along the headstock is flaky and will eventually peel off. The inlay paper flake on the headstock is peeling off with a very light dusting. This guitar looks ok, plays ok, and sounds ok, but I'm not that impressed with it. It does have that forever sustain Les Pauls are famous for. I had a Les Paul Standard in the mid 80's that was of much better quality than this Les Paul. It played better and sounded better. It's no wonder I've heard and read mixed reviews on both the Custom Shop and non Custom Shop Les' Pauls. Gibson has work to do. This is the last Les Paul I will buy. I also own an ESP Snakebyte (ESP, not LTD), an older model USA Fender Stratocaster, and a Gibson DC Les Paul Standard with a Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier amp. I've heard great things about PRS, think I'll try them next time I buy a guitar?

Questions about the Gibson Custom Les Paul Custom - Ebony with Chrome Hardware?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway