rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Native Instruments Komplete 11 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Native Instruments Komplete 11?

Questions about the Native Instruments Komplete 11?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Craig
    from New Orleans May 25, 2017Music Background:
    Music Production

    Awesome Collection Well Worth It

    Fantastic collection of VIs so far that have inspired me for hours on end. I've used this for about three weeks and still have not explored everything it has the offer. Well worth the cost and very easy to install and use in DAW. I also use EastWest Composer Cloud and Komplete 11 seems more responsive and intuitive with better quality sounding VIs in some cases. Synths are an absolute blast to tweak and shape into what you hear in your head.

  • Customer
    from April 24, 2017

    Komplete 11

    Great item if you love vst's

  • Collin
    from Denver April 5, 2017Music Background:
    Audio Engineer and Producer

    Best value you can find

    I spent a fair bit of time actively trying to dislike Native Instruments for reasons I never fully understood. But the sound is industry standard. Thats the bottom line. This is one of the absolute best bundle values you will find anywhere. I have been using it all the time and will eventually upgrade to Suite.

    More toys than I know what to do with.

  • Ryan
    from Austin February 14, 2017Music Background:
    Producer

    An amazing VST library and so much more!!!

    I will say I'm just entering the foray into the digital universe, and with that said, this is a really remarkable set of programs for a really great bundle price. There are many programs here that I have yet to dive into, but there are just so many here that it's really difficult to know where to start! Battery, Kontact, and Absynth are the first few that I really got into. I HIGHLY recommend these!

  • Customer
    from November 17, 2016

    10 is great - this should be excellent!

    I got Komplete 10 right before 11 came out, and if 11 is better than 10 it has to be phenomenal. 10 loaded easily into my Windows 10 computer (which did take some time - it's a lot of samples) and it was up and running immediately. Tons of incredible instruments that sound great! Just about everything you could need - plus I'm a vintage keyboard fan so I was happy to find things like the Hohner Pianet and Farfisa Combo Organ. I use it by itself and with Sonar Professional - no problems! Way back I started MIDI recording with my Atari 1040st and a room full of keyboards and samplers - now I'm getting rid of all those instruments because everything I need is right in the computer - amazing!

  • Marco
    from Bay Area California February 27, 2017Music Background:
    Guitaris, synth fan, DAW hobbyist

    Lots of stuff!

    After a long pause, I just started getting back into the DAW thing. I remember NI was good back in the day, but the sounds I hear now in Komplete 11 really show how the sound quality of soft synths have evolved. I have a bunch of hardware synths, and I would say this software is on par with the rest of that gear. There are some in this bundle that don't do much for me, but the best stuff in this package are worth the price of admission. Some things like Battery are just downright essential for me, and I am super glad to see all my old Battery kits loaded up without a problem. On the soft synth side, I am really digging Reactor Blocks in particular (such a full, nice sound). Form is very interesting, and up my alley for experimenting. Absynth, FM8, and Massive all sound quite nice! There is a whole lot of Reactor synths to play with, and I haven't even had time to get into all that. On the sampling side, the grand piano sounds amazing. The India & Africa sounds are also so great to use. The guitar & bass stuff does not appeal to me, since I play those instruments and don't need these kinds of samples, but they do sound good. The bottom line is there is so much stuff in this bundle you will hardly notice a few things here & there that you don't find useful.

  • Brian
    from Mex City. April 11, 2017

    SO SAD.... SO SAD TO GIVE ON STAR

    I really love NI products, but technical support absolutely sucks... I wish you luck if you buy K11, cuz if you fail downloading something it will surelly just not work.

    I bought K11, and only 3 products were available for downloading. I did everything they asked me to do to fix it but nothing happened. I so love their sounds that decided to erase my HD and restart my computer to its factory settings... Gess what... Still had only 3 products available.

    There seem to be no mail address for support just like any great company should but something like a collective chat where everyone can help back. The problem? Not everyone has the time to answer soon just like a support team should... Please think again if you wish to buy KOMPLETE with the risk of receiving no help from no one but just a couple of topics around the web.

    So sad Native. To bad.

  • Customer
    from United States October 23, 2016Music Background:
    Touring and Studio musician

    Komplete 11 Problems

    I purchased Komplete 11 the weekend it came out, and I still haven't been able to use it fully. I have never had so many issues downloading a product before. After 3 attempts (which fixed some of the initial issues), it still has thousands of missing presets. It takes Native Instruments weeks (unfortunately I'm not exaggerating) to respond to my requests for assistance. By the time they respond, I've already found (through Google) steps to take that should be remedying the issues (and have fixed a few). Their responses are always to direct me back to a page on their website that does not have a viable solution to my many issues. If this were a piece of hardware, I would be returning it right away. I understand that a new product often has issues, and that NI must be overwhelmed with support questions upon releasing each new Komplete, but the number of issues I've had, coupled with their lack of support, will most likely prevent me from purchasing future NI products. Hopefully, once I get it all fixed, the product will be so great I'll change my review.

Questions about the Native Instruments Komplete 11?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway