rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Native Instruments Komplete 9 Ultimate Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Inland Empire, CA. August 29, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist DJ/ Beat Maker

    SWEET...WATER!

    The N/I Sound Vault! Awesome sounds in a sleek, innovative package. I installed on a PC and it took 2.5hrs. to install (very fast PC with SSDs). No installation problems. The sounds are Kompletely AWESOME. I still received errors after installation due to some sounds not being found by my Maschine 2.1 software.

    Worth the high initial cost.

  • from Daytona Beach, FL August 14, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Komplete 9 Ultimate is just that... Ultimate!!!

    Komplete 9 Ultimate is all a producer needs!

  • from Herat, Afghanistan June 24, 2014Music Background:
    Music Production/Composition

    Words Cannot Describe!

    Hands down, one of the best purchases I have made since I started composing electronic music. I'm deployed overseas and started making electronic music due to the fact that I couldn't take my instruments with me. This kit seriously has it all, there are so many different instruments and effects that I'm still exploring them after owning this for a month. This package opened up a whole new field in electronic music for me. I really enjoyed the simplicity of the instruments too, very user friendly. Two thumbs up to Native Instruments for this. Outstanding!

  • from Brooklyn, NY January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    The Meat & Bones of Good Production

    Its impossible to properly review software of this magnitude in a review section on Sweetwater (which btw, Sweetwater is far and above the best audio retailer I have ever purchased from).

    As already mentioned in previous reviews, the sound quality of these samples are fantastic but I do have one gripe… as a pianist, the piano samples are sub-par and simply do not measure up. I wrote to Native Instruments about this and hopefully they`ll deliver better sounding piano samples in a future version. To put it into perspective, I actually use the Propellerhead Piano samples for all of my production work, this includes a solo piano CD I recorded three years. The Propellerhead piano samples sounds are so good, I had no hesitation using it on an entire album of solo piano. This is my only gripe with Komplete 9.

    As for the rest of Native Instruments Komplete 9 Ultimate, the software is deep and wide. Just about every sound can be tweaked to your exact specifications. I have had this software for 6 months and I discover new things every time I work with. Something tells me, I`ll never get to the bottom of it which is exciting and overwhelming at the same time.

    A really fantastic surprise are the reverb plugs: RC24 and RC48. These two plugs alone are worth $250. They are far and away the most realistic software reverbs I`ve ever used.

  • from Kaysville, UT December 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Mostly good

    The quality of the synths & effects seem good to me, but I can't say I think much of the presets.

    The sampled instrument libraries tend to be good quality, but the strings are a horrible mess--lots of room echo in most of them, which makes them nearly unusable.

    Other instruments do not appear to have these problems, for the most part, although there are some oddities with one or two of the oboes, with obvious changes in volume between adjacent notes.

    Overall I would not buy this entire collection again, but many of the sub-components are excellent.

  • from October 29, 2013Music Background:
    Music Producer

    excellent value for money

    ... and the tones sound fat right out of the box. i especially love the reverbs that I got from Komplete on their site after purchase. The drums in Kontakt are the closest you will get to the sound of a drummer in the booth. Kontakt is pretty processor intensive, but for the kind of sound that is replicated - its a fair trade off.

  • from Murrieta, CA October 24, 2013Music Background:
    Composer

    Great!

    Works great, highly recommend it. Works with Logic Pro X, but still can't get it to work for Pro Tools 11. Other than that, I love it!

  • from falmouth, M.A USA August 8, 2013Music Background:
    HOPE TO BE A PRO IN THE NEXT 2 TO 3 YEARS

    komplete 9 ultimate

    it is the greatest thing i ever got for my studio

  • from Decatur Il July 8, 2013Music Background:
    Composer, Producer

    There is no better stating point

    I have to say, this Komplete package lives up to its name. I've been doing virtual orchestration and electronic, ITB production for ten years now. I have collected MANY virtual instruments, sample libraries, and VST effects over the years, piece by piece, to get to a point that I could do really pro sounding work. There is no doubt in my mind, that someone just starting out in this type of production couldn't make a better first decision than to buy Komplete Ultimate.

    If you are serious about orchestral production, you will certainly want more detailed and specific libraries in the future but this is a great starter with a more than just the huge Kontakt orchestral library. Now it comes with the Session Strings, Action Strings, and the Session horns which I just used to do a convincing big band arrangement for a webisode.

    I have barely grazed the synths but I have used FM8 long before this collection. It is amazing in what it can do. The other synths are crazy deep and full f potential also.

    One of the surprises for me so far have been the incredible included reverbs. The RC-24 and 48 are no joke at all. They both sound wonderfully lush.

    A quick mention to Alicia's Keys. It is my new favorite VI piano. I have maybe 7 or 8 others and this is my new favorite as a piano player.

    Just the things I've mentioned so far basically make this package totally worth the price of admission and there is SO MUCH MORE to see and hear in there.

    This is simply the best way you could spend your money to get started in virtual music production and a great supplement to producers that haven't yet embrace Native Instruments.

  • from Severn, MD June 18, 2013

    Full Production Kit

    Given that there are several companies out there who have their own niche for virtual instruments. I am really impressed with the quality of these products and they level of detail to replicate the realism of the instruments.
    Would like to give a big thanks to Andy Miller my Sales Rep, for the expert guidance. I am quite the compulsive shopper and Andy has never steered my the wrong way. His experience as a musician and studio engineer have been invaluable in making the right choices for all the gear i have purchased from Sweetwater

  • from May 21, 2013Music Background:
    Music Production

    A great value

    The sheer amount of samples and plug-ins is amazing. The fact that they are all high quality and very usable is a bonus. You won't find a better virtual instrument bundle for the price...or any other.

Reviews

  • Mitch Gallagher
    9-20-2013

    Where to start talking about the incredible Native Instruments Komplete 9 Ultimate? With 65 instruments and effects, over 16,000 sounds, and over 370 gigabytes of samples and content, Komplete 9 Ultimate truly offers an embarrassment of riches for anyone looking for a comprehensive package of virtual instruments and sonic capability. Guitar, bass, drums, keys, synths, it's all there. Then there are the studio effects -- EQs, compressors, reverbs, NI's signature "creative" effects for making entirely new sounds, and more. Komplete 9 Ultimate is so big that it is delivered on its own hard drive! Komplete 9 Ultimate is compatible with Mac and PC, and supports VST, Audio Units, and AAX Native formats, and standalone operation.

    Among the big news in Komplete 9 Ultimate is Battery 4, a complete redesign of the popular drum sampler; Abbey Road Vintage Drummer with authentic early-mid 1900s drums and sounds; Scarbee Rickenbacker Bass; 12 new studio effects (EQs, compressors, reverbs, and more); Driver, a distortion filter for creative sound design; Monark, a fat-sounding, modeled analog synth that everyone will recognize; Skanner XT for a wide range of synthetic textures and sounds; Giant, the world's biggest upright piano; the 14GB Action Strings; the 4-piece Session Horns section; Damage, a creative percussion module; and more. All of these new additions sound phenomenal and only serve to expand on Komplete's already awesomely versatile sonic palette. All the old favorites are also included: Kontakt, Guitar Rig, Massive, Absynth, Reaktor, FM8, and so much more. Let's put it this way: if you can't find or make the sound you want in Komplete 9 Ultimate, don't blame Komplete!

    If you want a single package for both studio and stage that delivers a comprehensive array of instruments, effects, and content, the Native Instruments Komplete 9 Ultimate is unrivaled. There's simply nothing like it!

Questions about the Native Instruments Komplete 9 Ultimate?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway