0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Lanikai Koa Tenor Ukulele Pack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Smithfield, Virginia 23430 March 6, 2012Music Background:
    Beginning Student

    Ourstanding product and customer service!

    From my first telephone call to Sweetwater the customer service was outstanding. Their staff people are very professional and knowledgeable. The Lanikai Koa Tenor Uke Pack arrived one day prior to scheduled delivery date...I was thrilled. It arrived in perfect condition. I am in the process of leaning chords and getting comfortable at my first attemp in playing a sting instrument. The second set of strings I ordered are still in their package as I haven't broken any yet. All-in-all a great experience.

  • from Cleveland, Ohio January 17, 2012

    My wife loves it!

    My wife mentioned that she wanted to play the ukulele, so in December 2012, I caught up with Ryan Sloan, my Sweetwater rep, and asked his recommendation for a good starter ukulele. I didn't want a cheap deal from a Black Friday special. I wanted something that she would play and be happy with ... a ukulele that would stay in tune and be fairly easy to play. A ukulele that would not lose value or fall apart. But at the same time, my wife didn't need a pro level ukulele.

    Apparently, ukes were hot for the 2012 season. Ryan Sloan (a great sales rep, BTW. Been working with him for years. I know that I'm always happy when I follow Ryan's advice and suggestions about gear. If you haven't connected with a sales rep yet, I would highly recommend working with Ryan.) recommended this ukulele. I bought it without hesitation.

    On Christmas Day, my wife opened her present. The first comments she made was how beautiful this ukelele is! It really is very pretty. Long story short, my wife is very happy with her ukelele. My teenage kids are always walking around the house playing it.

    Bottom line: If you're looking for a nice entry-level ukulele, this is the one! Beautiful, well-made, and the gig bag and tuner are great extras as well. (Hint for first-time tuning: search YouTube for a video that gives you the first tone. My son and I (guitarists both) were way off when we first started tuning it.)

    Happy playing!

  • from Van Wert County, Ohio November 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Gospel Soloist.

    Over-all, a very good package. Lots of fun.

    I played guitar for many years, but got to where fingers were too stiff. Wanted something i could still use. have always loved the sound of a uke, so thought I would try it. find the neck is about the right size for me now. Have been enjoying learning a new instrument. Find it easy to play, even with my limitations.

  • from Paden City, WV October 8, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Ukulele

    I am very happy with my new ukulele. The package was definitely worth the price. Everything arrived with no problems and very quickly. The only thing i would change is the color of the gig bag. I would have preferred black instead of the powder blue. The service was very good. I was called personally by a representative to make sure my order arrived.

  • from United States, San Francisco September 27, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    tenor uke

    r
    Great uke. am using now mainly for finger picking. The cost is comparable to ukes twice my price of $200. Came with bag and clip-on tuner.

  • from Henderson, Texas April 29, 2014Music Background:
    Been playing guitar for 50 years. Semi pro.

    Great Beginner Ukulele

    Bought this uke primarily because of the price point and it's Koa wood construction.
    It's for my wife to learn to play.

  • from Indiana, USA April 10, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist & Collector

    Tenor Uke

    This is a great uke for guitarists to start learning to play a ukelele. It is easy to play, has great sound and projection. It is very pleasing to the eyes. The price you pay is also a big plus, especially seeing how ornate this uke is. I would highly recommend this uke to anyone wanting to learn to play a new instrument. It is alot of fun to play. It makes you feel like you are in Hawaii.

  • from Tacoma, WA March 22, 2012Music Background:
    Intermidiate guitar, beginner ukulele.

    Lanikai Koa Tenor Pack

    Overall a good value - plays well and sounds good. Workmanship is average, rough finish on sides - like heavy overspray drips. Sweetwater gets 5 star for Customer Service.

Questions about the Lanikai Koa Tenor Ukulele Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close