rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Kingman Bass Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Kingman Bass Case?

Questions about the Fender Kingman Bass Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Milwaukee August 27, 2015Music Background:
    Bass enthusiast, weekend rock star

    Great case, fits perfect!

    Great solid case for the Fender Kingman acoustic bass. It has a nice compartment inside to store your strap and other accessories. I like the additional latch on the back side for additional security - 4 latches total! I was impressed by the quality and construction of the case. The only thing I could find wrong with the case that's probably not it's fault is that it tends to tip forward when carrying it due to the heavier head stock of the bass itself. Anyone who owns the Kingman knows how the head stock dives down if you're not holding onto the neck. Other than that, I love the case!

  • from Massachusetts April 18, 2015Music Background:
    Freelance bassist

    Kingman Bass case

    I bought this for a 1967 Eko 995 bass which is larger than its Hofner counterpart. No other case fits this bass but I found the Kingman and the folks at Sweetwater were great in helping me determine that it would fit. Ordering it was easy, the shipping was free and quick. The case is of great quality and keeps my bass safe and protected. Now I don't worry about taking it out to places to play. Latches galore and solid construction with a nice big accessories compartment. Nice case.

  • from San Diego , CA September 21, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great fit

    Durable case and snug fit

  • from July 6, 2014Music Background:
    Bar band musician

    Fender Kingman hardshell case

    You never can be sure what you bought is as specified until it arrives and boy was I pleased! it arrived in perfect condition and is of the highest quality. I am 100% pleased!

  • from San Diego, CA April 30, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Team Bass Player

    Great Company selling a Quality Product

    I purchased this case online on the same morning I received an email that they were in stock. What impressed me the most about this transaction was the phone call I received, within 15minutes of the order, from my "personal Sales Engineer," Jack Pepper. He was not just verifying the purchase, but was friendly, personable, and genuinely interested in ensuring that I would have an outstanding experience with the services that Sweetwater provides. Quality wise, the case is everything I hoped it would be. It is extremely well constructed, and was specifically built for my ABG. It is not a designed universal case at all. It was shipped out, FREE, on the same day I ordered it, and arrived 3 days later. I will not hesitate to make future purchases from Sweetwater.


    ...and just a few days ago I got that email (after missing one opportunity before)! I placed the order immediately, and when there was a problem processing my card (I forgot to change my account information after getting a new one...silly me) my associate Matt was extremely helpful (he even caught my call just as he was leaving the office...thanks Matt!).

    Sweetwater is a top notch company, and the case is excellent as well. I'm happy I FINALLY have a hard case to store my Kingman in. The bass fits like a glove, the case is sturdy, and there's sufficient room for storage.
    The price was as good, or better than anything I could find online, and the extra services and free adapter sealed the deal. After the order, I was thoroughly impressed with the follow up, the personal service, the speed with which the items were sent, and the friendly nature of the conversations.

  • from Lansing, IL USA April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Novice Bassist

    Great case, great support

    This is a great case that completely protects a great ABG. It is huge. I can't believe that Sweetwater shipped the box that was probably 60" long for free. I got it the day after I placed my order. Fantastic service for a product that I was really looking forward to receiving. Thanks to Jason Kovach, the salesman that let me know when this case was in stock and got it shipped out the same day.

  • from Santa Paula, CA March 3, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    fender kingman bass guitar case

    I was so impressed with the quality of this case especially for the price! The shipping was even free! I cannot say enough for my tech John for keeping in touch with me with any questions that I had and after I received it, he even called to follow up. Sweetwater ROCKS!

  • from Washington, D.C USA April 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent Case, Excellent Service

    I purchased a Kingman ABG about two years ago and ever since I have been wanting for a hard case (I had been keeping it in a soft Ibanez gigbag). I searched around the Internet with little success, until I finally stumbled across Sweetwater's listing. I guess these cases are in high demand, because they were sold out...I put my email on the list to be notified when they were in stock...

    ...and just a few days ago I got that email (after missing one opportunity before)! I placed the order immediately, and when there was a problem processing my card (I forgot to change my account information after getting a new one...silly me) my associate Matt was extremely helpful (he even caught my call just as he was leaving the office...thanks Matt!).

    Sweetwater is a top notch company, and the case is excellent as well. I'm happy I FINALLY have a hard case to store my Kingman in. The bass fits like a glove, the case is sturdy, and there's sufficient room for storage.

    Overall, it was a great purchase. If you have a Kingman bass don't hesitate, purchase this case next time the opportunity arises. It's well worth it, especially considering how difficult these are to find.

  • from Olympia, WA February 11, 2016Music Background:
    Jazz, Blues, Rock, Metal

    Great Case

    Bought this case for my Fender CB-100CE (not the Kingman, but it's the same body shape), and it fits like a glove. The case has lots of storage, very well built, and keeps my bass safe. One downside is the case is very neck heavy, so carrying it takes a lot of effort.

  • from Ventura, CA USA October 31, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist; multiple instruments, vocals and recording.

    Tight fit, maybe too tight

    This acoustic guitar case is offered by Fender specifically for the Fender Kingman Bass. I'm real happy with it because it is an exact fit and will provide great protection for moving, storage etc.. Four stars though because it is difficult to get the bass in and out without trouble, especially at the volume control and end pin jack. I guess because the guitar was not shipped and stored in the case as they sometimes are, it seems extra tight.

  • from Columbus, MS September 11, 2014Music Background:
    choir, read sheet music, I am a beginner!

    perfect to protect my bass

    It's a bit on the heavy side for this 5'2" female beginning bass player. It really protects the instrument from all the bumps of loading it into the back seat of my car, up stairs, etc.

  • from Kansas City, Mo June 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Kingman Bass Case

    Sweetwater waited a long time for these cases to become available. Nice case.

Questions about the Fender Kingman Bass Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway