0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Native Instruments Komplete 9 Update from Komplete 2-8 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Reno, NV USA July 30, 2013Music Background:
    Composer/Sound Designer

    Indispensable in my studios

    Upgraded from Komplete 7 to 9 in both my work and home studios. 9 solves all of the problems I was having with using Digital Performer 8 in 64 bit mode on my Macs. All of the bundles are back, as well as new and very useful instruments in the factory library. Guitar Rig 5 is very impressive. No issues after a month of constant use. Well worth the minimal expense to upgrade.

  • from Chicago IL July 30, 2013Music Background:
    Singer Songwriter, Producer, Bass Player

    Komplete 9

    This product has added a powerful addition to my system. There is no ending to the possibilities of creation. If you think of it you can create it. Will be looking forward to new projects using this program.

  • from St. Albans, Vt. July 25, 2013Music Background:
    Life Long Guitarist

    Komplete (

    Another home run by Native Instruments. Excellent support from Sweetwater ... Thanks Danielle !!!

  • from Wheeling, WV July 9, 2013Music Background:
    Professional composer

    As a Emmy winning composer I need the best libraries at my disposal.
    Komplete 9 is a must have in every project. Kontakt 5 is my main software sampler and thats just the beginning of everything this package offers!

  • from Palmetto, FL April 25, 2013Music Background:
    singer/songwriter, music producer

    Great sounds

    Huge amount of sounds to work with in my studio for TV/Film.

  • from Ohio April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Very experienced computer musician.

    Major Bang for Buck$$$$

    I just upgraded from Komplete 7, to this behemoth. The additions vs. dollar spent is almost overwhelming.

    Guitar Rig 4 Player to Guitar Rig 5 Pro; Kontakt 4 to 5; Battery 3 to 4; tons of additional presets to Absynth, Fm8 and Massive - this alone is an absolute steal for $149.

    Now add in Retro Machines, Monark, The Giant, West Africa, Session Strings, Solid Bus Comp, Solid Dynamics, Solid EQ.

    You get the message? Just freakin buy it. This has got to be the best plug bundle value ever. Not to mention its Native FREAKIN' Instruments - the best of the best.

  • from Ct July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    komplete 9

    Product is time tested.I've work in recording studios for 15yrs .The samples are clear and sharp .With midi access You can run two mics on a sax and add the k 9 under for big thick sound or replace a bad mic set.

  • from Michigan August 7, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Singer, Songwriter

    Not Happy

    Not presently compatible with Pro Tools 11 I constantly have to re-load Kntact 4 & 5

Questions about the Native Instruments Komplete 9 Update from Komplete 2-8?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close