0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Electro-Harmonix Knockout Attack Equalizer Reissue Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Knockout Attack Equalizer Reissue Pedal?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Knockout Attack Equalizer Reissue Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from California February 27, 2017

    I SUCKED UNTIL I GOT KNOCKED OUT

    With this pedal I sound 1000 times better
    I highly recommend this device
    especially if you suck at playing guitar like me
    I need all the tricks I can get
    this pedal packs a real punch.
    One of my faves in my collection.

  • from Upland, CA November 10, 2015Music Background:
    20+ years as an amateur guitarist and instructor

    It's a Knockout!

    I owned one years ago that I used to add some punch to my bass and it was great for that. Now I was looking to fatten up some fuzz for some real doom metal riffage. I was originally going to get an octave divider like the Pitchfork but thought I'd give this a chance and boy does it nail that sound I was looking for. I really like how you can dial in the dry with the low or high so it's like you're playing through 2 or 3 amps at once. Really adds clarity. I think this pedal is really overlooked because it doesn't really pigeonhole into any standard pedal parameters, but it does some really amazing things.

  • from Virginia January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging local band

    Everyone needs this!

    I never thought that I would ever say that an EQ would be my favorite pedal. I have quite a few stomp boxes and this by far gives the most dramatic improvement to my tone. It adds so much definition. If you think your guitar sounds great try plugging in to this to make it heavenly!

  • from Tacoma, WA USA March 25, 2008Music Background:
    Amateur Guitarist -- 10+ year

    Tremendous Variety of Sounds!

    This is an extremely simple but powerful EQ pedal. It's the first thing in my chain now (even before the compressor) because it literally transforms the sound of the guitar. The effect is so natural, it's like picking up an entirely new guitar when you engage it. But I mostly use this to make the acoustic setting on my T5 more beefy...makes it sound like it's not a thinline anymore. Tremendous tonal versatility in a simple stompbox -- what's not to love?

  • from Houston, TX USA July 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro. Musician, Recording Engineer

    Simply Amazing

    I'm a Die Hard FAN of the Les Pauls but theres still something missing till i found out about this pedal. I wanted the thick sound and feel of a Les Paul but i also wanted a nice touch of fender tone. This pedal fixed all my problems. Now i can blend both tones and get an incredible sound from my rig. It doesn't cost much but you get a HUGE bang for your buck.

    Thank you SWEETWATER for helping me find this pedal.

  • from December 8, 2015Music Background:
    pro

    it works

    it can thicken up or thin your sound, what ever you are looking for.

  • from El Paso March 19, 2015Music Background:
    Worship musician

    Amazing Pedal!

    I got this while looking to get some different tones from my guitar. I didn't want to spend money on a new guitar just to get a new sound. So I got this pedal, and love it. It gives each guitar a brand new life. I used it on a low end ibanez bass also, and it made that bass sound awesome. I highly recommend this pedal! Don't buy a new guitar, just get this pedal and see what sounds you can get from your old guitar. My only complaint is to change the battery you have to unscrew the back screws and they get stripped very easily. Don't use this without a power adapter for long or else those screws will give you a major headache.

  • from Houston, TX USA December 31, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Engineer, Semi Pro-Musician

    Not Great...Just Ok

    This Pedal is ok, one issue that i had was that it would push the front of the amp too hard, i play a LP Custom with a Mesa Dual/Vox ac30 and it helped to control the lows and boost the highs but it would always have a loud hiss when activated. When i started playing POP it was difficult to get a nice clean sound from my guitar but this pedal helped out with that issue. If money is a problem than this pedal is for you but if you can afford it buy coil tap pickups!!!!

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Knockout Attack Equalizer Reissue Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway