0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Bose L1 Model II with B1 Bass Module Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Bose L1 Model II with B1 Bass Module?

Questions about the Bose L1 Model II with B1 Bass Module?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Alexandria, Mn April 14, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    My Bose L1 Model 11 is great.

    I still can' believe the sound that comes out of the Bose. I was looking for something that had a big sound but not a big cabinet. I found it in the Bose.

  • from Saint Clair Shores,Mich ( USA) October 2, 2012Music Background:
    Playing some old school blues and getting gig's whenever possible.

    This a great p.a.......... well everything

    I really don't think I will ever need another P.A. again.
    This is and does everything someone would require a system to do .Can handle all rooms until you maybe a theater type of place and you would be using the house unit at that point.
    Up until then what more could you ask for.
    Easy to handle and set up.And the price, when you really think about what you would have to buy in comparison as far as buying a good board,good speakers and stands,powered monitors.I mean I find it worth it.You get what you pay for and Bose does deliver.

  • from Bay Shore, NY September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Professional musician and Electronic Engineer.

    Increible! Unbelievable Sound!

    My wife and I bought the Bose L1 Model II to use it for jobs, but we liked the sound so much that we are using the system in our own living room for our own entertainment also. We sing mostly everyday. Before we had other systems, and none sound like the Bose.
    THANK YOU BOSE FOR MAKING SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT.
    THANK YOU, DUVAL, FROM SWEETWATER FOR RECOMMENDING THE BOSE SYSTEM TO US. Too bad there's only five stars for rating, I would like to triple it.

  • from New Jersey September 17, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician (Singer, Guitar)

    Pristine Sound Quality

    I have owned two of these for 6 years now and have used them for every type of venue/band configuration. I play solo acoustic, duo acoustic/electric, trio band, trio acoustic, and full band. They are just the best speakers I have ever used. Nothing sounds as good, as clear and have the coverage as these do, all without being overbearingly loud up close. If you know what you're doing, you can run a full band off of these without needing floor monitors, and just a small stand mounted powered monitor for the drummer. It really knocks down on the set up and break down, which is huge. I always get amazing feedback from people who can't believe how good we sound. Can't put a price on sounding better than everybody else. Now as an added bonus, my sales rep. (Dave Walent) here at Sweetwater is just amazing. They have the best customer service in the business, bar none.

  • from Lake Charles, LA September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Sound engineer, recording engineer and pro musician

    WOW!

    Everything about this system is incredible. Every component is relatively light compared to conventional speakers. Their sound is so clear and beautiful. The price tag is a little intimidating but once you hear these speakers, the value is really a better deal than any other system considering the sound quality and ease of storage, transport, and set up. Every musician needs to try these!

  • from Sulphur Springs, Texas August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Recording engineering and hobby musician.

    Bose L1 Model II

    It is everything we expected and more. WE are using it for sound reinforcement for a temporary space while our church is being renovated believing it will work for the final space also.

    AS usual your sales and technical details are right on. Thanks again

  • from NW Iowa May 4, 2011Music Background:
    About 50 years of playing live music for dancers

    Bose L1 Model II

    > I am getting compliments galore on the way my music sounds with this Bose system. I use a sophisticated keyboard . People are telling me they can hear it in the back of the room just as well as in the front, which makes for happier customers. It has cut my unloading and setup time by at least 30 minutes and maybe even a little more for tear-down and loading. There is no way to measure the wear and tear savings on my muscles as opposed to what I used to lug around. Being an "older" lady musician, the ease of moving it is a definite plus.
    > The Tone Match really is a necessary component, as far as I'm concerned; there is no fooling around with settings at places anymore. I just set it once and forget it. I'm glad I made the decision to get it.

  • from Myrtle Beach May 2, 2016Music Background:
    I have been a one man band for 30 years

    What are you waiting for

    Here is my take on this. First off everyone tells you to buy the T1 tone match to get the best sound with this unit. I spent the $500 on it and my feeling is it's just okay. In order to get much better guitar effects and singing effects I run the TC Helicon Extreme through the T1 tone match. The sound effects are so much better. My advice is if you have a mixer try it with your effects before spending the $500.00. In regard to the unit I love it. I sing and play backing tracks through it and play my Ibanez AS153 electric guitar using the TC Helicon effects and it sounds great. I like playing soft rock, country, 50's & 60's and some blues. I don't play loud music because I play in restaurants and for the older generation. But let me tell you I have cranked this up and it sounds clear and crisp at any volume. I added an extra B1 bass module. I'm 65 years old and I can carry this stuff by myself anywhere. Go for it if you have the money.

  • from St. Louis September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Promoter

    Excellent, but useless without Tone Match

    Excellent small PA system. Be aware that unless you buy the $400 tone match (or another mixer), this system only has one input. It is essentially useless without an additional mixer or Tone Match. This is not like the smaller Bose system with multiple inputs

  • from Knoxville, Tn. May 31, 2012Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Bose L1 Model II Double Bass System

    I have never experienced the clarity and projection of sound that this system has! I have used it in small and large venues and it works in either very well. I have used it with my band and solo gigs, so the portability and performance cannot be matched by any other PA I have EVER owned. The 2 B-1's reproduce the low end as well as any sub woofer i have heard. That is remarkable for their small size! and the whole system comes with protective carry bags! My only reason for not rating a 5 is there is no line out for recording or for an external audio feed unless you have a T-1. This system is now my standard in live sound gear.

  • from In my tour bus. January 7, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist and full time pro since 1966.

    Great system

    I had the older style Bose at one time with the rather cumbersome powerstand at one time. I've come back to Bose after trying out my friend's L1 Model II and loved the sound and much improved portability. I would have given this system five stars had it not been for two things: First- In spite of it's great sound, I still think it's a bit overpriced. Secondly- For the high price tag, what's up with only a 1/4" instrument input in the power stand? The predecessor had the dual 1/4-xlr connectors which covered all the bases (pun intended). I think eliminating the two channel mixer on the new version was a good move. Most folks use an external mixer anyway and as stated earlier, now it's even easier to carry in and out from a gig than before...but really, Bose missed the boat on having only a 1/4 input jack on this otherwise flawless system. I did know this going in for the purchase and I'll certainly live with it. The sound is crisp and punchy and it has tons of headroom. Lose the speaker stands, cables and crossovers, simplify your life and get a Bose.

Questions about the Bose L1 Model II with B1 Bass Module?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway