0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Native Instruments Komplete 8 Ultimate - Full Version Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from Muncie, In March 6, 2013Music Background:
    Bassist, studio owner/operator

    Komplete 8 ultimate

    This is amaazing. Will never run out of sounds. Love it

  • from Evanston, il March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Music addict hooked on a very expensive hobby!

    I'm amazed!!!! Only 699!!!!!

    The patent to this would be worth billions in the eighties! My lord, the sounds are unreal. This is fun and a huge jump up from komplete 7 even. Native instruments continues to separate themselves from the competition. If you can not find the sound you want on here you won't find the sound you want anywhere else on planet earth. This program takes days to explore fully and the hard drive helps take a lot of stress off of the computers internal functioning. This program is for the most creative who appreciate the art of sound. Massive, reaktor, alone is enough to blow your mind and when you add in kontact, battery, etc. your chin will hit the floor. Guaranteed. I promise you will feel like your ripping them off with how much music you get it think its 240 gigs or something ridiculous either way you won't complain I promise. This truly takes time to explore fully and the sounds are very high quality as you will be shocked. If you decide to purchase and use on laptop consider USB hub as the hard ware uses two USB ports at the simultaneously. Enjoy!!!!

  • from United States December 18, 2012Music Background:
    Home Studio Hobbyist, Guitarist, Bassist, Drummer

    The Best Deal

    Komplete 8 Ultimate is the best value minded way to add a wide variety of VST's to your collection. There really is a bit of everything included for which it all sounds great for one purpose or another. The sounds are professional yet simple to achieve, and I'm already in just a few weeks really reaping the rewards. I've found myself branching out stylistically and including sounds I otherwise would have never thought to incorporate.

  • from Georgetown,KY,USA November 14, 2012Music Background:
    Artist, Songwriter, Producer

    Hard to put into words

    I've used NI software for many years and knew they did things RIGHT. When I put my new system together, I had a lot of their software on my wish list and decided to go all-in even though there was a lot of stuff that I didn't know much about. Really good move ! I'm not writing a whole novel so I'll just say,"Buy it" and "Try everything". Some of the software that you wouldn't have thought you'd ever need will become staples in your creative diet. A thousand bucks isn't chump change, but you get sooooo
    much. Don't just stick with the wonderful assortment of instruments- the LA2A, 1176LN, Guitar Rig and solid mix series are over the top and worth the price of admission on their own !

  • from Irving, TX July 28, 2012Music Background:
    Composer

    Best Package

    Like every element of Komplete 8U..

  • from March 6, 2012

    K8U is the best thing to happen to my creativity

    I initially became aware Komplete 8 Ultimate due to the flagship products like Guitar Rig, Kontakt, and Reaktor. Those three alone were worth the price of the bundle IMO.
    But then I began to research everything included... and WOW!
    The highest quality products, and (contrary to what you might hear) wonderful service is what I already knew to expect from Native Instruments after my time with Maschine.
    But the detail and inspiring sounds contained in this bundle (from the instruments to the effects) have cemented Native Instruments' place in my sonic arsenal.

    ... If only they would follow me on Twitter :p:

    @_monolith

  • from McRae, GA November 2, 2011Music Background:
    Performer, Arranger, Private Instructor, Studio Owner

    Stunning...

    Having only used the Klassik Keys bundle from Native Instruments, I was not that familiar with the other Native Instruments libraries. Let me tell ya, the sound sets in this bundle are worth every penny! Many of the sample libraries are absolutely stunning. You get the full Battery, Evolve Mutations I & II, Heavyocity, Studio Drums / Abbey Road drums, Scarbee libraries, Massive, FM8, Guitar Rig 5, everything that Native Instruments offers (except for the absolute newest libraries - Damage). I have tons of other sound libraries, and the samples and sound sets in this bundle compete with them all. If you are a composer, songwriter, hobbyist, or full-blow studio geek, you absolutely will not regret purchasing this bundle. The quality of sounds is inspiring! You will spend days exploring the possibilities. If you want an all-inclusive bundle that will fit your every need, this will do it. i have absolutely no regrets or complaints about this bundle. Get it!

  • from The Sunshine State. September 7, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician.

    Best Bang for your hard earned buck.

    This is the best bang for your buck if you love your music.You get everything you need to produce your next big hit.Match this up with a good daw and you have a winning combo.The sounds are endless and massive and seem to go on forever.This will keep you busy for a long time to come.This package has alot of depth to it.You can even build your own personal synth or download 1000s of other synths members have built.Komplte 8 was going overboard but komplte 8 ultimate is pure glutney obese overkill.This kit runs good with pro tools 9 & Ableton Live on a pc.Works well with other daws also on pc & mac.NI also updates on a regualr basis.You get synths,drums,strings,guitars,bass guitars,pianos,organs,world sounds,movie sounds,any sound you can think of really.And to top it off virtual processors that work and functon just like waves to finish your project.Native Instruments is also the industry standard when it comes to virtual instruments.They are also the biggest company that produces them and most successful true story.What are you waiting for buy it now.Look on all the fourms everyone said buy komplte 7.Now everyone is in shock about komplte 8 ultimate they can't even speak yet because of the massive shock.

  • from MO, USA March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    Komplete 8 Ultimate

    This is a great package! I have used a few sounds on songs I am working on and am really happy with the quality. I don't have time to create each new sound from scratch so this has such a huge arsenal of sound and beats. I will be using this for years to come and can focus mainly on music writing.

  • from Santa Fe, NM January 23, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Composer / producer

    outstanding

    amazing collection. top notch sounds, great programming.

    installing off hard drive is seamless. Way more foolproof and faster than a bunch of DVDs. In fact, this is one reason to go for the Ultimate package over just Komplete 8. You don't have to worry about having a bad DVD either that stops your installation.

    half a star off because some recent libraries weren't included (like evolve and damage) but besides that, nothing to complain about.

    it will be interesting to see which packages NI includes in the Komplete 9 Ultimate upgrade (you know its coming!). Session horns, Classic Reverbs, Premium tube series, Vintage Drummer, Evolve, Damage have all appeared in the last year or 2 and none are currently included in Komplete 8 ultimate (although you get the Evolve Mutations bundle and just about everything else).

  • from Portland, OR November 6, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    A Mixed Bag

    Unquestionably a huge amount of content. It takes weeks to explore everything that's included. Most everything is of high quality. Standouts include the Alicia's Keys piano, the Razor synth, Guitar Rig, and the Scarbee electric pianos.

    On the downside, the concert pianos aren't great. Some of the other instruments are CPU/memory hogs. Also, it's a bit weird that some of the instruments need to be loaded into Reaktor rather than functioning as a standalone VST, and the vintage compressors need to be invoked from within Guitar Rig (?!)

  • from United States January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Music Producer

    Necessary to have...but overall a mixed bag

    Okay I've had Komplete 8 ultimate for awhile now so I think I can confirm that it is a worthwhile purchase. Massive, FM8, Reaktor, and most of the plug-ins are really necessary to have at this point because they are so standard.

    On the other hand, I was overall disappointed. Not much in Kontakt sounds any better than Ableton keyboard/bass/piano/acstc drum sounds or whatever plug-ins you probably have already. Reaktor is really complicated and too CPU intensive for a laptop. Gutar Rig is not horrible for guitar but I would never use it for anything else because it does not sound transparent enough. The vintage compressors and other effects in Guitar Rig would have been cool as stand alone but instead Guitar Rig takes too much CPU and sounds bad. My overall personal opinion is that GR, Kontakt, and Reaktor just have too much going within the plug in for them to be creative and easy to use. I would personally rather have one great instrument instead of an ensemble of different mediocre sounding things within one plug-in window.

    I don't necessarily regret the purchase because Massive, Razor and the other famous NI synths are off the chain for any type of electronic production. However, I would encourage looking into Rob Papen, U-He, Spectrasonics and other plug-in companies because there's plenty of equally good, less cpu intensive software out. Unfortunately it's hard to go into too much detail in a little product review so I hope I have not skimmed over too much. I think it's a great value and probably the most complete package available, but don't expect to be thrilled about every single product. You will inevitably want to buy more cool synths anyways.

Questions about the Native Instruments Komplete 8 Ultimate - Full Version?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway