0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Native Instruments Komplete 9 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
  • from Junction City, KS August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Komplete 9

    The amount of sounds is great, but the sound quality completely blew me away. I was only disappointed by the installer which failed 2 times, but as they say the 3rd time's a charm and then it installed flawlessly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting authentic sounds and a large amount of them to boot. I just hope no one else will have a problem installing it as I did, but at least Sweetwater was there to help. I still have only scratched the surface of all the sounds that come with it.

  • from South bend August 19, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    Well worth the money

    Massive, absynth, fm, battery,and other awesomeness wrapped up into a neat little box. I can sit for hours just poking around the presets! Reaktor and kontact come with a plethora of little synths and tools it have barely even had the time to dive into yet. The inspiration contained in this little box is the kind that makes you want to call off work everyday because you just can't possibly find enough time in the day otherwise. If you are thinking about buying this, just dive in you will not regret it!

  • from August 13, 2014Music Background:
    Proffessional Violinist

    Komplete 9

    About this product my friend told me. its really Nice Product.
    thanks to Sweet water.com

  • from New York, New York, United States July 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A dazzling library of possibilities

    I've had Komplete 9 for about a month now. So far I've mainly focused on Reaktor, which is in itself a huge toybox of possibilities. You can program your own synths and effects, or you can download thousands of free ensembles that other users have already uploaded. Herwig Krass's Modular X ensemble let me build my own huge virtual modular eurorack synth - a setup that would cost about $18,000 if it actually existed, and would take up most of a wall in my apartment. Additional cost: $0. Satisfaction: priceless. I haven't even mentioned the 70 ensembles that come with Reaktor. I haven't even mentioned the five splendid softsynths, or the delicious arrays of sampled instruments and pianos and orchestras, or the effects. It will take me years to come close to exhausting the possibilities of Komplete.

  • from Fremont, IN July 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Producer, Recording Engineer, Artist

    Be all end all of bundles

    So much in here, sounds for days (if not years)... love the Maschine integration, definitely bang for the buck!

  • from New york June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    The best ever

    The best samplers ever

  • from United States June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Value

    Komplete 9 is packed full of useful things for pretty much every type of music you can think of at an incredibly price compared to buying the individual items.

    Highlights for me are Absynth, Kontakt, and Battery, though I can see why people rate Massive so highly for certain types of music.

    If you just have a DAW and are looking to make electronic music, Komplete 9 should be your first purchase.

  • from Limerick, Pa April 3, 2014Music Background:
    I collect and I just love to play guitar been at it for 30+ years

    Komplete 9 is very Complete

    After trying the lite version of Komplete I said I have to have this program. I was not disappointed. I am in the process of setting up everything to mimic my amp and effects combos and so far it has not let me down. I am waiting for the Midi controller should be in any day now and then will be complete and ready to rock..

  • from Florida, US January 30, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Home Sudio

    Fucusrite 2i2 Rocks!

    Latency issues have vanished, and sonic quality has improved tremendously. What more could I ask for? Oh yeah, the price was fantastic!

  • from Chicago IL July 30, 2013Music Background:
    Singer Songwriter, Producer, Bass Player

    Komplete 9

    This product has added a powerful addition to my system. There is no ending to the possibilities of creation. If you think of it you can create it. Will be looking forward to new projects using this program.

  • from Wheeling, WV July 9, 2013Music Background:
    Professional composer

    As a Emmy winning composer I need the best libraries at my disposal.
    Komplete 9 is a must have in every project. Kontakt 5 is my main software sampler and thats just the beginning of everything this package offers!

  • from Palmetto, FL April 25, 2013Music Background:
    singer/songwriter, music producer

    Great sounds

    Huge amount of sounds to work with in my studio for TV/Film.

  • from August 26, 2014

    Excellent t

    It's great, tons of high quality stuff for the price. Honestly, the only thing it doesn't have that I wish it did is a good wood-wind/brass instrument

  • from Burlington, Vt July 26, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Komplete 9 Great - Sweetwater Awesome

    Komplete 9 is an industry staple and it lives up to its reputation. The possibilities are limitless with the Komplete 9 instrument an effects. Sweetwater customer service was awesome. Native Instruments offered 100 dollars off Komplete 9 Two days after I purchase the product. Sweetwater managed to get the rebate for my purchase and refunded my credit card the rebate. I will always checkout Sweetwater first when I am out purchase musical merchandise!

  • from Ct July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    komplete 9

    Product is time tested.I've work in recording studios for 15yrs .The samples are clear and sharp .With midi access You can run two mics on a sax and add the k 9 under for big thick sound or replace a bad mic set.

  • from Illinois December 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good product however several issues

    Great samples but def more then you need...CPU rate runs too high for 4gb ram pretty unusable live as well as struggles with some recording..imo better options for cheaper out there

Questions about the Native Instruments Komplete 9?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway